2 photos
Maytronics Dolphin S 300i

Maytronics Dolphin S 300i

3.7 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Robotic Pool Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Maytronics

Reviews

3.3
15 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (15)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Amir H.
Amir H.Darwin, NT

High price does not mean quality

published

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
3/5
Small Debris Cleaning
4/5
Large Debris Cleaning
3/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Roy
RoySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

A substandard product with poor client support and a warranty that is not honored.

published

Just for those who are thinking of spending $2k plus with Maytronics. Think again! I purchased a Maytronics S300i robotic cleaner just over two years ago. It's been back to the factory five times for repair during this "warranty" period. Last time the repair bill was $350.00. I'm not sure how a warranty works when the items that wear out as a result of its use are not covered by the warranty. The control unit will only operate in 7 day segments. After 7 days the entire system turns itself off and ceases to operate. Maytronics is unable to fix this fault at all. Probably a product to be avoided. When it breaks down again I'll just put it into the Otto and buy a different brand. Don't say no one warned you!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Sydney's Best Pool Service for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
3/5
Small Debris Cleaning
1/5
Large Debris Cleaning
3/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Roy
Roy
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Glenn V.
Glenn V.South East Queensland, QLD

Set and forget

published

We have had the dolfin s300i since sept16 (4+ yrs) it was supplied with the pool contract. it was repaired once under warranty and had run without issue until recently. Unable to Find any repair info online I persisted and found that the ‘cable anti twist coupling’ in the power cord was faulty. I was able to pull it apart , repair pins,relube oring and re assemble . It was just not making good connection inside. Has been fine since and is a good alround cleaner doing sides and collecting most leaves. We have lots of small leaf trees. I have only had the pool too far gone in hot weather twice where I had to brush clean the pool.
Glenn

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Glenn. Thank you for your feedback regarding your Dolphin S300i. We are glad to hear that the robot has been working well and that once the cable problem was resolved, it has been working well since. Have a great day.

Chris v.
Chris v.Perth, WA
  • Verified

Really consider before you buy.

published

This cleaner needs more attension than my $100 aldi cleaner. Maybe my pool is to big 9x4.5. No satifaction guaranteed warrenty. That shouls spook you from the start. Can see it been great in a small pool with no trees within few hundred meters.I have to clean it every 2nd day. The filters in it will probably not last a season. Does not get to the step. Cleans ok but needs lots of cleaning. If we go away for a week what would happen.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
3/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
4/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin S 300i compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
ChrisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • Verified

Does a very good job. Way better than manually scrubbing and vacuuming

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,410.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Small
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Dolphin s300i

published

I purchased my robot 1mth ago, its the best purchase I have made for a long time. We have had our pool of 7ys i wish I had bought one when we got the pool. So easy to use, great that it cleans the walls too. Makes our busy life a lot easier with one less thing to clean.

Purchased in November 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Charry
CharrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money - and a lot of money to waste!

published

Purchased in October 2017 at Zodiac pool store Redcliffe for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
3/5
Small Debris Cleaning
1/5
Large Debris Cleaning
1/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Great designed unit with quality to match!

published

I had JB Pool construction build my in ground pool and spa. The Maytronics range Jamie believed was at the forefront of the Robotic pool cleaner market and rightly so.

I chose the s300i over the m400 for 2 main reasons,
1. App wifi connectivity
2. Design of the large filter/Catchment basket

I have a large amount of leaves and dust on my acreage property and the 300i takes care of it with ease!

Great choice all round!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Pool Size Average
Functionality
4/5
Small Debris Cleaning
4/5
Large Debris Cleaning
4/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

MAKES IT SO EASY

published

I love this 'set and forget' pool cleaner. living in extremely red dust environment is made bearable with the dolphin s300i. makes picking up dirt and debris easy! THANK YOU

Purchased in June 2020 at Poolside Orange for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Pool Size Average
Functionality
4/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Ammo71! Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your robot is easy to "set and forget" and is doing such a great job in collecting debris and keeping the pool clean. Have a great day.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin S 300i compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gold_Member
Gold_MemberAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing

published

Had it a month and pretty disappointed with it.
It is pretty random how it goes around the pool. There are times when it just goes backwood and then forward, in half a meter.
The impeller isn't strong enough to keep it pressed on the waterline tiles.

The cost is excessive when compared to the results.

Purchased in March 2020 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
3/5
Small Debris Cleaning
1/5
Large Debris Cleaning
1/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Couldn't be happier.

published

Recently purchased the Dolphin S300i. Great product. Pool looks amazing. Got ride of the dust and leaf matter with ease. Simple to use and to clean. Manual drive mode on phone allows you to target problem areas.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Mike. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that your Dolphin S300i had made the pool much easier to clean and maintain.

Alan.H
Alan.HSydney, NSW

Excellent Pool Cleaner

published

Have owned the pool cleaner for 7 months now and hasn't missed a beat, pool is surrounded by trees so lots of leaf litter and dust, so far so good, easy to use compared to setting up a suction cleaner, just hoping for the high cost of the unit it goes forever.

Purchased in February 2019 for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
4/5
Large Debris Cleaning
4/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin S 300i compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
phil
philSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

best buy ever

published

Love this pool cleaner. Thought our pool was clean with our old cleaner but couldn't believe the difference when we got the maytronics cleaner. It is now crystal clear all the time. never have anything in the pool it picks up everything.

Purchased for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
5/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Kim H
Kim HPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Cleaner but needs a few improvements

published

Purchased in April 2016 for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Functionality
5/5
Small Debris Cleaning
5/5
Large Debris Cleaning
4/5
Wall and Step Cleaning
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Phil
PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD

Waste of money

published

Made some pretty good decisions on pool equipment before but this is not one of them. Have had the unit for 2 years and 3 months and in that time the controller has had to be replaced on site by a rep, have had problems with the app which were resolved and the power cable had to be replaced under warranty because it was faulty. Now I have had to pay 325 dollars to have an impeller fixed for a unit that was cleaned weekly and it was cited as maintenance. I would say more likely poor design. When it cleans it cleans well but it comes at a cost. Poor product and clearly badly designed

Purchased in November 2016 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Average
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Phil. Could you please contact us on 1300 693 657 or at customercareau@maytronics.com as we would like to further discuss the problems that you had been experiencing with your robot.

Questions & Answers

Elroy B.
Elroy B.asked

I had my S300i for 6mths and at first it worked well however lately it doesn't seem to pick up leaves and it seems I'm forever clearer the impeller. Can anyone tell me if the black sock wears out and if it needs replacing for it the machine to clean properly?

2 answers
Lisa T.
Lisa T.

Don’t hesitate to contact Maytronics directly they are so helpful and very attentive just in case there is an underling issue, I’m sure they will resolve your problem .. also try putting the setting on ultra clean every 2nd or 3rd day

Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hello Elroy. Thank you for reaching out. If the non-return flap (the black "sock" at the bottom of the filter basket) has torn or no longer sits correctly, it may require replacement. However, if the Dolphin is experiencing difficulty collecting leaves, soak the filters in warm water and a mild dishwashing detergent to shift any ingrained debris that may be contributing to the problem. Please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team on 1300 693 657 option 2 for any further assistance.

Elroy B.
Elroy B.asked

Hi everyone, I've recently purchased a S200 and I was impressed with the machine (cleaner), but decided I need the flexibility to program start and cycles times, so I upgraded to S300i. My opinion about the machine hasn't changed, but I'm incredibly frustrated with the robot (control unit). The S200 had a control panel with function keys for the weekly start cycles that didn't work and now that I've upgraded to the S300i, the control panel don't have the function keys and rely completely on the bluetooth and wifi connectivity that also doesn't work. I've upgraded and payed more money for functions I'm not getting. What am I missing here, the blue wifi indicator is showing it is connected but the app is stuck on "receiving info from robot". Has anyone else had this issue. One extremely frustrated and unhappy customer.

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Elroy. When using wifi as the preferred method for connectivity for the My Dolphin Plus smartphone application, ensure that both wi-fi and Bluetooth are enabled and that Location Services are also enabled as this allows the My Dolphin Plus smartphone application the access to the device to allow connection. These options should also be prompted when using the application.

A strong wi-fi presence be present in the area of the power supply is recommended as this allows the connection to take place. Should the signal strength be less than required, a wi-fi extender may be able to provide the solution to assist in boosting the connection and allow the connection and if using an extender, ensure to connect into this network. If the smartphone application gets to the final stage and is then unable to connect, this is generally due to signal strength. Please also note that the wi-fis frequency is required to be set to 2.4Ghz as this is what is supported by the robot’s power supply.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team on customercareau@maytronics.com or 1300 693 657 option 2 for any further assistance.

Roslyn M.
Roslyn M.asked

Will it clean non tiled pools?
I above ground pool.

2 answers
Lid
Lid

It will clean a fibreglass pool

Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Rosalynd. The Dolphin S300i is versatile for use on a variety of pool surfaces such as but not limited to tile, fibreglass, pebblecrete, and vinyl. Please feel free to visit us at https://maytronics.com.au/support/find-a-dealer/ to locate the closest dealer that is also able to assist.

See all Maytronics Dolphin S 300i questions

Get an answer from our members and Maytronics representatives

Details

CategoryRobotic Pool Cleaners
Price (RRP)2390
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.