??!
2 photos
Luvele Express LEFD400

Luvele Express LEFD400 (page 2 of 2)

4.9 from 28 reviews

Reviews

4.9

28 reviews
5
(27)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    Julian

    Julian

    • 5 reviews

    Great Dehydrator

    published

    Purchased this dehydrator after reading previous reviews and for the price it does not disappoint at all. Have only used it for some fruit so far but no issues. The machine is quite and does not overheat. Cant wait to have a go at more meals in the future. Thanks

    Date PurchasedAug 2017

    Awesome Product

    published

    We brought the dehydrator to make our own fresh spices for fuller flavoured foods. We highly recommend this over others as I researched others and most have the fan at the base where as the Luvele LEFD400 has its fan at the top so dries the food out quicker. Love it!!

    Date PurchasedJun 2017

    Superb

    published

    I have recently purchased the Luvele Express Dehydrator and have made my first batch of beef jerky. I am totally impressed with this machine as it dries the meat evenly and only have to swap the trays top to bottom once during the drying period. Also compact and easy to clean. I will be purchasing another very shortly. Thanks for a great product.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Food Dehydrators

    Find out how Luvele Express LEFD400 compares to other Food Dehydrators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    An Amazing Invention. Every household should have one.

    published

    With its simple, compact design and a good air-flow, one can almost dry anything. It is easy to use. It is an excellent product. We don’t just have ONE but TWO. We use both a lot to dry marinated beef (beef jerky) and fruits, as my children love eating them. Lately we had been using them to dry Persimmon fruits because it is in season, as we have a few trees. Does it make noise? Yes minimal noise because the fan is going all the time. To overcome the noise we do our drying under a car port or in a garage, and also connected to a timer.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    van0014

    van0014Colac

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Superb

    published

    A major advantage of this food dehydrator is the carefully chosen type of plastic. Polypropylene [5] is one of only 2 completely safe plastics, and Luvele have carefully selected it for it's safety and durability when heated. Finer details such as the type of plastic used, and good airflow design make this an excellent dehydrator, especially for the price.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    harnam

    harnamMelbourne

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    No temperature control, but it works perfectly!

    published

    Bought this last month and so far it's performed well at dehydrating fruits and eggs. The heater operates at a fixed temperature of 75 degrees Celsius which is perfect for preventing Salmonella (I've suffered from Salmonella food poisoning before so I'm a bit paranoid about it). The fan has three speed settings, the lowest is very quiet but takes forever to dehydrate anything. The highest setting is a bit noisy, but it finished 4 trays of eggs and fruit in 13 hours which is a pretty decent result.

    What I like most is the option to buy trays for liquid ingredients such as fruit puree or beaten eggs. I'm using these to prepare meals for my future camping trips and so far it has performed brilliantly!

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Tracy

    TracyAdelaide, South Australia

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Quiet and effective

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Truthaus

    TruthausSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Robust food dehydrator

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Page 2 of 2
    See all Luvele Express LEFD400 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Lily B.

    Lily B.asked

    i want to buy twothe lids of the machine because their not work and then i want to buy 2 machines new for my friend.thank

    1 answer
    Luvele
    Luvele SupportLuvele

    Hi Lily, thanks for your message. Our Express Dehydrator is now discontinued. We will have a new and improved model available in approx 6 months time. Please contact us as support@luvele.com for further assistance if needed. Thanks.

    Janet

    Janetasked

    How many kw of electricity per hour does the Luvele express 400 on high use?

    No answers
    Valmae

    Valmaeasked

    What is the dehydrator made from?

    1 answer
    Luvele
    Luvele SupportLuvele

    Hi Valmae,

    Thanks for your message.

    The Trays are made from BPA Free Plastic :)

    Hope that helps
    Cheers Tim

    Get an answer from our members and Luvele representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.