??!
3 photos
Mamia Gold

Mamia Gold

1, 2, 3
4.3 from 266 reviews

Reviews

4.8

8 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (8)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (40%) · No
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes · No (62%)
Previous
Next
Bella

BellaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

excellent formula so far switching from more expensive was easy without fuss or issues.

published

Our baby likes the formula easy to digest and is not constipated. We switched from more expensive to find Aldi better overall plus the price is very low so far. 5 stars.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
A spoon full of sugar

A spoon full of sugarMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Perfect formula with a good price tag

published

We started our baby off on NAN - baby didnt seem too fussed but at $30 and the varied availability we changed to Mamia. Baby likes it and has had no side effects, it's only $13 and it's always in stock. Every baby is different but this product really works well for us

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Maisha21

Maisha21Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good except...

published

My baby drinks it no problem, just as much as the step 1 mamia gold. He does not seem to have any side effect from it. The formula is easy to prepare. The only downside is that it has a strong metalic scent/flavour that you can't ignore.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Baby Formulas

Find out how Mamia Gold compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunny88

Sunny88Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

One of Our Favorites

published

My toddler does not like cows milk, so I tried to give Mamia Gold 3. It has been good so far. We have been using it for almost 3 months now. No constipation. My toddler drank about 3-4 bottles a day on top of normal solids diet and water. The only thing is the scoop is bigger than our previous formula. Try to use a bigger bottle when preparing 4 scoops. I had 230 mls wide neck bottle and it just wont fit 200 mls of water plus 4 scoops of formula nicely. Overall, good product & very affordable price.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Srah

Srah

  • 7 reviews

Perfect

published

Baby just seems to enjoy drinking this formula and diapers are good not constipated no side effects easy to prepare.tried different types of formula but this is just perfect thanks

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Sarah M.

Sarah M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Baby took to it perfectly

published

I mix feed due to dropping of supply. So she has her last feed on formula. I have found this to be the best on her stomach, even as we progress into solids

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Andrea R.

Andrea R.Illawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

My baby loves this formula and it’s half the price!

published

We were originally using Aptamil anti reflux for formula tops ups, and after a session with the lactation consultant she suggested we switch formulas to avoid constipation (the anti reflux formula is super thick). She said Mamia is a good option and also cheap so we have it a go and we’ve never looked back. No more constipation, it’s easy to prepare, my baby loves to drink it - and it’s half the price of Aptamil! I don’t even have to wait for it to go on sale or struggle with stock levels in store. I will be sticking with this for the little mans formula top ups. We haven’t had any reflux problems with it either it would appear, so go figure!!

Purchased in August 2019 for A$12.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Corine

CorineHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect !

published

When my baby was refusing to feed from me I tried giving him this formula and he loved it from day one! Still using this formula and have had no bad reactions!

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for A$13.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Mamia Gold reviews

Questions & Answers

Abh K.

Abh K.asked

Mamia Gold

is mamia newborn milk powder halal?

No answers
Nikki

Nikkiasked

Gold 1

4mths and has had green poo since using this is that normal

1 answer
larissarenee21
larissarenee21

Yes

marieml

mariemlasked

Mamia Gold

Does your product contain lactoferrin?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.