??!
6 photos
ALDI Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019)

ALDI Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019)

3.0 from 3 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.0

3 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Shocked

ShockedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

OK. Not very robust

published

Used this vacuum cleaner for about 18 months. The thingie broke that joins the vacuum to the hose. Couldn't get a replacement. Chucked it out. Ok value for the $ spent.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Francesco R.

Francesco R.Sydney, NSW

Ab fab - Why is it discontinued please bring it back

published

I have bought two of these machines and have been wwaiting for them to be stocked again. Amazing machines, great suction, hard floors and carpets. They have taken a beating as I clean several apartments with them. I would buy again if they were to be placed back into stores. The hose gets clocgged occasionally, but it is no different to other machines I have owned and I have been able to clear oit with relative ease. The filters need to be cleaned regularly, but I am able toi do my whole 4 bedroom home easily in one go. ALDI, please bring it back

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Ramjet59

Ramjet59Canberra

  • 18 reviews

Works great first time. Only. That's it.

published

The first time I used this I was so impressed I encouraged my significant other to get one for her house.
Second time I used it, it lost a huge amount of suction.
I emptied it and cleaned the main filter, still no joy, it was just never as good as that first time, ever again. Maybe 50% as powerful is the 'norm'
The pipe size seems to be non standard too as no other fittings from other vacuums fit on, this is the first time I've ever had this problem.
This was a controlled test because my partner suffered exactly the same fate. She wants her $99 back.... from me!

Purchased in February 2019 at Aldi for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how ALDI Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all ALDI Bagless Vacuum Cleaners reviews

Questions & Answers

Julie

Julieasked

Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019)

when are you selling vacumms again

No answers
dina

dinaasked

Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019)

The cover over the Hepi filter on rear wheel keeps blowing off . It is replaced according to manual and will sometimes stay on for about 5 minutes.It was bought on 24. 11. 18 and is only used once every 2 weeks when my cleaner comes. Can it be modified at all?

No answers
George

Georgeasked

Multi Cyclonic 2200W (Mar 2018, Mar 2019)

how do I put Lumina vacuum head back together.? model CBS2012

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.