??!
2 photos
Martec Lifestyle DLS134X (Halogen/LED)

Martec Lifestyle DLS134X (Halogen/LED)

1.9 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(10)


    Very Happy

    published

    Got a bit worried after reading these reviews but the store I bought from said they sell 100s of these fans every month and rarely have any warranty calls. I am so happy i listened to the stores advice. They are quiet, have had no problems with the light (I like the 3 stage dimming) and are balanced perfectly.

    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    1 comment
    Martec
    Martec Pty LtdMartec

    Hi Ashlee,

    Thanks for letting us know. We sell many tens of thousand of fans per year, and great to hear the happy customers, most reviews are only from the unhappy customers but there are far more silent happy customers and great to hear.


    I bought 3- Buy something else

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Marty

    MartySydney, NSW

    • 2 reviews

    Worst fans on market.

    published

    I be very clear I purchased 3 Ceilin fans they are noise and worst fans on market.
    Looks ok bad product must replace after one year do not by Martec will cost you money.
    Customer service is bad they come to fix one and is worst than before newer again .

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Bombo

    BomboSydney

    • 3 reviews

    So Far So Good

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2017

    Jack

    JackSydney

    Terrible product

    published

    The model I bought was the one with 24w dimmable LED. The LED went off in one week. Terrible quality for a fixed light that I cannot replace easily. Called for a warranty service but was told they don’t cover DIY installation. Now I have to chuck the whole fan after just one week. Stay away with this brand.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017

    Adam

    Adam

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Great so far

    published

    I did read a bunch of reviews about the Martec lifestyle fans and decided not to buy based on the terrible reciews. I decided to buy a different brand, the Franco Urban fans, turns out, it’s just a rebranded Martec fan. When I was un boxing I panicked when I saw the Martec badge but the electrician was there so we continued with installation. So far the fans are great, very quiet, provide a lot of air flow and very bright (which is what we need). The electrician also mentioned that they felt very good build quality. So far we are happy with the purchase. Also, we purchased online in Adelelaide on a Monday afternoon and they were delivered 9am the next day, very impressed.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017

    Paul

    Paul

    • 2 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Worst product

    published

    Purchased four of these in 2014.

    1 x replaced under warranty within two months of install - quite the debacle which took 2 months of complaints and Consumers Affairs being involved.
    2 x wobble like crazy when on...
    2 x tick loudly when in use... (was told they need to warm up and that it'd go away in a few weeks...)
    1 x no longer changes speed. Unfortunately we're out of warranty now by two months. Martec not sending out a technician but have offered to send out a replacement control mechanism which 'might' be the problem.

    We foolishly bought a number of martec lights at the same time... they too are shizen, with the ballast in one blowing within two months.

    Date PurchasedJun 2014

    Poor product no service

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2016

    Definately avoid Martec

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Kangaray

    KangarayBrisbane

    • 6 reviews
    • 10 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Avoid Martec

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Definitely won't buy again

    published

    Vlvh

    Vlvh

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Do not buy the remotes

    published

    The wireless remotes will last just over the 1 year warranty period and then fail, requiring you to buy a new remote, a new receiver, and hire an electrician to replace the receiver. DO NOT buy the wireless remotes, they are a waste of time and money. Better yet, don't buy anything Martec as their warranty hotline is not helpful at all and will just tell you to buy a new remote and receiver.


    Brian E

    Brian EBrisbane

    Do not make the same mistake we made!

    published

    See all Martec Lifestyle Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Martec Lifestyle DLS134X (Halogen/LED) but you can read 1 question about Martec Lifestyle Series.


    Get an answer from our members and Martec representatives


    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.