??!
3 photos
Mamia Gold

Mamia Gold

1, 2, 3
4.3 from 266 reviews

Reviews

4.3

12 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (11)
  • Breastfed Child Yes · No (60%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes · No (67%)
Previous
Next
Aleisha

AleishaGungahlin 2912, ACT

  • 42 reviews
  • 14 likes

If you want to save money, try this!

published

* my son tried APTIMAL GOLD and then switched to A2 Platinum, at $38 per tin I couldn’t keep going and the formulas above were making my son vomit more often so I tried mamia brand at 6m and never gone back to other brands as he digested Mamias brand well
* no reactions, he enjoyed it
* easy to prepare and he vomited less often

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Leah

LeahSydney, NSW

Awesome! Affordable and baby loves it

published

Switched baby from bf/nan optipro straight to mamia gold 1 at 8months and haven't looked back. She loves it and so does our bank account. Used it ever since and she's nearly 11months.

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Not bad

published

This formula isn’t terrible, especially for the price but my baby was quite windy on this so we have since switched to something else. Would recommend for babies who don’t have any digestion issues as my Bub seemed to enjoy the taste.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$14.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Baby Formulas

Find out how Mamia Gold compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Breeana

Breeana

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

Such great formula for such a good price, toddler doesn’t eat a lot off food and prefers his milk so we gave this ago, helped his poo so much and keeps him fuller for longer.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$11.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
gina1234

gina1234Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant for baby and my pocket!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Tarneit for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Mollyluce

MollyluceGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent formula!!

published

After two days of the Aldi formula my baby slept for 6 hours straight which was a first. He also went for longer between day feeds, it’s a creamy formula.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Suj

Suj

  • 6 reviews

Ok but foamy

published

Like the formula i have used so many formula but only few worked for my baby this is one them which works well.it is easy to prepare but forms foam after mixing it makes baby uncomfortable and gassy

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
KrystenT91

KrystenT91Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this formula

published

I was recommended the mania formula when I was pregnant! Sceptical at first but thought we would try it. Our son is absolutely thriving! Sleeping like a champion and meeting all his milestones. We have had no issues with Mamia at all and recommend it to others!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Best for my baby

published

I tried many formulas for my baby but Mamia gold seems to be the best for my baby. My baby easily digest and he didn't have constipation. Easily available and Cheaper as compared to other baby formulas.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Formulas

Find out how Mamia Gold compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melly

Melly

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best decision I made

published

I was on the Aptimil Profutura 1 which is nearly $30 a tin depending where you go. Talking to the Maternal Health Nurse, I expressed my concern about being unable to get it due to the huge buy up that is being sent to China. I was advised to get the Aldi brand as it had won some awards and was virtually the same formula. I was hesitant but it breaks down easier in the water. I can get 2 tins for the price of 1 and my baby absolutely loves it. She has been gaining weight as she should be and there were no changes in her nappy apart from a little constipation due to changing formula. It all settled down now though.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Bianca

BiancaSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

Easy on the tummy

published

My son has been drinking this since day 2, loves it! for $13 a tin whats the point of paying extra if he likes it and gets all the vitamins and nutrients he needs?

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
ABBA

ABBASydney, NSW

Seems ok but ...

published

Seems like good value formula and was fine for baby however, worth noting a few things about the consistency and production. The consistency is a bit thicker than some of the other we tried, it takes a while to dilute even with intense shaking and some powder almost always gets stuck inside the bottle. The label states that it’s ‘packed in Australia from at least 68% Australian ingredients’. I’m not sure about that. Where is the other 32% packed ? I’ve asked ALDI but have not received a response yet.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all Mamia Gold reviews

Questions & Answers

Abh K.

Abh K.asked

Mamia Gold

is mamia newborn milk powder halal?

No answers
Nikki

Nikkiasked

Gold 1

4mths and has had green poo since using this is that normal

1 answer
larissarenee21
larissarenee21

Yes

marieml

mariemlasked

Mamia Gold

Does your product contain lactoferrin?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.