??!
2 photos
Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 Astina

Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 Astina (2016-2018)

4.1 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(0)
    Hervey Bay Captiva 7

    Hervey Bay Captiva 7Hervey Bay

    • 7 reviews

    Had this car for 3 months now. 50,000 klms . So impressed !!

    published

    Beautiful intetior.
    Great motor and transmission.
    Great fuel economy on longer highway drives.
    A real drivers car.
    Luxurious for the price.
    Bought 2nd hand at Brisbane dealer.
    Have driven 5,000 Kim's so far.
    Best hatchback I have ever owned.

    Chris

    ChrisBergen

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great car, dreadful electrics.

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    1 comment
    Chris
    Chris
    Ozmoddler

    OzmoddlerNorth Nowra

    • 2 reviews

    What a fantastic car

    published

    The 2.5 litre engine combined with the 6 speed automatic, sunroof ,18 inch alloys, 4 wheel disc brakes, BOSE surround sound speakers with a graphic equalizer makes this a very comfortable car to drive and spend time within. The only issue that I could fault this car is the "ISTOP" feature. This turns the engine off when you are sitting at traffic lights or stopped in traffic, to save you fuel apparently ? I just find it very annoying and a bit disconcerting, so EVERY time I get in the car I have to switch it OFF.
    That said great car, saved a lot by buying a 2017 model.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 Astina compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tee

    Tee

    • 5 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Great car

    published

    Love mazda3 astina. Very smooth to ride. Fuel not too much for 2.5L engine. Very stylish japanese car with great quality japanese car.

    The Bose audio system and reverse camera are good quality. Feel safe driving. Everyone loves this car. Very great deal. All the quality materials installed in this car

    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Rob P

    Rob PRowville

    • 5 reviews

    Great car

    published

    I really enjoy driving this car. Performance from 2.5 litre engine is perfect and handles really well. Economical for a large engine. Really hate the fact that Mazda refuses to provide an update to MZD connect for Android auto and Apple play. Running costs are reasonable, service costs Could be lower

    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    TP11

    TP11

    • 2 reviews

    Manual Mazda 3 SP25 ASTINA

    published

    Guys please be careful if you buy the manual Mazda SP25 Astina, I got a brand new one last year and I was not happy with the transmission. Changing gears NOT smooth as a new car should be. To make matters worse, on the 3rd gear, the shifter vibrates heavily when I accelerate and you can hear the vibration which ruins the whole driving experience. Mazda confirms this is normal. I will get something in writing from them soon telling me this is normal, but they have confirmed on the phone that this vibration is normal for this car. Had I known this before buying the car I would have though twice as even though Mazda says this is normal, I do not have confidence in their answer.

    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    lyndalls1

    lyndalls1Hunter Region, NSW

    • 13 reviews

    Love it other than seat issues and night time reversing camera.

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Poma

    PomaAdelaide

    • 2 reviews

    Impressive 2017 Mazda 3 SP25 Astina hatch

    published
    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    steph.alex

    steph.alex

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Hatchback Love

    published

    We are in love with our 2016 Mazda3 Sp25 Astina Bm, we've had it for almost a year now and it hasn't skipped a beat. It's fun to drive with all the added extras like sunroof, awesome sound system and adaptive cruise control which makes long road trips a breeze (wouldn't get a car without it now!).

    BodyHatch
    BadgeSP25 Astina
    Engine Size2.5
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Hatchbacks

    Find out how Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 Astina compares to other Hatchbacks

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Mazda 3 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 Astina (2016-2018) but you can read 39 questions about Mazda 3.

    Get an answer from our members and Mazda representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.