??!
1 photo
Lovelight
4.8 from 156 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

156 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Mel

    MelMelbourne

    • Verified customer

    Awful

    published

    Ordered blinds in JUNE and have been chasing love light since then- Fast track to OCTOBER and only lounge room blinds installed and room blinds paid for completely missed - After waiting, the WRONG blinds were ordered... I can forgive "human error" as I was told but there was NO apology and AWFUL/ RUDE customer service from [name removed]. Horrified.

    1 comment
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight

    Hi Mel, we are really sorry to hear you had this experience. I believe you have been dealing direct with our Director as recently as this week? If you need any more assistance, please just give us a call and we will action without delay 1300 763 171.

    Bad after service and poor workmanship

    published
    6 comments
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight
    Disappointed
    Disappointed

    Do not understand why a simple job of extending chains need to take so many trip to fixed the error. All those time of take leave to wait for installer is affecting my job! Should have take note in the first place.

    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight

    HI Disappointed, we completely agree. Please contact the office and we can finalise all issues without delay. Many thanks.

    Tania W

    Tania WVictoria

    Still waiting for this company to get it right!

    published

    The blinds look great and function well, but they get one of our blinds wrong and every time they bring a new one it's wrong, three times now they've come and it's still wrong and starting to damage the frame. I would never use them again.

    2 comments
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight

    HI Tania W, we have sent you 3 emails in follow up to this situation. Could you please contact our office. Many thanks.

    Blind & Shutter Shops

    Find out how Lovelight compares to other Blind & Shutter Shops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Penfold4

    Penfold4Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    • 3 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Good blinds but terrible correspondence, won't turn up or call back to fix anything. Still waiting.

    published

    The blinds they gave our apartment block are great. Now that I have something that needs to be repaired they won't help me. I have rung them once a week for the past three weeks and they said they would call me back for an appointment and still waiting. I also said I'm pretty mild mannered but will write a complaint the last time I called to try to get them to call me and help. Nothing... Useless service.

    1 comment
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight
    Annoyed

    AnnoyedMelbourne

    • 2 reviews

    Shocking!

    published

    Very disappointed with this company. Defensive verging on rude communication when queried, incompetent measuring resulting in incomplete installation and 100% over promises under delivers. As a professional in BD and Customer Service I would never recommend this company. Happy to take your money, reluctant and rude post sales.

    1 comment
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight
    Den

    DenMelbourne

    Useless service

    published

    I have been "working" with Lovelight to furnish our off-the-plan apartment because they're the vendor recommended by the developer. However, they don't respond to emails nor answer calls. Even if someone answers the phone, you don't get immediate feedback.

    1 comment
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight
    See all Lovelight reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Smith

    Smithasked

    We have roller blinds (with blockout blind also) and a lot of light comes through the big gap at the top and sides on every window apart from the ones that have a single blind and are on sliding doors. Is this the case for everyone else or are we the unlucky ones?

    1 answer
    Lovelight
    Lovelight -.Lovelight

    Hi Smith, thanks for getting in touch. Would you be able to send through some photos to info@lovelight.com.au so we can take a look at your blinds? That's the fastest way for us to review your install and arrange to sort out any issues.

    Get an answer from our members and Lovelight representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.