2 photos
Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic

Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic (2014-2021)

Also referred to as: Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic 2020 and Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic 2022.
4.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

14 reviews
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Deo Balraj
Deo BalrajPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mazda 2 Automatic 2019

published

This vehicle is used mainly to travel to the University on daily basis and for local run arounds. This vehicle is very light on fuel and is only 6 months old and the interior still smells like a new vechile. It is good value for money and has 5 star ANCAP safety rating.

Purchased in November 2019 at Mazda Dealers for $19,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jane
janeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Automatic transmission fail.

published

I Bought Mazda 2 neo 2016 in April 2017 as demo car. The car done only 18000 Km and have major problem with transmission.3 weeks ago when I was reversing there was big noice under car. Took car straight to Mazda, was told transmission slipping. They reprogram on the computer transmission. After 2 weeks the same problem. now car can't be drive.Propably they must replace whole gearbox.Manufactures faulty gearbox. I lost trust in Mazda. I don't know if some Mazda 2 owners have similar problem ?

Purchased in April 2017.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bec
BecGold coast
  • 2 reviews

Great little car!

published

Buying this car was definitely a great decision. I bought it brand new and have not had a single problem with it for 4 years now.
Great fuel economy. Surprisingly spacious in the back seats. Huge amount of space when you put the back seats down too! I’ve managed to squeeze surfboards, golf clubs and bags in there no problem. A handy little car for all occasions.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Mazda

Hatchbacks

Find out how Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
displaynamehere
displaynamehereAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

If you are looking for a well built car.. don't buy a Mazda 2

published
BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Richy
RichySydney
  • 4 reviews

Great Little Car

published

Got one of these Mazda 2s for a fantastic price. In this price range there certainly isn't much competition. It is easy to drive. With the rear view camera it is also easy to park. Fuel consumption is great. My weekly fill ups have been reduced by more than $30 for the same number of kilometres traveled.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Chris P
Chris PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 22 reviews
  • 10 likes

Superb Value

published
BodySedan
BadgeNeo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Martyn
MartynSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic little run around

published
BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Silent Enigma
Silent EnigmaBris
  • 9 reviews

Great little car

published

Small enough to make parking easy. Fuel efficient, I get 500ks around town per 40 liter tank, quiet smooth ride. I have owned three Mazda 2's and they have never let me down. The only gripe I have is that the fuel gauge isn't very accurate once it passes 50% empty. I recommend these cars to anyone who wants a small fuel efficient reliable car.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Marlene Dawson
Marlene DawsonWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Safety factor

published

Security, excellent road holding even in wet conditions, quiet running, large boot size, excellent petrol consumption approx 6OO kms to full tank, body alignment type seats, added hands free phone, usb port instead of cd player, automatic stop sensor on windscreen the neo comes with a pearl finish, no extra cost.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C.K.
C.K.
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Zippy little car!

published

I love driving this car. We had a Mazda 323 protege before and after going back to Mazda after a spate of other cars, we were not disappointed! The interior is minimalistic, but functional and the running costs are great. I drive about 500 km per week to work and back. A 32L tank is about $40 a week running cost depending on the petrol price, and I drive every day including weekdays to take my daughter to swimming and random parties etc and it goes for about 7-10 days between fills. I have the hatchback which is little, and I have had trouble fitting things in there even with the seats folded but that's expected because its a small car!

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo Sport
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Maddie
Maddie
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Comfortable and zippy little car

published

The smoothest car I've ever driven. Hardly chews the fuel (I only have to fuel up every 3-4 weeks) but has a lot of power when you put your foot down. It may look like a small car from the exterior but it has more space inside than you'd expect. And, i didn't expect this from a brand like Mazda but replacement parts are cheaper than expected.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo Sport
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Smh
SmhMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Zoom Zoom

published

great to drive, economical , very reliable , not enough compartments & their not roomy enough for proper storage.Leg room good , have accidentally gone into nuetral & sports just by a knock of bag etc . Looks sleek.Great sound system .ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM .Drivers seat a little low for shorter people like myself , i use a cushion.

BodySedan
BadgeNeo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
reread
rereadArmidale
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my new small car!

published

We have a ute, and I needed a car to do daycare drop off and drive to work. I really wanted a small, cheap car. I was originally going to just buy el cheapo Kia picanto but hubby did the 'spreadsheet' and it worked out better valve to down just a little extra for the Mazda. I freaking love my new car. It looks really good and drives beautifully. I can park it in tiny spaces - bonus after driving the ute! The interior is not fancy, but it's pretty nice and has all the fancy things that I was after - I use the USB plug for listening to pod casts on the way to work and Bluetooth the phone for calls. I am definitely a Mazda convert! The mother in law even went out two weeks later and got the same model!

BodySedan
BadgeNeo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Toddy
ToddyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

My wonderful little car

published

My little grey Mazda 2 is a delight to drive...it manoeuvres so well in traffic and and is so easy to park. It is so cheap to run.... 85 litres of petrol got me 2000 kms of driving. That is over 20kms to the litre. Amazingly economical.
Comfort is great. It looks smart, rides well and is very quiet....love my car

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Mazda 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic (2014-2021) but you can read 89 questions about Mazda 2.

Get an answer from our members

Mazda 2 DJ Neo Automatic (2014-2021)

Details

Compare all 16 Mazda 2
CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $17,320
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 44 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power79kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque139Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014
Compare all 16 Mazda 2
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.