4 photos
Mazda 2 DL

Mazda 2 DL (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Mazda 2 DL 2020 and Mazda 2 DL 2022. GT, Maxx, Neo
4.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mazda? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.1
7 reviews
5
(1)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
gr3y
gr3yVictoria
  • 6 reviews

good but side mirrors have terrible BLIND SPOT

published

terrible blindspot on both side mirrors. maybe im just use to my ford fiesta, but with this car, i have to do a full head to body check. also had an odour coming from airconditioning. mazda applied some lemonade freshner during service, but odour came back.
otherwise, gps dashboard is good, controls good. steering wheel is very light. doors shut quietly.
more fuel efficient than my ford fiesta, brakes a bit more sensitive though.

Purchased in June 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
James Breen
James BreenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great car and could be even better for peanuts

published

We bought this Mazda 2 Neo model 2nd hand with 38000 on the clock, My mechanic said these cars are trouble free and l agree. A delight to drive,great seats and a stylish overall feel when driving. My only annoyances are are few dash rattles,crackles ( vibrating cable noises?) when driving on certain textured roads or bumps. The other annoyance is the lack of reverse camera in a 2016 built vehicle (bewildering when rear vision is so restrictive) l suppose it's my fault for not buying a more expensive model to get such a basic feature. The 12 mth service intervals are a big plus and the Mazda Brighton service dept are outstanding to deal with. This is my 2nd Mazda in 7 years and won't be my last.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
James C.
James C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

a good car

published

A very good reliable car but it is not fuel efficient and can be expensive to service if you service it through the dealer. However, I am still very happy with the car.

Purchased in February 2015.

Incentivised Review No
BoughtNew
Year2015
Sedans

Find out how Mazda 2 DL compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
G. Hix
G. HixHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

A good fit for a family car

published

As our first family car this is a pleasant purchase, the dealership was also very friendly. Lately everything I am buying has turned out great. My new iPhone, furniture from desired living and now this fantastic car which drives like a dream

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sarah M
Sarah M
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent small car

published
BodyHatch
BadgeMaxx
Engine Size1.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
KayB33
KayB33Australia
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little car with all the modcons

published

This is my second Mazda 2 purchase. I recently upgraded from 2009 Mazda 2 Neo to Maxx.

Initially, I was a little concerned with some of the reviews online that Mazda 2 were now made in Thailand instead of Japan with lots of complaints about poor quality / duds.

Overall, I have had the car for 12 months and I’m loving it. Cruise control and MZD connect are my favourite new features. They have improved to the colours too - glad they got rid of the bright green.

BodyHatch
BadgeMaxx
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSept 2017
See all Mazda 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda 2 DL (2015-2021) but you can read 89 questions about Mazda 2.

Get an answer from our members

Mazda 2 DL (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 16 Mazda 2
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $22,150$24,150$18,080$20,080
TransmissionManualAutomaticManualAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy16" Alloy15" Alloy15" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.2 L/100km4.9 L/100km5.2 L/100km5.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 44 L44 L44 L44 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power81kW @ 6000rpm81kW @ 6000rpm81kW @ 6000rpm81kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque141Nm @ 4000rpm141Nm @ 4000rpm141Nm @ 4000rpm141Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureJapanThailandThailandThailand
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015Jan 2015
Compare all 16 Mazda 2
Visit official website

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.