??!
1 photo
Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates)

Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates)

4.2 from 28 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
18
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4

Rams

RamsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent

published

This company has been great from the time I first chose them. Competitive prices, helpful and responsive staff. Very easy to communicate with and even negotiate with. I had some issues during installation due to the NBN contractors, which was unrelated and Mate were more than happy to give me a free month whilst waiting. Great choice of provider in my opinion.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

railosmith

railosmithSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

They are the best!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
guler

gulerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service

published

I had dropout twice in 20 days for a short time and the internet is sometimes getting slow during the night although just two people are using it. But the customer service is great. They explain every step very well and let me know by phone and text and email during the connection process. It's connected faster than I expected. There are some issues on their website. When you click on a choice, it's not opened. When you click "see invoice" tab in the email they sent, it's not opened either.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

  • Verified customer

Reliable. Great service.

published

Over 2 years. No problems or dropouts to our knowledge. Service team spent an hour on the phone trying to configure our modem. Proved to be a modem/router fault. Replaced with no further problems experienced.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


70 year old

70 year oldSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Mate makes it so easy

published

My connection completely meets my needs. No problems, no dropouts. I have bundled this with my mobile phone account and the package is at a very reasonable cost. I recently moved house and Mate were fantastic is facilitating the hange and new NBN connection

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Elena V.

Elena V.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Average speed on ADSL2+: 3 Mbps. Average speed when switched to NBN: 3 Mbps.

published

Connection drops once every few months. Speed is the main issue. It is as low as 1Mbps most of the time, and has not improved with NBN. Don't want their service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Great to deal with. Easy communication.

published

Delivered on time and with no fuss. Call centre staff very friendly and helpful. Internet service is as expected. Would use again and recommend to others for NBN. Thanks mate. All good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Sar

SarSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fast and reliable

published

Very reliable no drop outs. Perhaps a tad slow but I can go up a speed for this issue
All tech staff were amazing in helping me to set up the modem

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Terry B.

Terry B.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Using the basic connection

published

Evenings at peak viewing times was very hard to get a good signal and internet drop out so much i have to give up trying . After support contacted me to sort my problem it has now been resolved by using a better performing router suited to my house. Support was very helpful and patient.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend

published

Mate Communicate provides a very good service. They're easy to get help from on the phone. They're really good value. No lock in contract. No complaints. Though with movies buffers a bit on my plan. I highly recommend them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Lindsey B.

Lindsey B.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Not a problem so far

published

Really fast internet and customer service for the best price (in my opinion of course) I won't give 5 stars just because they are so bloody annoying sending emails to review them (way to many) until you finally do...

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

David Reid

David ReidIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

NBN connection, great.

published

We haven't had any dropouts so far and are happy with the service. Mate was easy to deal with and helpful through the process. We were connected in no time.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

As good as I've had so far...

published

Without doubt Mate are so far ahead of our old provider, iiNet, that it's like chalk & cheese.
Service, response, resolution, patience, bang for buck - all of it are what iiNet fail to provide (in our case anyway which is why we moved all our internet providers over to Mate)
If there's a glitch in the ointment it's that Mate are beholden to NBN who are reverting to the former unaccountable & lacklustre Telstra performer of yore.

Why only 4 stars instead of 5 if Mate are as good as I've had? Hours of business. If they could be accessed before 0800 WAST (2 hours after they open in Sydney) then getting issues addressed & resolved before the commencement of the working day could be limited.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Steven Boromand

Steven BoromandSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

My CCTV cameras stopped working since I switched to NBN. IP address changes every 30 seconds.

published

- Slow
- unreliable (gets disconnected often)
- My security cameras don’t work anymore
- Price is similar to other providers
- The only good thing is no contract and no commitment
That’s all I can say

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Yasas S.

Yasas S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent quick service

published

I received the modem within 3 days of the order and the set up was very simple. There was an issue with the NBN box as I use Wireless NBN. The call centre was very helpful. There were no lengthy on holds or overseas call centre experience. The issue was fixed quickly. we are very happy with the service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

James Anderson

James AndersonSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Fast delivery of new service

published

New NBN Service was up and running within 6 days of ordering with constant updates via email and sms on status of delivery and has been working without a hitch since.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Ingrid

IngridDarwin

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

I had to get a new router connected (previously had someone do it for me) and couldn't work it out with the login details I got. I called tech support after work and they walked me through it step by step. We changed a couple of digits and settings and off it went.
I only have a few things connected at the moment so I'll see how I go with streaming things like Netflix with the Good mates plan. Previously I had the Great mates which worked a charm with several devices streaming at once.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Deborah

DeborahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Great Customer Service

published

As a person living alone with disabilities when it came time to connect to the NBN I needed to make sure I kept my landline with its original number and that any incoming phone calls would be forwarded onto my mobile that I carry with me 24/7. So, through March, April and May I was reassured by the ever PATIENT Mate's Support Team members, who I would like to name here Steven x2, Adrian x2, Daniel, David, Kevin, Tony and Sam, that my requirements were possible and would be carried out. And now all steps have been faultlessly completed I need to send my sincere THANKS and praise 'Mate' as an organisation and its training of its Support Team members as being first class!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Lee

Lee

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Can't fault anything

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Darcy C.

Darcy C.Illawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Amazing service and would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a new internet company!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Page 1 of 2

See all MATE reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates) but you can read 174 questions about MATE.


Get an answer from our members and MATE Communicate representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $59.00
Service TypeFixed Wireless and NBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 12/1
Max Download Speed 12 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 1 Mbps
Compare all MATE

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.