1 photo
Mad Paws Dinner Bowl

Mad Paws Dinner Bowl

4.9 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Dogs adored the taste

  • Nutritious ingredients for dogs

  • No fillers or preservatives

Cons

  • Can be expensive

  • Raw food doesn't suit all dogs

Reviews

4.9

35 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Vicki C.
Vicki C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent value

published

My dog licked her bowl clean and then wanted more!! She kept on going back to her bowl in case she missed some food! First time I mixed it with her kibble which she left out!

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brenda
BrendaSydney, NSW

Really good

published

Dog licked bowl clean every time.
It smells a bit when you microwave it but dog doesn't mind.
There's quite a lot to store in the freezer because our dog's serving size is 400 grams per meal.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Dog Foods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lulu
LuluSydney Surrounds, NSW

Dog loves it!

published

Dogs are super happy and eager for dinner! Easy portions, no fuss. Good variety, great customer service. Received follow up phone call to make sure we were happy also with everything.

Purchased in May 2021 for $50.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dog Foods

Find out how Mad Paws Dinner Bowl compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerri
KerriGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Devoured in record time!!!

published

Our two love all the flavours available and get super excited when they see me getting it out of the fridge! They don’t look up until they eaten everything in their bowls!

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Victoria
VictoriaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

My dog is not picky anymore

published

My dog love the food. When she is full she probably won’t touch a serving until much later.
She looks a lot healthier now with not tummy upsets. The food is generous but can have a smell afterwards if not eaten straight away it’s not bad just strong.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sasha
SashaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Eyes on their own bowls... for once

published

The pile of kibble that gets nibbles and then ignored is over. My fur babies devoured the food and have never been so interested in their own bowls. Microwaving just a little makes them excited.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leyla
LeylaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very good and easy

published

She wasn't too fond of the kangaroo at first but does now. She is usually a picky eater but likes these meals which helps very much. The only issue I would say is the smell and package waste.

Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dinner Bowl for fussy eaters

published

My dog is a fussy eater. Now she loves her meal times, just the way she likes it. We don’t have to force her anymore. No allergic reactions at all.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Dog Foods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Gobbled up in seconds

published

Lucy loved the food and gobbled it up in seconds. Previously she would let wet food sit in her bowl all day. Delivery was good - everything arrived still frozen. Very happy.

Purchased in March 2021 for $46.00.

Value for Money
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dog Foods

Find out how Mad Paws Dinner Bowl compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bree
BreeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Easy and convenient. My dog loves her food and it has helped with her allergies.

published

Super convenient. My dog loves her food and the portion sizes make it easy to ensure shes not being overfed. It has helped with her allergies and itching that she had when on regular dog food

Purchased in January 2021 for $79.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Belle
BelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dinner bowl

published

My dog has always been a fussy eater, and he just loves the chicken and vegetable dinner bowl, and has helped with his stools aswell, will continue getting the mad paws dinner bowl

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samantha Hill
Samantha HillGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My dogs love it

published

My three dogs get so excited when this is dinner. It always looks and smells so fresh. And perfect serving size for my dogs. Love that you can see vegetables in there too.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Millie
MillieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love it!

published

My dog absolutely loves Mad Paws Dinners! I wasn't sure if he would because he is fussy but no worries there! So glad that doggy meals are now so easy!

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robyn and Bont
Robyn and Bont Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Happy customer, happy dog

published

I was counting on my dog not liking Mad Paws food because I buy the best organic chicken and beef for him. Plus he had expensive fish. However, he adores his Mad Paws beef, chicken and vegetables. He devours his Mad Paws food before he eats anything else on his plate. I am impressed, what I thought would be a once off will now be a regular happy customer and dog.
Thankyou

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Dog Foods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lisa
LisaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Dog Food Review

published

My dogs love this food. It looks very healthy and is well packaged. Good portions of food for breakfast and lunch. The communication was good and it was easy to order.

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
Smell
Pet's Life StageAdult
Side EffectsNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dog Foods

Find out how Mad Paws Dinner Bowl compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3
See all Mad Paws Dinner Bowl reviews

Questions & Answers

sharon Crawford
sharon Crawfordasked

What’s the cost for 2 small dogs to feed
a week please

1 answer
Mad Paws
Mad P.Mad Paws

Hi Sharon, thanks for reaching out! At Mad Paws Dinner Bowl, each meal plan is tailored according to a dog's age, weight, gender, and breed. As such, prices can vary from dog to dog. To find out how much your dogs' meals would cost, you can check out our Meal Planner!

https://madpawsdinnerbowl.com.au/a/planner/step/1

All the best,

Thomas@Mad Paws Dinner Bowl

jdunnej
jdunnejasked

My dog Charlie is a fussy eater , so I gave Mad paws dinner bowel a go , Charlie is Maltese X , 6 years old and loves what he `s getting now , I think kangaroo is his favourite but he certainly enjoys the Chicken & meat .

2 answers
jdunnej
jdunnej

Charlie my Maltese X , thoroughly loves his mad paws meals , Kangaroo is his favourite I think , I feed him his Breakfast instead of looking and then walking away , Charlie gets into his meal straight away , yep my mate charlie loves his meals now , + its packed with fresh ingredients which is tops , also my Vet has her dogs having mad paws so it must be Ok .

Mad Paws
Mad P.Mad Paws

We're so glad to hear Charlie enjoyed his Mad Paws Dinner Bowl meals! We look paw-ward to keeping him happy, healthy, and well-fed in the future.

All the best,

The Mad Paws Dinner Bowl Team

Get an answer from our members and Mad Paws representatives

Details

Mad Paws Dinner Bowl states that it provides custom meal plans for your dog, depending on their age, breed, gender and weight. This custom meal plan is likely to be some kind of variation of the three dinner bowl options on the Mad Paws website. The 3 options are chicken, kangaroo and beef, and they all come with vegetables and minced liver.

Points of Praise

  • More than one doggy bowl was licked clean, after food was ‘wolfed down’ by happy pups who loved the taste of Mad Paws dog food. This was the case for even fussy dogs.
  • Reviewers reported an increase in their dogs’ health - including higher energy levels, shinier coats and less skin irritation. Fewer to zero digestive problems were reported for dogs that used to have tummy upset.

Points to consider

  • This dog food is described as pricey by some reviewers, with the price depending on your dog’s custom diet.
  • The meals may be slightly thawed when they arrive at your home, but Mad Paws states that as long as the packet is sealed and still cold, it’s still good for your pup to eat.
  • A raw food diet is always suitable for all pups, due to the high bacteria count. This includes puppies or other dogs with weak immune systems. Otherwise, slowly transitioning your dog to raw food is important, to help make the change stick.
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.