??!
1 photo
Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A

Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A (page 2 of 20)

4.8 from 399 reviews

Reviews

4.8

399 reviews
5
(341)
4
(55)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (246)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (246)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (247)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (247)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (243)
  • Safety
    4.9 (236)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Michelle P

Michelle PSouthern and Hills, SA

I’ve Only had it a Month, Love It, Can’t Live With Out It!

published

So easy to use, cook book etc very helpful and the food cooks beautifully.
I enjoy using the Expert Cook and cleaning it is a breeze.
Sorry I didn’t purchase it sooner.

Purchased in May 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carol S.

Carol S.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

It does help me a lot in kitchen and make me enjoy more in cooking.

published

still exploring different functions and it is not easy. hoping more assistance provided as video.or.demon. It is a disappointing that I could not get the promotional offer for the slice kit because the purchase date was a little late.

Purchased in May 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yoko

YokoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great product, easy to use

published

The magimix cook expert is an excellent product that doing the most of the kitchen works for you. The appliance cook food evenly and also taste good. Also easy to clean by using the rising program.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer for A$1,650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Cook Expert

published

Excellent machine. I was torn between thermomix and cook expert. I went to few demonstrations in kitchen warehouse and made my decision. The more I use it the more I like it. Didn’t regret my decision.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Moira

MoiraGippsland, VIC

Quality Product

published

Was very hesitant in purchasing this product. Was torn between the Thermomix and Magimix. Have spent numerous weeks looking at recipes, quality of the machine and one versus the other. In the end kept coming back to the versatility and the mechanics of the Magimix. It's ease of use and construction outweighs it's competitors. Am very happy I chose Magimix!!

Purchased at Peter's of Kensington Online store for A$1,879.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Michelle

Michelle

  • 2 reviews

really makes you feel like a cook expert!

published

Am only new to the Magimix Cook Expert world, but already finding it such a great help in making me look good to friends and family! I’ve cooked both savoury and sweet and am really impressed in how I can leave it to bubble along while I do other tasks... really impressed!

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mouse

MouseCentral Queensland, QLD

Cook Expert

published

I love the cook expert after only a few weeks.
Got to be willing to give it a go, I feel the more I use it, the more I will rely on it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Magimix Australia for A$2,050.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Allie

AllieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love the Magimix!

published

I don't know many people my age that have invested in a magimix (25) but this has been a fantastic investment in my kitchen as it replaces so many items that I would've otherwise purchased.

The obvious comparisons are between the Magimix and the Thermomix, and I chose the Magimix for the following reasons:
-food processor included
-larger bowl
-insulated bowl
-larger steaming capabilities
-high quality metal (thermomix is plastic)
-external scales (thermomix has inbuilt scales that are apparently inaccurate)

I am becoming a more confident cook and I use the Magimix at least 5 times a week. It's fantastic to be able to pop something on and set the self stirring function so that I'm able to continue working around the house.

Purchased in September 2018 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leslie

LesliePerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Makes cooking more fun!!!

published

I hesitate and did lots of research before deciding to buy. It takes a lot of convincing to myself if it’s worth it. Now I am so pleased!!! I love how the sauces comes so perfect. I haven’t tried baking so I am looking forward to give it a try.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kitchenware.com.au for A$1,879.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shirley

ShirleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

It is good to cook hot meal with big bowl.

published

We like frying or cooking hot meal. It is good that Magimix can keep 160 degree cook and keep the veg fresh and cook evenly in just several minutes. The design is safe and warm protected. There are a lot of different functions which can be chosen. It is good to purchase it and saves my time in the kitchen.

Purchased in May 2020 at kitchenwarehouse for A$1,897.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katie

KatieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good but heavy

published

I have been eyeing this since it first hit the market. I love how all their accessories (besides the butterfly) are stainless steel. The main bowl is a bit heavy though.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tash

TashSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Where have you been all my life!!!

published

I have had my CE for a few short weeks and am absolutely in love. I’m a single parent that works fulltime so this glorious machine has made my life so much easier and healthier. I love how simple it is to use and the end results are always fantastic. I am so glad I finally made the decision to buy this machine!

Purchased in May 2020 at The Placemat Caloundra for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Worth the Price

published

Although I have only had this for a few weeks and have yet to get a good grip on it I do believe it to be a beautiful piece of kitchen equipment. I have made a few very successful dishes and look forward to utilising the different uses. Top marks.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kathryn D.

Kathryn D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Can't live without it!!!

published

Love the 3L bowl, which allows me to cook in big batches. I find it cooks evenly and the food is always hot. Given that I have young children, I like the fact the bowl doesn't feel that hot. So I'm not having to worry about the kids potentially burning themselves.

Purchased in May 2020 at Peter Alexander for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa Z

Lisa ZMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Magimix CE XXL dough hook...yummy bread

published

Received my dough hook last week. Tested it out over the weekend and made artisan bread. It was so easy! I love how I can leave the dough to rise in the bowl. Love my Machine.

Purchased in November 2019 at David Jones for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
colleen pyrcz

colleen pyrczMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Magimix Cook Expert steamer food processor dicer and juicer not used all as yet but on my way to perfecting each first

published

Magimix Cook Expert. Have bought and love love love it. Easy to use quick safe and produces amazing Food pastry and the best jam To make so simple and quick to do.

Purchased in April 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,099.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

StephX

StephXGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I use my CE everyday, it is something that I can’t live without

published

I use my CE everyday, it is something that I can’t live without. From steam, stir fry to kneading dough And cutting, there is nothing that CE can’t do. Highly recommend this appliance.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Kaz

KazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Taste bud delight

published

I’ve only have my magimix a short time but already expanding my cooking Menu .
Easy and a variety of chooses to pick from with the cook book and app .
I’ve got a new and exciting energy for cooking again .
I have many of the extras and still experimenting .
But I use the juicer every morning now .
Look forward to planning the days menu and getting more confidence with cooking skills each day .

Purchased in May 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Zee Coral

Zee CoralGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • Verified purchase

Magimix Cook Expert

published

My Cook Expert covers nearly all my cooking requirements. It’s best at making delicious creamed soups. It is a bit tricky cleaning the bottom of the metal bowl at times.

Purchased in May 2020 at Myer Online Store for A$2,670.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Even my husband is hooked on this machine!

published

I love this machine with 2 babies under 2 it makes baby food super easily.
The best bread dough, amazing bolognese, perfect quince jelly, light fluffy mash. There is nothing it can’t do! I use it multiple times daily- and so does my husband-
We Have to allocate who gets
Priority: he’s German and an engineer and is very impressed with its design and functionality. Well worth the investment!!

Purchased in April 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse WA for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 2 of 20
See all Magimix Cook Expert 7CO18900A reviews

Questions & Answers

leo

leoasked

can the blade of the Magimix Cook Expert be turned off during its operation?

3 answers
jotan8
jotan8

Yes, any setting can be turned off by STOP button. I think this is better than switching off the connection. However I am not the expert as I just acquired by machine 3 weeks ago. Seems like ages though because I have done so much cooking on it already.

jotan8
jotan8

If you mean the blade, then you can put the setting of the blade to 0 and it should be move.

Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Leo, yes you can turn off the rotation of the blade by changing the speed setting to 0. Thanks.

Gigi

Gigiasked

Hi, does the dough hook comes with the black plastic blade seal?

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Gigi, yes it does. Thanks Magimix.

Yoko

Yokoasked

Could we open the lid at any mode while the machine still working?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.