2 photos
Mazda 2 DJ Genki Automatic

Mazda 2 DJ Genki Automatic (2014-2021)

Also referred to as: Mazda 2 DJ Genki Automatic 2020 and Mazda 2 DJ Genki Automatic 2022.
4.4 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

10 reviews
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Cat
    CatAdelaide
    • 24 reviews
    • 14 likes

    Attractive little car that does a good job

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    1 comment
    Cat
    Cat
    Matt
    MattWoolloomooloo Sydney
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great little car

    published

    Great little car that I have found to be without fault in the 5 months I’ve had it. It is very economical and has all the power you need for a city car. Very easy car to handle with all the driver assistance. Love the Sat Nav which has saved me on numerous occasions.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJune 2018
    Other Hatchbacks

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Lee
    LeePALMERSTON
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Mazda 2

    published

    I just received my Mazda 2 Genki Auto on Friday. I love the dashboard and the safety features. The interior looks and feel posh. It also has the visor. My kids love the gadgets. The safety features are fantastic for the price. The fuel consumption is great and the car drives like a dream. Feels very comfortable and handles well. Great value.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJune 2018
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Mazda 2 DJ Genki Automatic compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Thanhthanh
    ThanhthanhMelb
    • 7 reviews

    Perfect little car

    published

    I got the mazda 2 genki version 2 years ago in dark grey. The physical appearance of this generation is what sold me when compared to the last generation. Interior is very sleek and modern, low fuel consumption and surprisingly big enough to fit a small family. The push to start button and bluetooth are a must!

    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Capricosm
    CapricosmNSW, 2060
    • 10 reviews
    • 4 likes

    A perfect city runnabout

    published

    I love this Mazda car which I bought for my partner . It is solidly built ( no tinny feel ) . The interior finish is high quality . It has fast acceleration for a small motor.
    The car is also excellent on long drives on freeways . It hums at 110 kms . No vibrations or rattles. The radio bluetooth system is brilliant. I recommend it.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Related Articles
    Previous

    Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

    A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

    Cameron S.
    Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
    our-latest-expert-car-reviews
    Next
    ExNABie
    ExNABieMelbourne
    • 29 reviews
    • 13 likes

    Mazda2 Genki -Light car segmen on premium price

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    Wantone
    WantoneSouth Australia
    • 17 reviews
    • 13 likes

    Great Mazda Service, Solid feel built car.

    published

    Was looking to replace my written off Honda Jazz, but went to compare the Madza just to see and felt it was built better overall for the same price range. Performance is slightly underpowered for it's weight but the handling is great. The car feels solid which reduces the road and engine noise. Basic service is nearly $290 from the dealer so i take it to my trusty qualified mechanic for around $150. Note you do not have to get your car serviced at the dealer to keep your warranty, just as long as your mechanic is licensed and use genuine parts.
    The car design inside is great, but the exterior is abit dull compare to other cars in it's class.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    Engine Size1.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSept 2016

    Rattle noise

    published
    BodySedan
    BadgeGenki
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Other Hatchbacks

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Bad upholstery

    published

    Everything about the car is top quality, aside from the bad upholstery in particular the front door trim. They mark continually and look very shabby, and I have been unable to restore the fabric to original condition, that's pretty rough for a one year old car ... Also 5 times when I have turned off the engine the car keeps running - weird! Has anyone had similar issues? Funnily enough I would still buy Mazda

    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Mazda 2 DJ Genki Automatic compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sue
    SueSydney, NSW
    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    I love my car

    published

    This little car does it for me...I don't have to turn on the lights or wipers...the sat nav gives me directions and let's me know where the school zones are. It's zippy to drive and looks cute.
    I bought this one because my previous Mazda was so reliable
    I called her Matilda!

    BodyHatch
    BadgeGenki
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Engine Size1.5l
    See all Mazda 2 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Chris G.
    Chris G.asked
    DJ Genki Automatic (2014-2021)

    Why can't I convert the Mazda Touch screen to Apple Carplay?

    1 answer
    Clark Y
    Clark Y

    Yes, you can. I think it will cost you about $500. I can't remember how much exactly paid to get mine upgraded with Apple CarPlay

    See all Mazda 2 questions

    Get an answer from our members

    Mazda 2 DJ Genki Automatic (2014-2021)

    Details

    Compare all 16 Mazda 2
    CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
    Starting Price $23,140
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
    Fuel TypePetrol
    Wheels16" Alloy
    ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
    Fuel Consumption4.9 L/100km
    Fuel Tank Capacity 44 L
    Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L
    Max Power81kW @ 6000rpm
    Max Torque141Nm @ 4000rpm
    Country of ManufactureThailand
    Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
    Release dateJan 2014
    Compare all 16 Mazda 2
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.