??!
1 photo
Mate NBN 100 (Soul Mates)

Mate NBN 100 (Soul Mates)

4.2 from 95 reviews

Reviews

(65)
(12)
(4)
(4)
(10)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (78%) · No (22%)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (73)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (90)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (91)


zec2020

zec2020Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Perfect! You had me @ MATE!

published

Wow! Amazing!!! Professional, reliable and you listen! Thank you Anthony - you went above and beyond when it comes to customer service. Connected instantly! Special thank you to Adam, Mark and Tim.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anthony K.

Anthony K.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Incredible !!! Best decision ever!

published

Connection and transfer of my service, was completed efficiently and without hassle.
The speed of my internet is as promised (extremely quick) and has never faulted.
Customer service from Tim and his team, has been impeccable and would highly recommend to anyone who is having issues with their internet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Borris Backyardigan

Borris BackyardiganGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Best service around

published

Connection active in hours. Promised speeds were delivered. Any problems with NBN Co they easily sort it out and organise to get a technician to your house ASAP. Great customer service, they listen to you and try to help you out, they actually call you regarding issues just so you don't feel as if you're being sent pre written messages/updates. You receive text message notifications for any and all matters regarding Mate, very responsive and very helpful. You will appreciate the ON shore call centres & support.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Ozwelder

OzwelderCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Good service and performance from Mate

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Delz

DelzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent service and fast internet

published

My friend at work recommended me to Mate as we just had NBN connected in our area. My friend was given a referral credit for referring me too. At first I thought we might not get good internet as we only have FTTN, but since getting Mate our internet has been amazing and we have never had a dropout. The process was so easy as the technician came out and connected everything right away with no issues. The internet is super fast, a lot faster than our old 4G internet. We also took up their promotional offer of buying a Xbox One at a very affordable price for becoming new customers. This amazing offer and excellent service has impressed me very much.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

  • Verified customer

Pretty good but dont get promised internet speeds

published

My service works well most of the time but I am finding more regularly that I just cant get the speed I am suppose to and will consistently be slow to load basic things such as Facebook or Netflix and this can happen at any period of the day

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Mohammed Uddin

Mohammed UddinSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very Bad Speed

published

I don't get the internet speed even close to what my package has to offer. Be it the busy time or the quite time at 11. The connection is reliable though.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
2 comments
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Alexey P.

Alexey P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Mate is great!

published

I am using Mate's services for about 4 years (NBN and ADSL) from different places. They are great - customer service, quality of the internet connection, support and value for money.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Nate

NateSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best I've ever had

published

Ive been with Mate for years, simply because they have the best service at a very reasonable price. Ive never experienced any drop outs, and their staff have always been fantastic to deal with on the phone (no overseas call centre).

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Peter Pretty

Peter PrettySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Flexible

published

I live 6 months in Victoria and 6 months in Queensland. Mate Communicate manage my connections and disconnections extremely well. Both are NBN connections with different speed capabilities that they can't manage. In due course I anticipate maximum speed in both locations.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Was good

published

Increasing worse service, I did like being able to contact a local call centre, however their inability to resolve any sort of problem just doesn't cut it. I've heard many times "Yes I understand and agree, but I can't help you"
This ranged from technical support through to billing.
Slow service and more frequent drop outs

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
8 comments
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Adam
Adam
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Rosco

RoscoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Slow speeds and dropouts

published

We're on 100/40 plan and get dropouts daily, we often can't even stream yt or Netflix . We keep reporting and get notifications that the issue is fixed only to have the same thing continue to happen a day or 2 later.
If you want a provider that actually helps solve problems go elsewhere, these guys will give you a quick fix and run you through the same troubleshooting every time you call.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Alex C.

Alex C.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great experience!

published

It was ready before we moved in to our new home! No waiting for weeks to get connected. The technician arrived at the scheduled time and there were no unexpected delays or issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Amber

AmberMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

All I can say is WOW

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
  • Verified customer

Thanks to you Andrew!

published

Andrew and the Mate team been really helpful for my NBN connection. I really recommend them to everyone. Regular follow up call on my request, Aussie based support team! It is the best NBN company so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
nidal f.

nidal f.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Best Customer Service

published

Mate stands out for its customer experience, they walk me through every step of the way and actually cared about how I would be using the Internet and recommended the right plan for me and my family. Reliable service, Have had no issues.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Jess Z

Jess ZSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Greatest service that ever existed

published

I have just been connected and am waiting for it to all reconfigure. I have been with mate communicate for just under a year and the service is absolutely brilliant!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
3 comments
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Jess Z
Jess Z
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Chris B.

Chris B.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great Speeds and awesome customer service

published

I switched to Mate from one of the bigger Telcos - due to the fact I could get a plan that offered double the speed for the same price I was paying. I have been really happy since making the change. My service was switched over VERY quickly, and the customer service team were really helpful helping me reconfigure my modem with the new settings. The customer Service team are obviously based in Australia and will do anything they can to help you out.- including callbacks if needed.

Ive now been using Mate for over a month, and the speeds and reliability of the service are fantastic. Id definitely recommend these guys.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Talha Ashfaque

Talha AshfaqueSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service

published

I have been using MATE for around 2.5 years now. Always a reliable connection. Can't think of any dropouts.
The customer service team is excellent and very helpful. During this time I also changed my house and MATE team was very supportive in moving houses. My connection was moved to the new premises in an efficient way that I was not without the internet even for a single day.

Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Marcel B.

Marcel B.Peel, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Amazing speeds and great service

published

Never had an issue with MATE. Love that you have Aussie based support and signing up is a breeze. We signed up on a promotion, so paying 79$ a month for NBN100 connection. There is no account establishment fees, or lock in contracts. Overall fantastic service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Page 1 of 5

See all MATE reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mate NBN 100 (Soul Mates) but you can read 176 questions about MATE.


Get an answer from our members and MATE Communicate representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.