??!
1 photo
Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G

Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G (page 2 of 7)

5.0 from 125 reviews

See the Best Food Sealers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
123
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

The Millers

The Millers

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Luvele Vacuum Sealer is perfect for our needs

published
Date PurchasedDec 2011
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for the kind words and support. Sharing your great story is a huge help to us and others. All the best, Tim


Great product, great price!

published

So easy to use, I've already used it numerous times and absolutely love it! Great for batch cooking dinners, making our weekday dinners and life so much easier. For the price I can't quite believe how well it works!
Highly recommend to anyone contemplating investing in a vacuum sealer. A very small investment for a great product!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Epic Mel!!! Thanks so much for your sharing your story. Much Luv.

Richard B

Richard BGeelong

  • Verified purchase

A Must Have!!!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Allan

AllanMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G is fantastic

published

They are fantastic . I've had cheaper vac sealers and there've done the job , but the Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G is amazing I've used it about 20 times and it seals every time first and the bag roll and cutter are so handy and easy to use I've told all my friends how amazing they are and a few of them have bought them . thanks Luvele for a wonderful product . cheers ALLAN

Date PurchasedMay 2018
4 comments
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Allan, your a valued customer. Thanks for your support and kind words :)

Allan
Allan

Was very happy with the
Luvele Supreme Vacuum Sealer LSVS130G but the last couple of months I've been finding bags in the freezer with air in . and today the heat strip is'nt sealing I will let luvele know on monday

Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

No problem Allan, no doubt a few small adjustments and we will have you back to 100% operating capacity again. I'll keep an eye out for your message in support. Be sure to email it through to: support@luvele.com


Chris L

Chris LWantirna

Brilliant !

published

The Luvele vacuum sealer is excellent but their service especially Tim Davy’s is just exceptionally! Had a problem , probably due to my own lack of technical inability, n Tim went all the way out to help me with promptness n understanding ! Three cheers for the company n Tim ! Chris

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Chris, appreciate the kind words mate. All the best with it :)


Brilliant

published

Wow absolutely amazing.This is my first food vac sealer I absolutely love it and can't believe how fast and easy it is to operate., I'm very impressed and highly recommend this company. The customer service & speed of delivery were amazingly prompt and reliable, I very much appreciate the way I was contacted & updated throughout the whole process - very good communication.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Cheers Dee, your a great customer :)


Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent vacuum sealer and faultless customer service.

published

The vacuum sealer is great. I had a Maxkon before which served well as a "proof of concept" (as it was my first one) but it stopped working properly in less than 12 months. Now I can compare the Luvele with it and the Luvele is far superior. Cutting the bags is much, much simpler. Importantly, the sealing process is far easier as I can see where I am placing the bag to seal. Also, takes up less room. So far, so good!! Excellent price and superb service.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Michael, appreciate the kind words :)


Squidophocles

SquidophoclesPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Top notch vaco - it really sucks.

published

It isn’t often you can say a product really sucks - and mean it in a good way.
I'm very happy with the luvelle vacuum food packer - it works far better than the sunbeam one I previously purchased - and it was half the price.
The low power setting works well for the sourdough bread I make - which previously was crushed in the process and the built in bag trimmer saves a lot of hassle and gives you nice straight edges.
The vac bags are also excellent value.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

haha, luv it. Thanks for sharing

Steve S

Steve SPaeroa, NZ

Very impressed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Cheers Steve! Great news :)

Andrew S

Andrew SNorthcote

  • 5 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

The Best Sealer I have owned

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Wow thanks Andrew! Means alot. Glad your happy :)

Andrew S
Andrew S

Best I've found

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Awesome review Anglead, were always here to help :)


SusN

SusN

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this vacuum sealer

published

I bought a cheaper one to use and see if it fitted with my life style. Yes, I use it a lot but it doesn't have great vacuum and items would float in the Sous Vide. This sealer has fabulous vacuum and all my items sink into the luscious warm swirling bath of my Sous Vide! Love this a lot. Many thanks, Susan

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

perfect SusN, thanks for the review :)


Monika

Monika

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Product

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Monika, your a great customer. Appreciate the kind words :)


Mark A

Mark A

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Should have got one ages ago

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Great to hear Mark, thanks for taking the time to give us an awesome review :) Means a lot

Nick

NickSydney

  • 2 reviews

A good quality vacuum sealer that works

published

A great product as it seals moist as well as dry food well and holds it’s seal, the optional canisters are pantry moth proof and ideal for bread crumbs, flower, rice and many other items that attract moth lava.
Previous sealer l had the bags would not hold vacuum and would not seal with the slight bit of moisture
Buy a Luvelle, I’m sure you will be pleased

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Nick appreciate the great review. Glad we can help with the moths :)

Wish I’d Bought One Sooner

published

I recently purchased this vacuum sealer from Luvele. The company has been fantastic to deal with and the vacuum sealer is everything it should be. Very easy to use and well made. I would highly recommend it! I’m sure it will be a very well used item in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Hey Chris, much appreciated :)


Mandyyyyy

MandyyyyyPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very compatible with anova

published

Was comparing with the sunbeam food saver and do not regret purchasing this product.
Easy to use and vacuum set up works efficiently.
Very handy for storing left overs and keeping it bacterial free.
Easy to wash and prompt delivery.
Use at least three times a week.
highly recommend this sealer

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Mandyyy... :)


A MUST HAVE in every kitchen!

published

I've had a vacuum sealer for over 15 years and just bought a new Luvele unit which is a lot more compact and easy to clean. I use my sealer every week for meat, cheese, my dog food portions, but its particularly good for fresh fish. Because there is no freezer burn, the fish will taste just as good in 12 months time (in a deep freezer) as when first frozen. When we go camping or away on our boat, I pre-cook meals and vacuum seal and freeze them and not only do they last longer, they pack easier and never leave any leakages in the bottom of the Engel fridge or esky.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Luv it! Thanks for taking the time :)


Phil

PhilSUNSHINE ACRES

  • Verified purchase

Excellent Vacuum Sealing Machine

published

This is our first vacuum sealer and I must say we are very impressed. We decided to get a vacuum sealer because we were tired of throwing frozen food out that had freezer burn from using the zip lock bags. The dog ate well anyway! This unit is very easy to use. We decided to buy the Luvele after doing a lot of research on the internet. There are cheaper options available but the reviews of these cheaper options did not stack up against the Luvele. We've gone through 8 rolls of bags in the short time we've had the sealer and use it to extend shelf life for refrigerated items as well. Just a tip when cutting the bags and that is to make them at least 2 inches larger than required. That way you can wash and reuse the bags.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Great tip!!!! Also use the code: BAG LUV to get 10% on your next bag roll order. Thanks for the great review.


Sam P

Sam PMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does the job well, compact and easy to use.

published

I bought an anova, and needed a vacuum sealer to go with it. I was really tempted to just buy the cheapest one I could find and just make do, but looking at the other reviews online, some of the other brands had very inconsistent reviews, whereas the Luvele generally got great reviews. The Luvele Supreme is more expensive, but I think the flexibility with the different sealing options is important for some foods, and I haven't had any problem sealing moist products - not a single bag leak so far. The integrated bag dispenser is also a good convenience for my compact kitchen. Well recommended!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks Sam, much appreciated. Enjoy!


Page 2 of 7

Questions & Answers

Daniel A.

Daniel A.asked

Hi there, can smooth\clear bags be used instead of the rippled rolls?

1 answer
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Hi there, thanks for your question. No, smooth bags will not work. Only the Luvele designed channel bags are suitable. Cheers.


Chelleid

Chelleidasked

Is this an Australian product?
Are bags readily available? Where?
Are bags biodegradable?
What size do bags come in? Is there a small size?
How often do you expect to have to replace a part on the machine?

5 answers
Christopher H
Christopher H

The bags are reusable, (but get smaller everytime). I wash them and reuse. Don't know if biodegradable. Come in two sizes, have not had to buy anymore yet, but expect no problems getting via internet. Also expect no problems with parts but have not had to get any.

Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for the message,
Yes this is an Aussie brand, but we manufacture in China. Our office is in Sydney Mona Vale, where all design marketing and customer service is based :)
Bags can be found on eBay, Amazon, & Luvele.com.au
The bags are not biodegradable
Widths and lengths are 22cm x 20m and 28cm wide x 20m
You should have to replace anything as long as the lid is stored unclipped and the gaskets wiped down if needed after each use.
Hope that helps

Chelleid
Chelleid

Thank you. Would consider a purchase but the amount of non-biodegradable plastic used is concerning.


Travis O

Travis Oasked

Where can I buy a new bottom sealing gasket for a LSVS130G?

3 answers
Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Hi Travis,

Thanks for your message.

You can buy through our website here:

https://www.luvele.com.au/products/supreme-gasket

If you want to replace the upper gasket you best email us first at: support@luvele.com.au

Here is a video on how to replace the lower gasket:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPoPTgLat48

Regards Tim

Chelleid
Chelleid

Why would you need to replace a gasket? And how often?

Luvele
Tim D.Luvele

Thanks for your message,

You shouldn't as long as they are gently wiped down if any food gets on them.

Also if the lid is stored clipped shut this over compresses them unnecessarily.

If you follow the basic user recommendations they should last 3-5 years no problems


Get an answer from our members and Luvele representatives

Details

CategoryFood Sealers

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.