??!
1 photo
Market Direct Campers SA, Adelaide

Market Direct Campers SA, Adelaide

4.6 from 27 reviews

Reviews

4.6

27 reviews
5
(23)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Product Quality
    4.6 (15)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (0) · No (16)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (2) · No (13)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (15)
Previous
Next
Dave M

Dave MEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 2 reviews

2020 Jackson Forward Fold

published

Phoned the 1300 number and spoke to Steve in QLD, very helpful (even after hours on the June Long Weekend). Didn't mind when we called and changed our minds (albeit for a bigger camper). Arranged pickup from Adelaide store, which was easy to find and very well presented. The staff were great and very accomodating when we requested to pick up two days earlier. The range of products are amazing and we are very satisfied with our purchase, we hope to build many happy memories with this camper!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJune 2020
Store LocationMDC Adelaide
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Thanks for the kind words Dave, always a pleasure to deal with people like yourself.

kerbarb

kerbarbAdelaide, South Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Forbes 13

published

This is the second MDC product that I have purchased. I bought this one from the Adelaide office. Kevin who was the sales person and Rod who help me with some additions, were brilliant, friendly, accommodating and patient with my ongoing enquiry, yes even after the purchase. Due to Covid19, we haven't tried it out but have done a heap if preparations. After 16 yrs of travel, you get to see if a product is good. THIS IS GREAT. Thanks Kevin and Rod for your service. HIGH RECOMMEND. (I AM NOT CONNECT IN ANY WAY WITH MDC.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationAdeelaide
See all answers

Excellent service

published

The staff were excellent in helping us through the hole deal. There was no pressure to buy, and the camper was delivered on time. I am definitely very satisfied with the camper purchased and will be getting away camping as much as possible
Cheers Kevin for all your help.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Market Direct Campers SA, Adelaide compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
trevor squire

trevor squireMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

stand by your product

published

hi my name is trevor i bought a 2018 robson xtt very nice but the WEATER TANKS leak all the 200 L so not a good start but as well the door zipper dos not line up properly. i rang mdc and was told that the warranty is voided because it is 2nd hand but still the current model ???????? they do not stand by there product !!!!!!!!!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedNovember 2019
See all answers
11 comments
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
trevor squire
trevor squire
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
Scott M

Scott MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great company to deal with.

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedAugust 2014
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
2 comments
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers
Scott M
Scott M

No worries Steve. A few too many people at the bash for me though.

Paul

PaulMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Product. Very Happy

published

The Sales staff were really good, excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. The workshop crew were very helpful and went out of their way to fix a minor problem. Great service. Couldn't ask for anything better. My Forbes 12+ is a great product with quality fittings. There are some minor design issues with the sliding pantry shelves, as there are no stoppers to keep them in place when not on level ground, and can scratch the surface of the outside drop down door. Also a lack of instructions on how to assemble the annexe. A video would be handy.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2019
Store LocationClovelly Park South Australia
See all answers
Drew

DrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love my camper

published

A great product and great sales staff. I love my Jackson forward fold. I will have no hesitation in recommending both the staff and product from MDC Adelaide as both are excellent

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2019
Store LocationSouth Road Adelaide
See all answers

Excellent service

published

Despite being extremely busy, Glen and his team took time to fix a small issue (self-caused, not a camper trailer fault) with my camper trailer, then phoned to let me know it was ready. Great customer service.

Jim

JimMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic product. Recommend it to everyone.

published

The legends at MDC were fantastic to deal with. Finance crew were so easy to work with and made the whole process a breeze. Really satisfied with the camper and looking forward to many years of epic trips!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationAdelaide SA
See all answers
Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Market Direct Campers SA, Adelaide compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna N.

Donna N.Alice Springs, NT

Love out XT15-PT

published

We have been caravanning now for over 11 years and we are now on our 4th and final van. We travel with our elderly puppy dog and we needed a van that catered for her needs. We now own a MDC XT15-PT.
It is amazing.
Cheers MDC

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJanuary 2019
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Paul M.

Paul M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great First Camper

published

After Going To The Caravan And Camping Show To Look At Campers We Were Very Impressed With Mdc Range,So After A Couple Of Weeks Decided On The ERF,
Rang Up To Order,Bugger No Stock But Was Promised Delivery Before Easter, Picked Up Late March Ahead Of Promised Delivery Date,
The Wife And I Have Used It A Few Times And Have Got Full Set Up Down To About 30 Minutes (Annex Roof Floor Walls)
Our Daughter , Husband And Grandkids Went Off Grid To The Grampians For A Week And Reported No Problems,
A Well Put Together Unit
Well Done To MDC And All The Crew In Adelaide!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
Store LocationAdelaide
See all answers
Dirtyfeet

DirtyfeetMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

All we wanted and expected. Seems to be well put together.

published

Kevin in Adelaide has been great to deal with in both purchases we had through his showroom. Not pushy and could answer our questions well. Tried his best to supply our xt12 on time and came through for us

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
Store LocationSth road adelaide
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Dirtyfeet, glad your experience was up to standard and thank you for choosing MDC.
Happy camping

Andrew C.

Andrew C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic staff, fantastic camper.

published

Fantastic staff, fantastic camper. Researched all available campers and for the family of 4 our Cruizer Slide suited us to a T. MDC online videos and Masterclasses are fantastic. Follow them and you will have many happy years of camping!!!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedSeptember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

On behalf of the team thanks for your kind words Andrew.

Love love love

published

Very happy with our 2018 XT-12 hybrid. Kevin and his team in Adelaide went the extra mile to make sure everything was as we ordered. We can’t fault anything apart from us not using it enough.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
Store LocationMDC Clovelly Park
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Thanks for your kind words. Be sure to let us know if we can help in any way in the future.

Ian

IanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great Trailer

published

Purchased Off-road Deluxe 2 years ago. Has not missed a beat. Been in some crazy wind & rain and came out the other side perfect. Have put it through some insane places and trailer has held up beautifully. Don’t let people’s bad reviews put you off MDC, if you look after it and maintain it you will have the best camper/caravan money can buy. Ian

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2017
Store LocationCampbellfield
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Ian, thanks for sharing. Best wishes from the team at MDC.

Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Find out how Market Direct Campers SA, Adelaide compares to other Caravan & Camper Trailer Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
drumma85

drumma85Far West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great camper, excellent service.

published

We purchased our 2nd MDC just recently. We started with the 2015 Stepthrough soft floor camper and have recently upgraded to the Cruiser Slide Forward Fold. The day we purchased, we set it up at a caravan park to play with our new toy, with this we had found a couple of issues. We contacted MDC Adelaide, and without hesitation we were instructed to bring it back 1st thing in the morning to have these repairs attended. With this the team from Adelaide fixed our needs right there and then the following day with no hesitation. We could not thank the team enough for thier after sales service.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2019
Store LocationAdelaide MDC
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Thanks for sharing Drumma, best wishes and many happy camping trips.

Jacinta and Dave

Jacinta and DaveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

So happy wish we could get out more

published

Thank you mdc we have been so happy with the support we have received from Adelaide all the way through to Big red bash last year. Wish we could get out more often.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Hi Jacinta and Dave, thanks for sharing and hope to see you at Big Red Bash again this year.

George

GeorgeMcLaren Vale

Great Camper (JFF), great value for money, great service

published

We have bought a Jackson Forward Fold about a year ago - and loved it every trip so far. Easy to set up (and close again), comfortable and allows us to get almost everywhere.
During our last trip (mostly off-road) we did unfortunately have an issue with the water tank, but the MDC customer service team was excellent (helpful and quick in replying) and all (interim repair and new replacement tank) covered under warranty.

1 comment
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

Thanks for sharing George, we hope you continue to have some great adventures.
Steve

Love it fantastic van goes anywhere

published

We love our XT14 they are bullet proof. There isn’t a track I would pull it down suits our family perfectly. Don’t believe all the negative comments I have nothing but great service and warranty claims.
Would buy another one tomorrow and recommend one to anyone.

Goes where i want it to.

published

Had our xt12db 12mths and couldnt be happier with it and the team at mdc. Easy to tow and has handled everwhere we have taken it.

Page 1 of 2
See all Market Direct Campers reviews

Questions & Answers

Phil M.

Phil M.asked

Market Direct Campers SA, Adelaide

Hi. Have recently purchased a jackson forward fold. Am having a heap of trouble packing it up. Have watched videos and doing as they say. Last 6inches is very tight and lid starts to bow. I've now tried 6 times this morning and getting bloody annoyed

1 answer
Market Direct Campers
Steve Z.Market Direct Campers

How much bedding have you got on it? Too much bedding will make it difficult. Also be sure the steps are retracted fully and tucked in fully against the door when you pack up. This is very important to make sure the poles don't hit them when closing up. I suspect this might be the problem.

Get an answer from our members and Market Direct Campers representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.