1 photo
Madison Grand

Madison Grand

Queen, King, Single, etc...
2.3 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

2.3

24 reviews
Previous
Next
The Truth Will S.
The Truth Will S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Horrible

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Snooze for $4,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Josephine
JosephineMid West, WA

Warranty is useless. Mattress is horrible to sleep on.

published

Have had this mattress for 5 years now. started sagging after 3 years. Now told by snooze that I will have to pay for someone to come and assess it (500km one way to their nearest store) Not worth the money to purchase and warranty is not worht the paper it's written on!

Purchased in January 2016 at Snooze WA, Osborne Park for $2,493.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Worst Mattress I\ve Ever Owned

published

Started sinking/sagging within months of being used, and we aren't large people. Now we constantly wake up with neck or back pain. I would rather sleep on a the cheapest Ikea mattress than this overpriced rubbish.

Purchased in August 2019 at Snooze NSW for $3,239.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Mattresses

Find out how Madison Grand compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Muhammad A.
Muhammad A.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

SLEEPING ON A CLOUD!

published

Bought this mattress from Snooze about a year ago and it was the best decision we ever made!
Excellent customer service, prompt delivery, good follow-up. Very happy with my mattress. Very comfortable. No complaints.

WORTH INVESTING FOR THIS ONE!!!

Purchased in January 2020 at Snooze NSW.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Tim Garner
Tim GarnerSydney, NSW

FEELS LIKE HEAVEN!

published

I purchased this mattress a few months ago after suffering from terrible back pains that would keep me up all night. Ever since purchasing this mattress from Snooze Homebush, I have had the best sleep of my life! I am waking up so refreshed - this mattress is a MUST BUY! Thank you to the team at Homebush for helping us choose the perfect mattress.

Purchased in June 2020 at Snooze NSW, Homebush for $2,688.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Samantha
SamanthaSydney, NSW

0 star. Worst mattress

published

This mattress is the worst mattress that I owned. I bought the mattress last March 2018. The first night that I slept on it it felt different from the floor display at snooze. After a few days I give snooze a ring and they told me to give it months or even a year to be like the floor stock. Fast forward till now, it did not change at all. Every morning I have sore neck, shoulder and hips. Frustrating to get sleep at night because it is hard to position your body. Do not buy this madison grand mattress!!!

Purchased in March 2018 at Snooze for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Nay
NayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Sleepless Nights and Painful Mornings are Gone!

published

Purchased this mattress 10 months ago after having constant sleepless nights and aches and pains from my old mattress (was only 1 year old), I suffer severe hip issues and back pain when I don't sleep on a supportive mattress, and this has been the best! So worth the money, I cant remember the last time I woke up in pain.

Purchased in January 2020 at Snooze for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

Extremely disappointed

published

Spent a lot of money on this mattress in April 2019 already dipping on both sides. Have rotated the mattress on a regular basis. Snooze not being helpful at all. So disappointing our previous mattress lasted 10 years.

Purchased in April 2019 at Snooze.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Horrible!

published

Purchased in March 2017 for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mattresses

Find out how Madison Grand compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garry
GarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolute rubbish

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Snooze VIC, Frankston for $1,895.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Jessica H.
Jessica H.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Expensive saggy, heavy, whole

published

We got this mattress on sale for $2400 and within a year it had started to sag. Within 18 months it was that bad we were unable to sleep on one side.
We contacted snooze who filed a report / warranty claim with the manufacturer and we waited almost 6months for anyone to come and inspect the mattress. Finally someone came and took it away and returned it the same day. No mention of what was wrong so I followed up for some feedback only to be told nothing was wrong with it and its within the 30mm sag. I think the issue is that the springs in some areas were not as firm due to weight but that's not something that test.
Don't buy it!

Purchased at Snooze NSW for $2,400.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Nik
NikGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never again Snooze!

published

Worst thing we ever did. Fell for the sales pitch from Snooze Fountain Gate and bought a Madison Grand mattress. We spent $3000 on a mattress that sagged within 3 months of purchase and Snooze dropped us like a hot potato. Absolute zero after sales service from Snooze. The manufacturer was a nightmare to deal with and "repaired" it after weeks of back and forth phone calls, emails and finally complaining to Consumer Affairs Victoria. We've both been suffering from back, neck & shoulder issues since the purchase and we've now taken the mattress to the tip and bought an Ecosa. Snooze will NEVER get my business again. Biggest waste of money ever!

Purchased in March 2018 at Snooze VIC, Fountain Gate for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Ben M.
Ben M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Please learn from our mistake and take notice of all the bad reviews across the Madison range. Do not buy.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Snooze SA, Mile End for $3,150.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

Bad choice

published

We bought this mattress last year in April and l sleep in my spare room since then! The mattress is hard uncomfortable piece of rock, and the worst at all is hot. I suspect the metal springs are the reason.I m allergic to metal earrings, maybe this springs don’t have enough protection and causing this hot sensation in bed. I never slept on that horrible mattress. They should do same more study on allergy. $3000 is a lot for mattress. They send representative from Melbourne and she lay on the bed and she said it’s nothing wrong with the bed, ha,ha Its a joke.
Not recommended this product its the scam!!!Zena from Adelaide

Purchased in April 2019 at Snooze SA, Marion for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Goodi
GoodiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst Mattress do not buy

published

Purchased in January 2018 for $3,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mattresses

Find out how Madison Grand compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Don
Donasked
Grand

We have experienced all the below problems. Can anyone tell me if there is a legal avenue to pursue as there is a 10 year warranty and item is faulty and was expensive to buy ???

No answers
Leslie C
Leslie Casked
King

Is the GRAND MATTRESS KS MADISON DELUXE a soft, medium or hard mattress ?
Thank you
Les

1 answer
Nik
Nik

Very soft, unsupportive and a terrible product with no after sales service. Failed after 3 months. Now at the tip.

Chris Krystal
Chris Krystalasked
Grand

Is it plush?

3 answers
Max
Max

No. Not much better than the side by side we exchanged it for.. I'd stay away from Snooze beds & go for one that's not just associated with their shop.

tony381
tony381

No but after it's "worn in" it is very comfortable and supportive.

Sham
Sham

No pun intended - it has a very nice short nap.

See all Madison Grand questions

Get an answer from our members

Madison Grand

Details

Compare all 7 Madison Grand
Madison Grand Single

Madison Grand Single

No reviews yet
Madison Grand Double

Madison Grand Double

No reviews yet
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $3,499.00$3,579.00$3,869.00$3,869.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleLong SingleKingDouble
Thickness37 cm37 cm37 cm37 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 7 Madison Grand
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.