??!
1 photo
Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates)

Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates)

4.5 from 69 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

58 reviews
5
(49)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (58)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (49)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (57)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (89%) · No
Previous
Next
Ben

Ben

  • 2 reviews

No issues, Fantastic Customer service and most importantly perfect connection.

published

Signed up with Mate, had some issues with my modem but service stayed with me on the phone until I was connected. Service is super quick and cannot recommend highly enough!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Van Chau Nguyen

Van Chau NguyenSydney, NSW

Perfect service

published

Connection is super stable...and i m very happy with the service and i will recommend this service to any one that i know may need the internet and i will use my satisfaction to justify the service and my recommendation

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Fed Up

Fed UpSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They perform like good mates

published

I have a bunch of mates ready to help, instead of a robot wasting my time. I took a MATE NBN/MOBILE Bundle in mid-June 2020. The router needed an adjustment to get my broadband functioning. A young MATE patiently talked me through the whole process in real time. Then the mobile phone was a problem, because I wanted to retain the existing number. Telstra transferred me to Mate, but I couldn't get the unlock code for the phone after paying them the $25 unlock fee. Mate advised me to pop a Mate simcard into an existing iPhone I had and told me my number will work. It does.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda Nichols

Amanda NicholsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing, efficient and friendly service

published

Set up was very well organised and completed efficiently. Mate NBN 12 is just enough for me, living alone in a very small apartment. Great customer service. Ten out of ten.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Kooka

KookaFar North Queensland, QLD

Great service & reliability

published

We became Mate customers after moving home. NO home phone, NO contract lock-in, 2 mobile phone accounts and fast NBN connection was for us the way to go. Service calls are always answered in the most friendly and efficient manner. Great Mate-ship we can always recommend. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Robert Malady

Robert MaladyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Top Notch!

published

Mates service is always top notch!
The switch from ADSL to NBN was seamless and quick and i never have to wait long on the phone to talk to anyone! Fantastic!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Sam S.

Sam S.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I haven't had a single fault

published

My connection was flawless and simple. From start to use it was approximately two weeks. I haven't had any connection issues and my service has been perfect for since I started using it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Simon Paech

Simon PaechSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good ISP

published

Our family has been with MATE for just over a year now. I went with them based on previous Product Reviewer's recommendations and also no contract, plus no fees when NBN came to our suburb (about 3mo ago). Customer service has been very good, any issues have been resolved quickly. Happy we have gone with this ISP.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Excellent

published

Our connection is very reliable on the NetComm Wireless router if we use it on 5 Ghz setting but the signal is very low in our second bedroom where our desktop is located. The signal is strong on the 2.4 Ghz setting but constantly drops out on all our devices when using this frequency. I called Mate with this problem and was advised to use the 5.0 Ghz setting. My other problem is that the wireless printer does not recognise the 5 Ghz signal and must remain on the 2,4 Ghz signal

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
5 comments
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Peter M.
Peter M.
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melissa B.

Melissa B.Mid North Coast, NSW

Perfect

published

Our problem was dealt with quick and easy. Experiencing dropouts, Help Connecting new modem and service was great.
Call back was short wait.
So far we are very happy with your service and would happily Recommend you guys.

Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Sambasivam  sam

Sambasivam samGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service from Adam

published

I called the customer service person, Adam was the one who assisted me in solving the bill transfer account service. He was excellent, straight to solution, was a pleasure dealing with him. He updated the account name, shoot up an email with the updated status, simply excellent:) Its the customer service of mate communication that i always loved and therefore currently have my business with them. Adam is a great asset for mate communication. No doubt about it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
JOHN

JOHNmelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 19 likes

Aussie service

published

Its great to hear an australian accent when calling for support etc, always fast and reliable service from the mate support team. also great not to be lied to and mucked about by overseas support that do not know much outside the script.

for one person i have had the 50, 25 and 12 and have not experienced any problems from any of them. although in the last couple of weeks the internet has been slow at times for a short time.

Other have experienced the same from other isp's

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Kevin

KevinSouth West, WA

Great Internet provider. Highly recommended.

published

Great customer service.Extremely Reliable and fast connection. Highly recommended.no drop outs.
Very affordable. Nil issues. During uncertain covid-19, Mate was very helpful to provide alternative pricing options which significantly reduced our financial burden.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Teddybearhugz

TeddybearhugzGascoyne, WA

  • 2 reviews

Aussie service and exceptional communication skills all the way

published

I would rather be with Mate any day! Better Aussie service, quicker response and action times. Best communication I've ever received, always up to date with helpful staff to explain

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Paul

PaulYamba

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good service

published

Good service and good a help desk.Connections good and trouble free.Have been telling mates of the helpful Australian staff and clear communication.Simple layout to their website and easy to use.
Just been talking to them and they gave me a better plan at a lower cost.Great!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodie D.

Jodie D.Hunter Region, NSW

So Good! True to your word!

published

So hard to decide which telco! I had researched many Telcos, reading many reviews and needless to say I thought is was going to be pot luck in selecting a good one. But I can honestly say that so far its brilliant.
No matter what avenue I choose to communicate with Mate, either online chat or calling the service has been friendly, efficient and no frills. Mate you have delivered! So fingers crossed it continues.
I also bundled in my mobile and transitioning over from Telstra was seamless, amazing.
Highly recommend your service to anyone. Well done !

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Angela K

Angela KVictoria

Thank you!

published

I am happy to have this product that “is what it is” thus far! Set was so easy, everyone has been nice to talk to and helpful, so simple and hassle free! No issues with drop out so far. Ticked all my boxes in what I look for in products and services. 10/10 guys! Will be recommending to everyone! Thank you!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Glenys Cooper

Glenys CooperSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not a good experience

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Doily

DoilyCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great service

published

The NBN connection has been faultless, no dropouts to date. Only issue was getting the NBN serviceman here, very tedious, but they were helpful as well, when they finally got here.
MATE communication with me throughout has been of high standard, cannot fault their customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Down to earth aussies, so happy with everything!!!!

published

Great in communicating line problems and fixing times (not many issues anyway) huge $ savings compared to other companies. Always talk to a aussie when calling up and no long waiting periods either! I highly recommend using mate communicate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Page 1 of 3
See all MATE reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mate NBN 12 (Good Mates) but you can read 192 questions about MATE.

Get an answer from our members and MATE Communicate representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(483)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(419)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,158)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(373)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(61)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.