2 photos
Macoda Mattress

Macoda Mattress

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.6 from 95 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Macoda

Reviews

4.9
44 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (40)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (24) · No (14)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes · No (41)
  • Heat Retention Yes (1) · No (34)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (36)
  • Perceived Firmness
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (38)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Vic
VicSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great mattress

published

The Macoda mattress has served me really well. I usually had to have a mattress + a topper to get the softness I wanted. Macoda is even better than what I got that way, without needing to have a super tall bed. I love that you can flip the internal panels to adapt the softness, though I haven't had to do that.

Purchased for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Amazing! Thanks so much for your awesome review, Vic.

Happy sleeping :)

Saved me money in physio therapy

published

I’ve got a long standing back issue and am used to waking up every morning in agony…. you delivered our mattress last week. Every morning since sleeping on it, I wake up amazed because I can’t feel my back at all.
Macoda is brilliant!!
Thank you for the back support.

Purchased in August 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

This is fantastic, Brenda! We're so happy to hear the mattress has made such a big difference for you :)

Happy sleeping~

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cherie
CheriePerth, WA

Have never slept so well. It’s luxury. So so happy

published

Was suffering lower back pain not anymore. Not too firm, not too soft. Just wonderful sleeping so much better than I have in years. No sagging like my previous 6 month old orthopaedic mattress.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Renee
ReneePerth, WA

The most amazing mattress!

published

This mattress is so comfortable and cosy, yet cooling and fresh. My last mattress, costing me thousands, was sagging dramatically and causing me back pain. The Macoda has so far stayed in shape. I have mine on the softest setting and it’s just perfect for me and my partner. The pillows and mattress has been life changing for me. I love my bed, I love how I can change the firmness if I wish, and how I can wash the cover if needed.
I will continue to recommend to friends and family & am so glad I chose this one over the competitors.

Get a Macoda, you won’t regret it!

Purchased in January 2021 for $800.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny 5
Johnny 5Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So comfortable. Outstanding mattress!

published

Totally customizable ultra comfortable and very well made. Can't fault the design. The owners of the company clearly cae about putting out a great quality product. You're gonna love it.

Purchased in June 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft

Great comfy mattress

published

My sleep has been so much better since purchasing the macoda mattress and pillow. The mattress feel is just right for me as a side and back sleeper. Very happy and highly recommend for the price point!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Amused
AmusedSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love my mattress!

published

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,080.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Emmy
Emmy Perth, WA

Fantastic mattress!

published

The mattress is so comfortable and really supportive! I have back issue and have found the mattress so helpful for it. I haven’t woken back with a sore back since I’ve got it. I love the adjustable firmness, made buy the mattress an easy choice knowing I could change the firmness. I’ve definitely had sounder sleep since I’ve had it. Would highly recommend to all my friends and family

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alex
AlexPerth, WA

I like to sleep

published

Comfortable, relaxing. Affordable, my quality of sleep is better deeper sleep.

It is durable. I dont think I will have to buy another mattress for a long time unless its for my children :)

Purchased in June 2020 at Hear For Less for $825.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danny
DannyPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Most comfortable mattress I have ever had

published

This is by far the most comfortable mattress I have ever owend. Great support and comfort.
I have tried rotating the foams but have found I am most happy with the medium configuration. Value for money wise I am extremely happy, after coming from a 3k store bought mattress I was skeptical this would be able to compete, but it leaves it in the dust . 10/10 highly recommended

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Front
Adjustment PeriodDays
Caused Discomfort No
Alex
Alex
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

You can say how good is someone when something wrong happened

published

Ordered a king size - queen delivered.
Macoda promptly acknowledged the error and dispatched a correct size within a day.
Communication is only via email, but this is ok for small digital focused company.
Wish Macoda all the best.
As for the mattress - will see in 100 nights:)

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Cassie
CassiePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Sooo comfy and great service!

published

Very comfortable and supportive mattress.
Amazing customer service and very quick delivery!
Great value for hybrid mattress.
Using it in my adjustable bed.
Great pressure relief on my hips and back. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in December 2020 for $900.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

LOVE this Mattress!

published

LOVE this mattress. Having spent hours researching the best mattress in a box, I landed on Macoda. Definitely no regrets. It has a five star hotel bed luxury feel. It is definitely on the softer side, however I always thought I preferred a firmer mattress and this has switched me. Would recommend!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
Jo NQ
Jo NQFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Hate leaving my Macoda....

published

I brought mine over 12 months ago, after returning another brand of bed in a box which was too hot and uncomfortable.
I spent months researching beds as I live in the tropics. I have been through a wet season and going into a second with no problem of this mattress retaining heat I don't sleep with air con. It is also easy on my hips and shoulders which is why I needed to replace my mattress in the 1st place. The mattress I had, I paid 4x the price of my macoda. Beautiful high quality mattress at a great price. Love it!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
David
DavidGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Highly recommend this mattress to those seeking true comfort

published

Spent days researching mattresses and compared the attributes of them all. I wanted something not too firm but not too soft. Many mattresses I looked at either had public feedback that it was too firm or it ran hot. I ended up taking a punt on Macoda......and it has paid off.

After sleeping on this mattress for over a month, it is truly incredible. Very comfortable, supportive with just the right level of firmness. I'd say it's 5.5/10 on the firmness scale.

Customer service was superb and delivery was very fast.

This mattress and this company are highly underrated.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Stacey Mc
Stacey Mcasked
Mattress

Hi, this is my 3rd night sleeping on my new Machida mattress. Mostly it feels like a cloud but my hips and ribs feel like they're hitting the springs. It really hurts, I've woken both mornings feeling bruised. Could this just be me getting used to a different mattress? I'm not a tiny girl at around 90kg, but I didn't expect this. I want to love it so much. Has anyone else felt this? Oh I have flipped it to firm, to see if that helped but it's the same issue. Thanks.

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Stacey! Thanks for the question :)

Part of your experience could well just be an adjustment period (some people adjust quicker than others) however, you shouldn't be able to feel the springs. Shoot us an email at info@macoda.com.au and we'll work through it with you to see what's going on exactly and work out how best to help you!

Happy sleeping~

mandy
mandyasked
Mattress

On delivery what firmness is the mattress?
I know you can flip the inner foam, just want to know what its on when delivered

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Mandy! The mattress arrives in the medium configuration :)

Shaeleen M.
Shaeleen M.asked
Mattress

I bought a macoda mattress in September I love it. I am moving interstate and want to know f it can be compressed and boxed up again?

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hi Shaeleen,

Great to hear you're loving the mattress! Unfortunately once they've been taken out of the box we can't re-compress them. An alternative option in your case might be to unzip the top layer and move the components separately. You should be able to roll up the foam inserts and the bamboo cover to make things easier :)

Happy sleeping,

Macoda

See all Macoda Mattress questions

Get an answer from our members and Macoda representatives

Macoda Mattress

Details

Compare all 5 Macoda Mattress
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $700.00$800.00$900.00$1,050.00
Compare all 5 Macoda Mattress
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.