2 photos
Macoda Mattress

Macoda Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.6 from 95 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Macoda

Reviews

5.0
17 reviews
5
(17)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (17)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (10) · No (6)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (0) · No (17)
  • Heat Retention Yes (0) · No (17)
  • Sagging Yes · No (17)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (16)
Previous
Next

Saved me money in physio therapy

published

I’ve got a long standing back issue and am used to waking up every morning in agony…. you delivered our mattress last week. Every morning since sleeping on it, I wake up amazed because I can’t feel my back at all.
Macoda is brilliant!!
Thank you for the back support.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

This is fantastic, Brenda! We're so happy to hear the mattress has made such a big difference for you :)

Happy sleeping~

Cherie
CheriePerth, WA

Have never slept so well. It’s luxury. So so happy

published

Was suffering lower back pain not anymore. Not too firm, not too soft. Just wonderful sleeping so much better than I have in years. No sagging like my previous 6 month old orthopaedic mattress.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great comfy mattress

published

My sleep has been so much better since purchasing the macoda mattress and pillow. The mattress feel is just right for me as a side and back sleeper. Very happy and highly recommend for the price point!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Jo NQ
Jo NQFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Hate leaving my Macoda....

published

I brought mine over 12 months ago, after returning another brand of bed in a box which was too hot and uncomfortable.
I spent months researching beds as I live in the tropics. I have been through a wet season and going into a second with no problem of this mattress retaining heat I don't sleep with air con. It is also easy on my hips and shoulders which is why I needed to replace my mattress in the 1st place. The mattress I had, I paid 4x the price of my macoda. Beautiful high quality mattress at a great price. Love it!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David
DavidGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Highly recommend this mattress to those seeking true comfort

published

Spent days researching mattresses and compared the attributes of them all. I wanted something not too firm but not too soft. Many mattresses I looked at either had public feedback that it was too firm or it ran hot. I ended up taking a punt on Macoda......and it has paid off.

After sleeping on this mattress for over a month, it is truly incredible. Very comfortable, supportive with just the right level of firmness. I'd say it's 5.5/10 on the firmness scale.

Customer service was superb and delivery was very fast.

This mattress and this company are highly underrated.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Give it time to soften. It's amazing

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodMonths
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Steph
StephGippsland, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great mattress, I recommend it

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Macoda for $990.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Steph! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thorough review and honest feedback. We're so, so happy you love the mattress :)

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Val
ValSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Best mattress we’ve ever slept on!

published

We purchased a king size mattress after having the brand recommended by my brother. It’s been a game changer..literally not too firm and not too soft. Whether you’re a back or side sleeper you feel supported and don’t fall into the middle. We’ve had the mattress for about 6 months now and the quality and structure of the mattress has remained the same which is amazing. A great product, awesome customer service and really reasonably priced.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Mmmm...Macoda

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $750.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

This review makes us very happy. Thanks Chloe!

Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisPerth, WA

The mattress is fantastic

published

Our mattress was old and we were both having lower back and hip pain. After spending days comparing mattresses we chose Macoda. We have not looked back and could not be happier in our choice. Over a two week period our pains slowly disappeared. Have recommended to family and friends. Thanks Chris

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Awesome to hear, Chris! Thanks so much for the review :)

Nicole.
Nicole.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Pretty comfortable and does not retain heat.

published

So pleased that I finally have a mattress which does not get hot. The cool gel layer works well. I prefer a soft bed, and the softer layers didn’t quite meet what I needed. A mattress topper has fixed this so now very comfortable sleeping.
Less back and hip pain during the night. Any hesitation was removed with the 100 nights guarantee, which I have not had to use. Thanks.

Purchased in June 2019 at On line. for $800.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great matress and customer service

published

Our Macoda mattress is great.
It's well designed, and seems to be made from high quality materials. The customisable firmness options are very convenient, and results in a plush, comfortable feel, which is also supportive thanks to the pocket spring base layer.
The matress was a huge improvement on our previous one, and I definitely feel less stiff when I wake up in the morning.

We did notice some black marks on the underside of the top cover when we first received the matress, however when informed Macoda they happily sent us a replacement cover for free.

Purchased in June 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for your kind words, Michael! Happy sleeping :)

Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BigWoods
BigWoodsPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

It is so, so comfortable, and minimal partner disturbance

published

Sleeping heaps better now, missus is no longer have hip pain after sleeping. Next day delivery to Perth was awesome as we needed a new mattress quickly. Will recommend it to friends & family

Purchased in April 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Woohoo! Thanks for your review and recommendation :)

Jeremy H.
Jeremy H.Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews

A great mattress

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $840.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks for the great review! We're always looking to improve our product and our service, and feedback like yours helps us to do so - so thank you :)

Charles J.
Charles J.Great Southern, WA

Good value, comfortable, customisable.

published

Extremely effecient delivery - ordered Sunday night, delivered regional WA by 9 am Tuesday. Satisfying watching it "inflate"! Comfy to sleep in with no partner disturbance. We haven't changed the comfort, but a simply process to customise. Be prepared - very heavy, but hey, lots of pocket springs. Good value with EOFY special.

Purchased in June 2019 for $900.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Questions & Answers

Stacey Mc
Stacey Mcasked
Mattress

Hi, this is my 3rd night sleeping on my new Machida mattress. Mostly it feels like a cloud but my hips and ribs feel like they're hitting the springs. It really hurts, I've woken both mornings feeling bruised. Could this just be me getting used to a different mattress? I'm not a tiny girl at around 90kg, but I didn't expect this. I want to love it so much. Has anyone else felt this? Oh I have flipped it to firm, to see if that helped but it's the same issue. Thanks.

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Stacey! Thanks for the question :)

Part of your experience could well just be an adjustment period (some people adjust quicker than others) however, you shouldn't be able to feel the springs. Shoot us an email at info@macoda.com.au and we'll work through it with you to see what's going on exactly and work out how best to help you!

Happy sleeping~

mandy
mandyasked
Mattress

On delivery what firmness is the mattress?
I know you can flip the inner foam, just want to know what its on when delivered

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Mandy! The mattress arrives in the medium configuration :)

Shaeleen M.
Shaeleen M.asked
Mattress

I bought a macoda mattress in September I love it. I am moving interstate and want to know f it can be compressed and boxed up again?

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hi Shaeleen,

Great to hear you're loving the mattress! Unfortunately once they've been taken out of the box we can't re-compress them. An alternative option in your case might be to unzip the top layer and move the components separately. You should be able to roll up the foam inserts and the bamboo cover to make things easier :)

Happy sleeping,

Macoda

See all Macoda Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Macoda representatives

Macoda Mattress

Details

Compare all 5 Macoda Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $700.00$800.00$900.00$1,050.00
Compare all 5 Macoda Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.