??!
1 photo
Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

VIC, Geelong, QLD, Coopers Plains
4.0 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.4

16 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Product Quality
    3.5 (15)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (5) · No (11)
  • Customer Service
    3.7 (15)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (16) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Tim

TimWestern District, VIC

Mt. Buffalo Compact 16ft - Perfect off roader for our family of 6!!

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Tim,
It was an absolute pleasure to read your review - thank you so much for taking the time. Your feedback is valuable to everyone and we are thrilled you are so happy with your Mt Buffalo.
Wishing you many happy travels with your family.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shae

Shae Northeast, VIC

We love our hybrid van

published

We Couldn’t be happier without a hybrid caravan from Lumberjack was a great product amazing after sales service easy to deal with team. Looking forward to making lots of happy family memories in our van

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Thanks Shae!
We are so pleased you have been enjoying the whole experience with Lumberjack and our products - we would love to see photos from your trips if you ever want to share them :-)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
happy camper

happy camperSouthwest, VIC

new camper

published

The store was easy to move around great to view products very satisfied with items purchased would recommend to anyone very happy can't wait to go camping had a issue with a couple of items danni was very helpful happy camping

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationLumber jack corio
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2020
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Happy Camper, thanks so much for taking the time to reach out. We are so glad you love camping as much as us :-)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle V.

Michelle V.South East Queensland, QLD

COVID made it tough, but we got there

published

We initially saw the Sheoak at a show in Brisbane. We then went away to think and research and still came back to the Sheoak. By the time we ordered, the QLD store had closed and we were dealing direct with Victoria. Given the circumstances the service was amazing and we were able to sort some small issues in reasonable time. Dani and Arthur have responded quickly and did a lot of work finding us someone locally to help with issues. Very helpful and friendly to deal with.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong, VIC
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick

NickGippsland, VIC

Great customer service

published

12 mths ago we purchased a Lumberjack Sheoak pod camper trailer. It has been great. Recently it had a 12 mths service. Danni was so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rod

RodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Getting parts for our otway

published

Recently needed to repair and replace some lights that I damaged on my otway. Danni was amazing and helpful. So awesome that even when you need to get some parts that aren’t all that expensive you still get great service. Thanks again lumberjack.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCoopers plains
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt

MattMurray Mallee, SA

Fantastic product and great service!!

published

We were sold on the lumberjack glenaire because it offered king and queen size beds that all the other dual fold campers couldn't, and add to that the electric fold it just ticked all the boxes for us. Initially we had an issue with the actuators but this was quickly remedied by lumberjack without a hassle, and when we had an issue with the suspension the service offered by lumberjacks warranty department was outstanding, especially considering all the restrictions in Victoria with the covid pandemic. Well done lumberjack a great product that it well supported, would have no issue in recommending lumberjack to anyone in the market for a camper.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGeelong Victoria
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adventure Addicts

Adventure AddictsHunter Region, NSW

Lumberjack Sheoak Experience

published

After a year of searching for the Ultimate Camper, we found the Sheoak at Lumberjack Rutherford. After our first trip away we found the water pump, water tank and both doors leaking . After being fixed at Rutherford showroom the doors still leaked. So I found the problem and fixed the issue. After several trips away , including Queensland it has been the perfect camper for us. Handles the rough tight and twisty tracks with ease.

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRutherford
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMay 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tassie Hi

Tassie HiTasmania

Mt buffalo amazing

published

Very satisfied with the trailer and service.
We bought at the leisurefest show last year and they had a great deal with free awning, inside fridge aircon etc.
They trailer was delivered on time and we couldn’t fault the quality

Value for money and they really know their stuff.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2019
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

HI there :-) I am so glad you enjoy all the wonderful features our trailers have to offer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emily g

Emily gSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No regrets great camper great service

published

We love our allendale camper, it's been the perfect introduction to camping for our family with everything you could need. We're very happy with the quality and the few minor issues we've had have been dealt with easily by the lumberjack customer service team.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationgeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi Emily,
I’m so glad your gorgeous family are enjoying your Allendale! I’m sure you will make many wonderful memories. Contact our team anytime, it’s been a pleasure to welcome you to the LJ family!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible

published

Unfortunately this company sells faulty and sub standard equipment and the service is appalling. They are liars and are really rude, do not deal with this company if you want a product that works and is backed by the company that sells it.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wombat

wombatQLD, 4217

  • 22 reviews
  • 23 likes

A good camper let down by poor rust protection

published

We really feel let down with this camper in regards to rust protection water leaks poor after sales service
The camper its self is put together okay and well thought out its a pity that they just dont build them to last hate to think what will happen if we take it off road

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cathy W.

Cathy W.Canberra 2600, ACT

Very very poor after sales service

published

Do not EVER invest in a company that the after sales service is so poor. Trailer not even 12 mths delivered to us and say it's our of Warranty. Poor

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luke Montague

Luke MontagueSydney Surrounds, NSW

LEMON

published

Still waiting one year to be fixed,actuators gone jock wheel gone, Treg hitch wont sit Flush with tow bar, water leaks in front storage, boat rack rivets are not in frame. Keep getting told they are going to fix but then no communication after that, always chasing them.
Once they have your money they dont care about you. Some of the worst after sales Ive ever seen buyers BEWARE

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationVictoria
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedNovember 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Thommo

ThommoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beware Sheoak off road not fit for purpose

published

2 days into Oodnadatta track and chassis completely failed, first trip in camper not even 6 months old. Is being repaired however this is taking a while. Just do your homework.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Lumberjack Camper Trailers compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WGC

WGCMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poor quality control and poor service

published

after 2.5 years of trying to get a very long list of things wrong (some from day 1) fixed, had to resort to the Fair Trading to get them addressed. Promises, promises along the way meant nothing. Canvas replaced twice and every time it goes up more holes appear. Now they still haven't complied with Fair Trading decision. Certainly a case of buyer beware and if you need things fixed (or get the lemon) make sure you have written evidence of discussions. Don't allow timing to draw out. Make sure they stick to any time frames you determine are reasonable.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationGeelong
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Lumberjack Camper Trailers reviews

Questions & Answers

Ryan O.

Ryan O.asked

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

I was wanting to know stud sizes for lumberjack campers bearing and seal sizes as well for a trip I'm doing over Easter

1 answer
Lumberjack Camper Trailers
TeresaLumberjack Camper Trailers

Hi there,
We use SKF branded bearings, see the codes below
LM15123/245 J2/Q - Inner bearings (Small)
25580/20J2/Q - Outer bearings (Large)
Thank you.

Michelle V.

Michelle V.asked

QLD, Coopers Plains

Any chance this store will be opening again soon?

No answers
Sarah S.

Sarah S.asked

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Does anyone have a Lumberjack Mt Beauty Compact Hybrid? Are you happy with it?

2 answers
Steve W
Steve W

I am very interested in the same van. Did you purchase if so would love your feedback.

Sarah S.
Sarah S.

No we didn't purchase. I got no replies and did a lot of investigation and decided Lumberjack had too many bad reviews. We ended up purchasing a second hand 2009 off road Jayco expander 14ft 2 person with internal shower and toilet. Realise that Jayco's probably aren't the best for off road but it was a good buy.

See all Lumberjack Camper Trailers questions

Get an answer from our members and Lumberjack Camper Trailers representatives

Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Details

Compare both Lumberjack Camper Trailers
CategoryPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer ShopsPhysical Shops and Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops
Seller Type Manufactures Own ProductsManufactures Own Products
After Sales ServiceYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare both Lumberjack Camper Trailers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.