??!
1 photo
Macoda Mattress Queen

Macoda Mattress Queen

4.8 from 28 reviews

See the Best Mattresses in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0

Chris

ChrisPerth, WA

The mattress is fantastic

published

Our mattress was old and we were both having lower back and hip pain. After spending days comparing mattresses we chose Macoda. We have not looked back and could not be happier in our choice. Over a two week period our pains slowly disappeared. Have recommended to family and friends. Thanks Chris

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Awesome to hear, Chris! Thanks so much for the review :)


Nicole.

Nicole.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Pretty comfortable and does not retain heat.

published

So pleased that I finally have a mattress which does not get hot. The cool gel layer works well. I prefer a soft bed, and the softer layers didn’t quite meet what I needed. A mattress topper has fixed this so now very comfortable sleeping.
Less back and hip pain during the night. Any hesitation was removed with the 100 nights guarantee, which I have not had to use. Thanks.

Purchased in June 2019 at On line. for $800.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
BigWoods

BigWoodsPerth, WA

It is so, so comfortable, and minimal partner disturbance

published

Sleeping heaps better now, missus is no longer have hip pain after sleeping. Next day delivery to Perth was awesome as we needed a new mattress quickly. Will recommend it to friends & family

Purchased in April 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Woohoo! Thanks for your review and recommendation :)

Jeremy H.

Jeremy H.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

A great mattress

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for the great review! We're always looking to improve our product and our service, and feedback like yours helps us to do so - so thank you :)


Listener

ListenerCooroibah

  • 2 reviews

Cannot review something that does not arrive!

published

No idea how this mattress feels...it's still with TNT!
TNT have ignored my specific instructions 3 times now, as a result I am still waiting for delivery. TNT admit they have ignored my instructions and yet have no explanation why.

I suggest Macoda Matress get themselves a reliable competent and honourable courier. TNT are none of those. Whilst TNT's failure is not the fault of Macoda it will be if they do not change to someone better.
I believe that I am not the only one who has suffered from TNT's incompetence.

Macoda are you listening?

Purchased in June 2019.

3 comments
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey! We're really sorry to hear you're having a bad experience with delivery. Can you please contact us at info@macoda.com.au and let us know your order number so we can help resolve this for you straight away :)

Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda
Listener
Listener

Amazing comfort!

published

An amazingly comfortable mattress, and great customer service! My partner and I both love it, after suffering from pain with our previous mattress.

It’s very heavy, but so worth it once it’s in place.

Purchased in June 2019 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your review, Veronica! We're happy that you're happy :)


So comfortable

published

Purchased my mattress about a month ago. And holy cow, going to work in the mornings is killer, I must admit my afternoon naps have also massively increase on the weekends. Also a massive warning to all potenical customers, your partner is not going to be happy, after after no time at all I’m sound asleep. 10/10. Thanks Macoda

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service

Dean

DeanMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very satisfied. Having rotated through 2 other Bed in a box

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Wow! Thanks for such a thorough review, Dean, we're very glad your sleeping better on your Macoda. We also appreciate your feedback regarding delivery and the box design, and will definitely be working to improve them :)

Jayne E.

Jayne E.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Glad theres 100night trial

published

The mattress is comfortable, took a few nights to settle in, has only been a week but i keep getting emails to review.
100 night review appreciated to test out temperature control.

Purchased in April 2019 for $950.00.

Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for leaving a review, Jayne! We're glad your finding the mattress comfy and making the most of the trial. Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any issues :)

Katrina

KatrinaPerth, WA

Why did it take so long?

published

It’s nearly two weeks now. I have slept every night all the way through. I,m trying hard not to jump into bed during the day. This mattress is so comfortable I can’t wait to get to bed. Get rid of your old one and take the plunge....you will love it! Seriously! I thought I had a sleeping disorder. Maybe I do but this has helped me sleep and sleep and sleep. I wake up feeling REAL again. You won’t be disappointed!

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Woooo! Thanks for your stellar review :)


Nick Harris

Nick HarrisPerth, WA

Value for Money!

published

Had an amazing experience from day 1. Delivery was quick and it delivers straight to your door. The bed was supportive and comfortable at the same time. Will definitely recommend to others about this product!

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Wish I bought one earlier

published

I recently purchased a Macoda Mattress. It is very supportive for my bad back and firm but most comfortable. No waking up during the night feeling uncomfortable, no longer getting up in the morning with sore hips and back, early days but very happy.

Great Mattress, would highly recommend

Purchased in January 2019 for $862.50.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your review Tom! Happy to hear that you're sleeping better :)


Amazing

published

Was amazing having it delivered straight to the door, easy to set up and it is the best I’ve slept in years, noticed from the first few nights. Very good support and still very comfortable, no sore back anymore, would highly recommend to any of my friends.

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adjustment PeriodDays

Perfect Mattress

published

absolutely love my mattress. never slept on something more comfortable, it's helped a lot with my sleep (actually get full nights sleep now). customer service is perfect, they really care about their customers and their satisfaction. I highly recommended Macoda.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

We love it

published

My wife and I have found the Macoda mattress very comfortable, pretty much straight away.
We both used to wake in the mornings with lower back pain, but not with the Macoda. Having the ability to change the top layers around to get the right feel, makes it a great choice. Just take the it out of the box, cut off the plastic, and watch it come to life, ready for you to sleep on. For a mattress that comes in a box and is delivered to you door, the quality of the mattress and the material are exceptional. Recommended to anyone who needs a new mattress.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Gwynette

Gwynette

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent product and service

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Perfect nights sleep!!

published

Best nights sleep I’ve had in ages! I Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an affordable mattress but of highest quality like the overpriced expensive brands. Never going anywhere else again to get a bed!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

  • Verified purchase

Great mattress and great service

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for such a thorough review, it's really great to hear that your new mattress has helped so much! Happy sleeping :)

- James


Getting to know each other

published

It's been a week since I bought my macoda mattress and is getting better every night. The two first night shift it felt quite firm but now,it feels just right,I am waking up well rested and my shoulders don't hurt when I'm sleeping not in my side.
My partner hasn't try it yet and that will Ben the ultimate test but,I'm confident he is going to fall in love with it after he has sleep on it for a couple of nights.
My favourite thing about the macoda mattress is how easy is to get to know it on the web and how fast the delivery was,apart from a reasonable price.
It a being a great experience so far.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

  • Verified purchase

Excellent, very comfortable mattress

published

Comfortable and firm mattress. We have been using an old Ikea mattress for many years (we have no complaints against the old mattress, it was still serving us well), and thought it was time to upgrade. I had a look at Macoda, and bought it after doing some research. Delivery was quick (few days from Perth to Melb), and unboxing was simple. Only issue was the plastic smell, which disappeared after a day of unboxing and leaving the mattress as it is. The mattress itself is excellent, my wife is complaining of less back pain now.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your positive review!
We're glad to hear you and your wife are sleeping better :)


Page 1 of 2

See all Macoda Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

helen

helenasked

sounds like everyone gets a goodnight sleep, what I would like to know is the temp of the bed. I have a husband who hates to be hot, does this bed get too hot? can anyone let me know? cheers

1 answer
Katrina
Katrina

Hi Helen. The temperature of the bed is fine. It has a bamboo topper and if you want the bed to be more cooler, there’s a cooling layer that you can swap
It to. Remember you have a 100 day trial. I think you’ll be happy.


Get an answer from our members and Macoda representatives

Details

CategoryMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,050.00
Compare all Macoda Mattress

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.