??!
1 photo
Mate NBN 25 (Great Mates)

Mate NBN 25 (Great Mates)

4.3 from 35 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
2

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service, 100% would recommend

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Niga

NigaMelbourne

  • Verified customer

MATE team is amazing, very good service and amazing support.

published

Mate team has been amazing in handling all sorts of issues. The NBN service has been great, we have used them for more than two years now. Very reasonably priced.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Ozwelder

OzwelderCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified customer

Outstanding service and great to deal with.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Andy

AndySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Best phone company I’ve ever dealt with

published

When ever The has been a problem a call to mate and the situation is reported and I have been updated throughout. Transition to NBN was faultless. Staff were great with their help and advice about nbn.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Top notch blokes

published

The staff at Mate were exceptionally helpful throughout my course of getting nbn. They were very communicative and always supportive of my tough questions. The person I was communicating with was very kind and very funny.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Erica

EricaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent service and product provided by an outstanding company.

published

We started our contract as ADSL (as NBN was not available at that point) set up of contract was so simple, new modemn was sent within that same week. Only ever had one problem with the connection. Rang and spoke with a staff member right away. The job was logged and I received constant updated on for the solution was progressing. was fixed the next day.
When NBN became available, simple phone call to move across. The new part was sent within several days.
The product is excellent but what stands out in the outstanding service.

Highly recommend Mate!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Mrigank

MrigankSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Fantastic customer service, quick service connection and consistent speeds!

published

I signed up online to Mate after reading some reviews online. All the positive reviews were correct. These guys have been a pleasure to deal with. My FTTP connection was active within 2 hours and even got a proactive follow up call from an agent to check if everything is OK. So happy and would definitely recommend!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Ali Salardini

Ali SalardiniSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Mate, you are offering Excellent Services

published

I did not experience any breakdown. When there was a repair slowdown, polite and apologetic messages were send in advance. I did not have any contact with the Customer Services, because there was no problems needed to contact them. I am leaving Australia for a long time, but I am sure, when come back, I'll join Mate again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

Doccol

DoccolGleneagle

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Awesome

published

Been with mate for a few years now and three house moves. Awesome people and fantastic service. Changed from fibre to the node to fixed wireless and back again and easy as, helped me reconfigure modem over the phone in ten minutes. Nice to talk to real people. No need to look anywhere else, happy as.
Doccol.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
2 comments
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate
Doccol
Doccol

Thanks Mate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

davrown

davrownSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

FTTN Speed OK

published

We went from fibre to the premises to fibre to the node with Mates. It's slower but still very good. Any problems such as relocating have been dealt with professionally. We have never experienced any dropouts but have seen notifications from Mates concerning such.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Colin Kingelty

Colin KingeltySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

I am not a great user of internet but the 25mbps + unlimited data is perfect for my needs

published

I have only had plan for 6 weeks but suffered no problems at all. So only speak positive regarding service. Needed to call customer service on few occasions to clarify plan etc. & consultants have been very helpful & efficient.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Tara Foley

Tara FoleyHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

This service is great, never had an issue

published

Connection is reliable, only had a couple of drop outs in 12 months. Fast speeds, no issues, transfer of service to our new address was made very simple, customer service was impeccable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Theyre Honestly Amazing!

published

Mate are the only company that actually found my NBN connection. Literally every other provider could not find my property listing on the NBN database. They are compassionate to an individuals circumstance and try their best to work with you. Would highly recommend their services.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Jill I.

Jill I.South-Eastern Region, NSW

  • Verified customer

Perfect entertainment

published

connection has been good exepect when they they been working on nbn tower. we have had a couple of times where the movie or show has dropped out saying mate is having difficulty showing it at present and try again later.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

  • Verified customer

Best value for money around

published

The combined package of unlimited data, month by month subscription, dollar per speed, and quality of customer service is the best I could fin. I thought the 25mbps would be fast enough for my youtubing and netflix, but even the YouTube buffers more than I'd like. So I'm not 100% confident in these guys but so far so good.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate

  • Verified customer

Great Service

published

I've been using Mate since my dad recommended them to me when I moved out of the family home. 18 months later and the service is still fantastic. On the rare occasion that I've encountered difficulty, I always get a speedy response from someone who appears to be genuinely happy to help and not jaded from years of working in customer service (like me). I recommend them highly to anyone who asks and couldn't be happier with the service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Jay

JayHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Mate NBN beats optus hands down

published

Started on a 12mb connection. It was so easy to get connected. Mates had the job done in 1 day when optus had taken weeks until I gave up. Second month I wanted to go up to 25mb connection and mate explained that well. When I stuffed up the dates mate helped me fix that too (even though it was 100% my stuff up). Couldnt be happier with their customer service and ease of getting connected.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Smooth Transition

published

We moved from ADSL with another provider to NBN with Mate Communicate and have had no issues. The connection is great and we have not had any dropouts. The customer service provided by Mate Communicate is nothing short of excellent and the staff are polite and friendly and always helpful. I highly recommend Mate Communicate services; they are really such a refreshing change from those other providers.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


  • Verified customer

Fantastic customer service. Reliable speeds.

published

Fantastic service - the customer service team are awesome. We've been with Mate for a few years now and have had exceptional customer service, great speeds, reliable connection and I think we've had about 3 dropouts during this time, but Mate have always sent us a text message advising us of the problem which is quickly rectified. So glad we came across from the big telcos to this great Aussie company. Much better service and a personal approach.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Phill

PhillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good value

published

Good value for money
Very friendly service when I called up about a question about setting up my account and moving into a new house, he did it with me over the phone and was very polite and professional

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MATE Communicate
Vanessa S.MATE Communicate

Review collected in partnership with MATE Communicate


Page 1 of 2

See all MATE reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mate NBN 25 (Great Mates) but you can read 174 questions about MATE.


Get an answer from our members and MATE Communicate representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $69.00
Service TypeFixed Wireless and NBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly
Data AllowanceUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 25/5
Max Download Speed 25 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 5 Mbps
Compare all MATE

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.