??!
1 photo
Mate NBN 100 (Soul Mates)

Mate NBN 100 (Soul Mates)

4.2 from 79 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
52
4 star
13
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
8

Chris B.

Chris B.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great Speeds and awesome customer service

published

I switched to Mate from one of the bigger Telcos - due to the fact I could get a plan that offered double the speed for the same price I was paying. I have been really happy since making the change. My service was switched over VERY quickly, and the customer service team were really helpful helping me reconfigure my modem with the new settings. The customer Service team are obviously based in Australia and will do anything they can to help you out.- including callbacks if needed.

Ive now been using Mate for over a month, and the speeds and reliability of the service are fantastic. Id definitely recommend these guys.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Talha Ashfaque

Talha AshfaqueSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service

published

I have been using MATE for around 2.5 years now. Always a reliable connection. Can't think of any dropouts.
The customer service team is excellent and very helpful. During this time I also changed my house and MATE team was very supportive in moving houses. My connection was moved to the new premises in an efficient way that I was not without the internet even for a single day.

Highly recommended.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Marcel B.

Marcel B.Peel, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified customer

Amazing speeds and great service

published

Never had an issue with MATE. Love that you have Aussie based support and signing up is a breeze. We signed up on a promotion, so paying 79$ a month for NBN100 connection. There is no account establishment fees, or lock in contracts. Overall fantastic service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
BrunoJCM

BrunoJCMPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very good service!

published

After migrating to NBN, my connection would drop 2-3 times per day. I called Mate support, told them what I have tried so far and thankfully no stupid "I have to follow my troubleshooting script anyway" kind of call, they just scheduled a NBN visit, pretty straightforward. The problem is fixed now, NBN technician just removed the link to the old network on the curb box, letting my copper connected only with NBN, and connection is 12 days with not a single drop. 91/38 mbps most of the speed tests I did!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Nicole W.

Nicole W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

The connection is reliable!

published

Never get disconnected. The internet connection is smooth and reliable. Never have problem or serious issue so far.
Sure will recommend to friends and family.
Hope this lasts ever!! Keep it up mate!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Aussie support FTW!

published

My speedtests never dropped below 90MBps.

All outages are announced, it happened only once after a couple of years! I did experience some drop outs but I believe it is a router issue.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Md Saquibur Rahman

Md Saquibur RahmanNorthern Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Happy be a Mate

published

No dropout experience ever. Till now connection was reliable and did not face any trouble or issues about internet connection. Happy with be mate and hope this journey will continue.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Peter Pretty

Peter PrettySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Working well but speed disappointing.

published

Connection is good but speed delivered is just over half [ie. mid 50's and not the 100 agreed]. I understand that the locality performance is not good but NBN speed should be more reliable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Hoy

HoyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

This is the the best internet provider I have talked to.

published

The speed is good but not what promised, customer support is good but can't really help you other that telling you to turn modem off and on again and then inform you that they will refer issue to NBN and it should be dealt with within 48 Hours. I do not feel this is real customer service.
But again all said Mate is better than others I have been involved with (Best out of a bad bunch!)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

  • Verified customer

Awesome

published

All in all a great service, With a few random dropouts from time to time but no major issues experienced. The transition went without a hitch and would recommend Mate to all

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Bronwyn Jones

Bronwyn JonesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great Aussie company

published

I chose to go with mate after I had been given the run around by other telcos. They were awesome. Everything was so easy with the team from mate. They have the best products and are easy to work with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Peter Cooper

Peter CooperSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Its great 95% of the time

published

Yes i get dropouts but generally not for long and most happen after the support team have finished so its never reported it was only ever out for a long time once and i was sent a text message informing me that it was trying to be rectified.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Reliable and Fast

published

Had ADSL+ 2 that would consistently drop out and with 4 people in the house always streaming the internet was shocking. Since we changed to the NBN 100 we haven't had any issues, speed has always been as good as advertised.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


PrivateName

PrivateName

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

No thank you

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Jornada

Jornada

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Love it, well worth the money

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
funkyllama99

funkyllama99Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect

published

Was previously on ADSL+ 2 which was as good as you get for ADSL plans, did cut out sometimes and could be slow during the evenings but that's expected. We've moved and now have NBN 100 and it's perfect. They don't throttle your speed like TPG, OPTUS etc. Always a steady connection. Upload speeds are great. Really hope it stays this way.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

  • Verified customer

Reliable, great customer service

published

I have been with Mate for NBN, and more recently my mobile plan, for almost 2 years. In this time, I have had no complaints with either service - both are reliable. Their customer service is prompt and of high quality

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

excellent

published

No dropouts, no problems, everything is fine. I never had any problem with connection. Speed is also OK.
More or less always inside promised speed. So leave it as it is. Don't change anything.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Mark S.

Mark S.Murray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service.

published

The internet speeds are pretty accurate to what is advertised and the customer service is the best I’ve dealt with they rally go a step beyond and are helping me with my NBN address.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Jason

JasonSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Happy Days!!

published

Easy setup and consistent high speeds (on average speed test is around 92mbps), even during peak periods. Clear and simple to follow communication from the Mate team around the service, and anytime I had to reach out for support or just to ask a question the response was very quick and helpful. Great mates!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Page 1 of 4

See all MATE reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mate NBN 100 (Soul Mates) but you can read 174 questions about MATE.


Get an answer from our members and MATE Communicate representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $99.00
Service TypeFixed Wireless and NBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 100/40
Max Download Speed 100 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 40 Mbps
Compare all MATE

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.