2 photos
Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual

Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual (2014-2021)

Also referred to as: Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual 2020 and Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual 2022.
4.0 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Great little car

published

Bought new ex-demo. Commute to work great on fuel although a little noisy and the speedo is over on the actual speed compared to the cruise control. Love the reverse sensors they’re a life saver! Comfy and zippy to drive and looks good. I have the dynamic blue colour and always getting compliments. Bluetooth is annoyingly slow and sometimes crap. Sometimes ding sounds from the passenger floor but apparently nothing wrong with it. Overall no major issues but only had it 2 months so far.

Purchased in November 2019 at Mazda Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kgee
kgee
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

zippy and fun to drive

published

great little car
I have the manual version and this car is zippy. reliable and fun to drive
economical with petrol.
love the cruise control feature.
was worried about spare tyre being 'short term use only', fortunately have not had tyre trouble so this has not been a problem.
would recommend and buy again!

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
shanewm257
shanewm257Redcliffe, Queensland
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A good car!

published

I’ve owned my Mazda 2 Neo for nearly 2 years now. It’s a good to drive car with enough power and good economy. Handles really well too which makes it a fun car to drive.

Few quality issues fixed under warranty such as a faulty BCM, rear suspension and rear seatbelts.

If you regularly stream music from your phone I’d recommend getting one with MZD screen as the Neo’s basic radio isn’t much use. Works fine but just cant select music or podcasts via the radio. Although that’s something I should have checked before buying it.

All in all a good car and one worth looking at.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert5757
Robert5757Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Best of the Best SERVICE

published
BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chelsea B
Chelsea BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Latency in response

published

Very comfortable on the inside and looks good. Low fuel consumption. Very good for learners and slow drivers. But I definitely would not recommend this car for those to rely on quick response of the car in various circumstances. It has a huge latency and may put lives in danger. I had to change my driving style after purchasing it. It is completely opposite to my previous car - Mazda 2 (!) fabricated in 2008.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Kylie
KylieCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing fuel usage, great handling

published

Efficient on fuel is an understatement, we used to fill up once per fortnight now we fill up once in 2 and a half months, it's amazing.

As a second car its perfect for running about and picking up kids. The driving is zippy and smooth and has good pickup.

The interior is tidy and of good quality, the backseat is of reasonable size for a small car and the boot is pretty spacious. The mod cons aren't all there for the standard car but its okay

Overall the Mazda 2 is an awesome second car for a family or first car for a new driver.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Dee
DeeBendigo
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Zoom Zoom

published

My Mazda 2 is the best car I have ever owned. It was my first 'Brand New' Car and it didn't let me down. So compact and easy to park. Sound system is fantastic. The standard tyres are remarkable and lasted so long. Comfortable for long trips. plenty of legroom in the back. Easy press button hatch opening. Great first car for young one or little zippy runaround for busy nana!

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Vic
VicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 32 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome little car

published

We replaced our Mazda 323 in 20014, and it was absolutely a surprise to find a small hatch with plenty of leg room, good sized boot, and all the nifty features I never had in my previous Mazda.The fuel economy is great, even with Adelaide's high fuel costs.I love the fact that it zips into small spaces in the shopping centre, sometimes I don't realise its still running if I have the radio on and waiting at the lights, "so quiet " I would recommend this fantastic little car to anyone especially older persons looking for an affordable little car.

BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Other Hatchbacks

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Greggles
GregglesSunshine coast

Check engine light issues!!

published
BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Hatchbacks

Find out how Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Murray
Murray
  • 2 reviews

Great hatch - Mazda needs to build an MPS version

published
BodyHatch
BadgeNeo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2016
See all Mazda 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual (2014-2021) but you can read 89 questions about Mazda 2.

Get an answer from our members

Mazda 2 DJ Neo Manual (2014-2021)

Details

Compare all 16 Mazda 2
CategoryCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $15,320
TransmissionManual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.4 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 44 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power79kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque139Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2014
Compare all 16 Mazda 2
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.