??!
2 photos
Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 GT

Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 GT (2016-2018)

4.6 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
Emma

EmmaNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great value for a small car

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Mazda Dealers for $32,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Paul Mc

Paul McGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

A perfect small car

published

We bought of Mazda 3 as a replacement for our Diesel Mazda CX7. We were more than happy with the CX7 so what ever was going to replace it was facing a difficult task. The Mazda 3 completed this task with ease. Fuel economy was outstanding, price sharp and comfort excellent. I now know why we buy Mazda’s. Technology was excellent and the heads up display is not a gimmick as some would imagine but a good accessory. Ride is good.

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Tom

TomAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great small car

published

When I bought the car I wanted something small and sporty, reasonable price, but room for 2 kids (there goes the 86/brz I so wanted).
My compromise was a mazda 3 BN SP25. No regrets so far. It is a great car, good handling through the hills, smart leather interior which wipes down well when the kids have incidents (I do love them really)
Economy is good for a 2.5litre. Im sure the 2 litre would be better but I wanted the power, and 140+kw out of a small cheap car is impressive.
I love the manual, but on the downside wasn't all that impressed when I test drove the auto with the padal shift, as there was quite a bit of lag between changes. Anyhoo I didnt get an auto and I am very happy

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 GT compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kevin

KevinMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good for vaue, recommend for daily drive

published

Mazda builds great cars! I just purchased a new 2015 Mazda 3 GT in Jet Black Mica and it is really beautiful. This is the first car where I have tried "sport" mode and it was awesome. I really was able to drive the car more aggressively and it put a smile on my face. The 2.5L engine and transmission are very smooth and responsive. I love the feel of the leather wrapped steering wheel and this car really corners on rails. The car feels premium and has a firm but really nice ride. I also love to turn back and look at the car when I park it, it makes me feel all happy inside. Take a test drive, it is a really nice car if you want something sporty.

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
David

DavidVictoria, 3039

  • 8 reviews

Good value, stylish small car

published

A good looking car, especially the leather interior. It's a smooth ride and the joystick/wheel for the infotainment in the centre console makes it easy to control music, navigation and options. The SP25 GT has the same engine as the Mazda 6, so it has a bit of grunt for what it is, only downside it affects the economy of the car, I find my driving around Melbourne clocks about 9.1-9.5 litres per 100km, a bit more to what is specified in the brochure. Overall we're happy with purchase.

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Oz.travels

Oz.travelsSydney

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great value

published

Chose the SP25 GT because of positive word of mouth and value for money, compared to competitors. Car seems well-built and I like the included safety features, leather seats, large boot space and compact size. Fuel economy hasn't been as efficient as I expected but is still economical to run.

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ray L

Ray LCairns

  • 4 reviews

Great, affordable car with the interior of a european

published

Have a 2017 Mazda 3, which has been great. It is excellent on the fuel economy, an ease to drive and extremely comfortable for myself and my passengers. It is well equipped with many safety features as standard, and compared to it's competitors was one of the reasons why I chose this car over the camry, i30 and Golf.

Servicing is a tad more on the expensive side however, but does not require services 2x a year compared to other competitors.

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Ray P

Ray P

  • 4 reviews

Excellent car, love driving it!

published

I am a new owner of a SP25GT. The interior is classy, very european in style. Leather seats, dual climate control zone, LED headlights (which are very impressive and stand out on the road). The 2.5L engine is extremely responsive, and the new G-vectoring control is great for the roads I drive on (very mountainous, windy)

The car can get quite noisy on highways/freeways, but it is something I can live with.

It is good with petrol use. Servicing with Mazda is arguably more expensive than some of its rivals, but it is transparent and the 3 year standard warranty is ok.

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
master chef when home

master chef when hometasmania

  • 8 reviews

Fantastic purchase experience

published

Will say that we purchased a 2016 SP25 GT mazda 3 from reynella mazda and the best experience ever.
The sales man (Lea) was not pushy and we fou d him decent, honest and his attitude was to tell us all the attributes about the car and we got the feeling that he did not care if we purchased from him or not. (This is not being negative) After visiting other new dealer yards which all seemed to be pushy and sigh on the dotted line now, we just felt so comfortable with this dealership.
Re the car, it drives so smooth and is so quiet, the safety features are the other selling point of this car.
We test drove the toyota's, i30 hyundai and ford.
So far we are so pleased with ournew purchase.

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Hatchbacks

Find out how Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 GT compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nothappy

nothappyCoffs Harbour

  • 2 reviews

Love love love my Mazda 3

published

This car turns heads, love the shape, the colour options. The interior is very well set out. The seats are very comfortable back and front. The leather feels so luxurious. It drives beautifully. Has great pick up. Great in all weather conditions. Very economical on fuel. Handles extremely well, feels like your driving a luxurious rally car! There isn't one bad thing about this car, it's perfect!

BodyHatch
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.2
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
See all Mazda 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda 3 BN (Hatchback) SP25 GT (2016-2018) but you can read 39 questions about Mazda 3.

Get an answer from our members and Mazda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.