??!
1 photo
Macoda Mattress

Macoda Mattress (page 3 of 4)

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 66 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

66 reviews
5
(57)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next

Perfect nights sleep

published

Since purchasing my macoda mattress I’ve been having the best nights sleep in a long time. I have it on the soft setting but it has the option to be medium and hard also. Sometimes I wake up with a sore neck but haven’t experienced this with the macoda! It arrived in a box and was easy to remove and set up. I recommend the macoda to anyone who has trouble sleeping through the night, you will struggle to get out of bed in the morning!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
CielW

CielWPerth, WA

Perfect from the first night!

published

After a not great experience with a foam only mattress in a box I decided to go hybrid . Macoda ticked all the boxes. My deciding factor was the choice of med/soft. So unbelievably comfortable from the very first night, and woke with no back pain. Even my hubby is super impressed. I switched to soft immediately and haven’t slept this great in a long time. Recommending Macoda to everyone!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Cassie

CassieMelbourne

So comfortable!

published

I have been struggling with sleep for awhile and so has my partner. He was waking up with a sore neck and I couldn't sleep at all and being heavily pregnant sleep was more important then anything! We have loved having the Macoda mattress and it has changed ALOT for us in general comfort. We have only been sleeping on it for 1-2 weeks so we are still getting used to it but so far so good! We will be purchasing a single for our daughters bed also! As for durability I'm unable to comment on how long it will hold up for but seems to be made out quality materials!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your great review, Cassie!
We're super happy to hear you and your partner are already sleeping better :)

Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Getting to know each other

published

It's been a week since I bought my macoda mattress and is getting better every night. The two first night shift it felt quite firm but now,it feels just right,I am waking up well rested and my shoulders don't hurt when I'm sleeping not in my side.
My partner hasn't try it yet and that will Ben the ultimate test but,I'm confident he is going to fall in love with it after he has sleep on it for a couple of nights.
My favourite thing about the macoda mattress is how easy is to get to know it on the web and how fast the delivery was,apart from a reasonable price.
It a being a great experience so far.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bea

BeaBrisbane

Restless sleeps no more!

published

After extensive scientific research on what makes a good mattress I decided that the features of Macoda is the right one I was looking for. They did not disappoint. Restless sleep is gone and I wake up with less aches and pain mostly upper and lower back pain in the morning. The only problem now is it is so hard to get out of bed because it is so comfy and relaxing.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey Bea!
Thanks for your awesome review, great to hear that you're sleeping better :)

Lucy

LucyMelbourne

Happy Sleeping!

published

Super happy with my new mattress. I did a lot of reseach and decided Macoda was the best option for me, price, comfort options and delivery time. It is cozy and comfortable. Good delivery and with the help of a friend easy to unbox and un wrap. Shame it has to be in so much plastic though. The mattress takes about 24 hours to expand completely.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

We're happy you're happy!
We are always looking to improve so thanks for your feedback, Lucy :)

The Best sleep I've had for a long time

published

My husband and I have had the best sleep we have had for a very long time. We didn't realize how uncomfortable our old mattress was. We would recommend these mattress to everyone.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your feedback, Sue! We love to hear this :)

Chantw

ChantwPerth, WA

Amazing mattress! Best purchase

published

Despite purchasing a new mattress a year ago, I was still troubled with pretty regular back pain. After receiving a recommendation from my friend I decided to purchase a Macoda, keeping in mind the 100 day trial. I am so happy with my purchase! It is the most comfortable mattress I’ve had, and have had no back pain since!

Beyond happy with the price and ease of delivery/unboxing, and would definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Sam

SamPerth

Love it!

published

My husband and I are sooo glad we bought this mattress. We desperately needed a new bed, but never had to time to shop for one. We decided to try Macoda after we heard about it from a friend and are definitely glad we did. The first night felt a little weird but now I honestly cannot wait to get into bed every single day. Amazingly comfortable and my restless hubby doesn't wake me up in the middle of night anymore which is a miracle in itself. Thanks Macoda!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent, very comfortable mattress

published

Comfortable and firm mattress. We have been using an old Ikea mattress for many years (we have no complaints against the old mattress, it was still serving us well), and thought it was time to upgrade. I had a look at Macoda, and bought it after doing some research. Delivery was quick (few days from Perth to Melb), and unboxing was simple. Only issue was the plastic smell, which disappeared after a day of unboxing and leaving the mattress as it is. The mattress itself is excellent, my wife is complaining of less back pain now.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Thanks so much for your positive review!
We're glad to hear you and your wife are sleeping better :)

Super comfy. Super simple!

published

I don’t really get any time to go shopping but one of my friends told me to check out Macoda because by if their returns policy. Initially I was a bit sceptical due to how easy it was but I have never been happier with a mattress! Better still, my wife loves it too!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Best mattress on the market, at the best price.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Silje

SiljePerth

Excellent mattress great value

published

It’s a great product I really like it. The mattress compared to other previous pocket spring mattresses is superior. I purchased this online and it provided the convenience I look for. Considering the warranty I felt confident about the product before buying.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Top quality, great price

published

Had been waking up with back pain for a while so finally decided to try out a new mattress and went with the Macoda for its low price and 100 night free trial... but will not be returning this one. Was initially impressed with the quality and comfort of the mattress, and within a week I had virtually no back pain to speak of. Great value mattress with adjustable levels of firmness - would definitely recommend to others!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Nina54

Nina54Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Finally mattress wchich is not hot

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mattresses

Find out how Macoda Mattress compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I'm a having a better sleep

published

I have back issues and this queen size mattress has aided in my struggle to receive support. Super comfortable! Overall, I am happy with my purchase and I highly recommend!
Thanks

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Rhys D

Rhys DBrisbane

It fix my back pain!

published

I’ve owned this mattress for a month now, I was hesitant at first but I was desperate to try something new as I’ve had a bad lower back for quite some time now. After sleeping on this mattress for 1 week the majority of my back pain has dissapated. I’m over the moon, couldn’t be happier with the product and would recommend this mattress to anyone who’s been having trouble sleeping and had some back pain they’re struggling to get rid of.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Excellent!!

published

I purchased a number of Macoda Mattresses (Kings, Queens and Singles) for my holiday home in Margaret River.
The ease of delivery and 100 night trail was a major deciding factor.
We decided to steer clear of all these full foam mattresses on the market as I have personally found the support was lacking on a pervious mattress Ive had.

We have now had the Macoda Mattresses for close to 2 months my family is loving them and I have had multiple compliments from from guests who’ve rented the holiday villa.

I will be replacing all my beds at home with Macoda.

Great Mattress I highly recommend them

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
jdv

jdv

  • 2 reviews

Highly Reccommended

published

We saw these mattress's advertised on Facebook, were a little apprehensive when we purchased it however there was no need for this.
As we live in regional area packaging of these mattresses is very easy to handle and transport.
They are so very comfortable and supportive we are very impressed and would totally recommend them.
Overall we are very happy with the mattress so far.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

excellent mattress - highly recommend

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 3 of 4
See all Macoda Mattress reviews

Questions & Answers

Shaeleen M.

Shaeleen M.asked

Mattress

I bought a macoda mattress in September I love it. I am moving interstate and want to know f it can be compressed and boxed up again?

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hi Shaeleen,

Great to hear you're loving the mattress! Unfortunately once they've been taken out of the box we can't re-compress them. An alternative option in your case might be to unzip the top layer and move the components separately. You should be able to roll up the foam inserts and the bamboo cover to make things easier :)

Happy sleeping,

Macoda

Shoulder Comfort

Shoulder Comfortasked

Mattress

I like the look of the Macoda Mattress, I'm hoping it suits Sidesleepers; as I need relief from the pressure points in the shoulder areas. I haven't seen many Sidesleepers saying this mattress works for them. Can you share any reviews with regards to this?

1 answer
Macoda
Macoda M.Macoda

Hey! One thing that makes the Macoda so unique is the ability to adjust the feel/firmness of the mattress by flipping the internal foam layers. This makes it suitable for pretty much any kind of sleeper :)

The mattress was also ranked in Australia's Top 5 Mattresses for Side Sleepers by BedBuyer!

helen

helenasked

Mattress Queen

sounds like everyone gets a goodnight sleep, what I would like to know is the temp of the bed. I have a husband who hates to be hot, does this bed get too hot? can anyone let me know? cheers

1 answer
Katrina
Katrina

Hi Helen. The temperature of the bed is fine. It has a bamboo topper and if you want the bed to be more cooler, there’s a cooling layer that you can swap
It to. Remember you have a 100 day trial. I think you’ll be happy.

Get an answer from our members and Macoda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.