??!
1 photo
Macoda Mattress King

Macoda Mattress King

4.5 from 20 reviews

See the Best Mattresses in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Charles J.

Charles J.Great Southern, WA

Good value, comfortable, customisable.

published

Extremely effecient delivery - ordered Sunday night, delivered regional WA by 9 am Tuesday. Satisfying watching it "inflate"! Comfy to sleep in with no partner disturbance. We haven't changed the comfort, but a simply process to customise. Be prepared - very heavy, but hey, lots of pocket springs. Good value with EOFY special.

Purchased in June 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

eva

eva

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terribly uncomfortable - avoid if you don't like very hard mattresses

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,050.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessVery Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Good Quality & Back Relief

published

so far so good!
I have had the king mattress for about a two weeks and have been sleeping very well.
after opening and letting the mattress expand my first experience lying down was instant relief on my back and has continued to be a pleasure to sleep on.
very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Reuben

ReubenPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Mattress from Heaven

published

We didn’t think we needed a new mattress until we bought the King mattress from Macoda and the moment we lay down on it for the first time, it became clear to us that this is what we should have been sleeping on for the past 20 years, not that old lumpy excuse for a mattress. The mattress has a beautiful blend of support as well as gentle comfort; it allows your whole body to be enveloped in a gentle cocoon but at the same time you feel as though your whole being is underpinned by a supportive foundation. We have had so many fabulous nights sleeps in this new mattress and our only regret is not buying one sooner

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

This review makes us very happy :)
Thank you so much!


  • Verified purchase

Unbelievable quality, never slept better

published

I have slept on koala and plenty of expensive mattresses from Harvey Norman and have always experienced trouble sleeping, Macoda has been my breakthrough. I struggled with insomnia but this mattress is the perfect balance of softness and firmness, almost like it’s custom made for my dodgy back.
No problems with durability and it washes well. Couldn’t recommend more.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Ethan

EthanPerth

Awesome mattress!

published

My mattress is superb! I cannot emphasise enough how happy I am with it. I have had quite a bad back for the last couple of years, and have tried a number of different mattresses previously. I can safely say that this mattress has been brilliant, and my back feels a lot better. I am not sure if this is because I am able to sleep in a better position, or for longer, or a combination of the two. The firmness of the mattress makes me think that it will be durable (I have had those before that are good for a year, and after that they just sag in the middle)
Really an excellent mattress, my sleep quality and duration has improved immensely! 10/10 recommend to anyone seeking a solid night's sleep.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sleep like royalty!!

published

Sleeping like royalty now thanks to this fab business!!
My new King mattress is great - thanks to all the team for a fast efficient friendly service - loved the idea that I had 100 days to change my mind - but new after day 1 - it’s was here for keeps!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Woohoo! Thanks for your feedback, we're delighted you're getting the sleep you deserve :)


Would recommend

published

Such great service, easy going and friendly staff. Product quality was 10/10 and could sleep easy knowing I could return if I wasn’t happy with my purchase ! Thanks again

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Truly Tremendous

published

A truly tremendous mattress. Very supportive, very comfortable. I've had an absolutely atrocious history of waking up in the morning with a sore upper back/neck which takes strenuous and time consuming exercises to solve. However, these aches and pains have been greatly reduced. The team over at Macoda have been terrific, extremely accommodating. The mattress is of much better quality than my previous mattress. I'm happy with my purchase and wish these guys the best of luck. I'll be recommending this company to my friends and family in the future.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for your review, happy sleeping :)

  • Verified purchase

Do NOT buy if you have fibromyalgia or neck problems

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Clare

ClarePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Partner disturbance is horrible

published

We bought this mattress after being told there is supposed to be basically no partner disturbance on this bed as we co sleep with our baby. But this thing bounces more than our old spring mattress, and this is a king!! Not impressed all. Also feels like I am laying on a slant when my partner is closer to the middle.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Clare, we're sorry the mattress wasn't the right fit for you but thank you for your feedback, it helps us to continue improving across the board :)


CielW

CielWPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Perfect from the first night!

published

After a not great experience with a foam only mattress in a box I decided to go hybrid . Macoda ticked all the boxes. My deciding factor was the choice of med/soft. So unbelievably comfortable from the very first night, and woke with no back pain. Even my hubby is super impressed. I switched to soft immediately and haven’t slept this great in a long time. Recommending Macoda to everyone!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Cassie

CassieMelbourne

So comfortable!

published

I have been struggling with sleep for awhile and so has my partner. He was waking up with a sore neck and I couldn't sleep at all and being heavily pregnant sleep was more important then anything! We have loved having the Macoda mattress and it has changed ALOT for us in general comfort. We have only been sleeping on it for 1-2 weeks so we are still getting used to it but so far so good! We will be purchasing a single for our daughters bed also! As for durability I'm unable to comment on how long it will hold up for but seems to be made out quality materials!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your great review, Cassie!
We're super happy to hear you and your partner are already sleeping better :)


The Best sleep I've had for a long time

published

My husband and I have had the best sleep we have had for a very long time. We didn't realize how uncomfortable our old mattress was. We would recommend these mattress to everyone.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your feedback, Sue! We love to hear this :)

Sam

SamPerth

  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

My husband and I are sooo glad we bought this mattress. We desperately needed a new bed, but never had to time to shop for one. We decided to try Macoda after we heard about it from a friend and are definitely glad we did. The first night felt a little weird but now I honestly cannot wait to get into bed every single day. Amazingly comfortable and my restless hubby doesn't wake me up in the middle of night anymore which is a miracle in itself. Thanks Macoda!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Silje

SiljePerth

Excellent mattress great value

published

It’s a great product I really like it. The mattress compared to other previous pocket spring mattresses is superior. I purchased this online and it provided the convenience I look for. Considering the warranty I felt confident about the product before buying.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rhys D

Rhys DBrisbane

It fix my back pain!

published

I’ve owned this mattress for a month now, I was hesitant at first but I was desperate to try something new as I’ve had a bad lower back for quite some time now. After sleeping on this mattress for 1 week the majority of my back pain has dissapated. I’m over the moon, couldn’t be happier with the product and would recommend this mattress to anyone who’s been having trouble sleeping and had some back pain they’re struggling to get rid of.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Excellent!!

published

I purchased a number of Macoda Mattresses (Kings, Queens and Singles) for my holiday home in Margaret River.
The ease of delivery and 100 night trail was a major deciding factor.
We decided to steer clear of all these full foam mattresses on the market as I have personally found the support was lacking on a pervious mattress Ive had.

We have now had the Macoda Mattresses for close to 2 months my family is loving them and I have had multiple compliments from from guests who’ve rented the holiday villa.

I will be replacing all my beds at home with Macoda.

Great Mattress I highly recommend them

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

  • Verified purchase

excellent mattress - highly recommend

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Amazing Mattress

published

The Macoda mattress with its memory foam makes every night such a comfortable sleep. Not only is it a great product but the ease of purchasing and the free delivery is an added bonus.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

See all Macoda Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

bez

bezasked

Is it possible to see and lay on the Macoda mattress to try it out?

No answers

Nana

Nanaasked

My elderly husband sits on the side of the bed as he gets up...he slid off our current mattress as it is not supportive on the edge. Does this mattress support at the edge?

2 answers
Silje
Silje

Hi Nana
The mattress has firm edges so that won’t be a problem. The sellers told us the whole outside of the mattress is fitted with stiffer springs so that should work well for your husband!
Cheers

Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hi there, Nana!

Silje is absolutely right, our mattress has firm edges to help prevent any slipping or rolling off the side :)


Get an answer from our members and Macoda representatives

Details

CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,150.00
Compare all Macoda Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.