??!
9 photos
Mazda 3 BN (Sedan)

Mazda 3 BN (Sedan) (2016-2018)

Maxx, SP25, SP25 GT, etc...
4.4 from 47 reviews

Reviews

(29)
(14)
(1)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (6)
  • Handling
    4.5 (6)
  • Braking
    3.8 (6)
  • Suspension
    3.7 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.4 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (6)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (6)
  • Boot Size
    3.3 (6)
  • Features
    4.2 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (6)
Mandabelle

MandabelleSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Amazing car!!!

published

We got a Mazda last year and are absolutely loving it. So smooth and the style is perfect. Wouldn’t drive anything else!! Used every day to get to work no issues at all

Purchased in January 2019 at Mazda Dealers for $25,690.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Maged

Maged

  • 2 reviews

Excellent car

published

For my private use and family outings
Also to go shopping once a week with it
I use this car everyday. No issues with the car. I usually use my car for family transport and my use.

Purchased in March 2019 at Airport Toyota Service Centre for $250,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sand

Sand

  • 12 reviews

Adore this car! Heavenly to drive

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sedans

Find out how Mazda 3 BN (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Abdul F.

Abdul F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

What a machine!!

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Mazda Dealers for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
VES2

VES2Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Transmission failure at 3,000kms!!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Penrith Mazda.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rachel

RachelPerth

When is a warning not a warning?

published

March 2018 Model SP25 Astina randomly displays warnings lights for 1 - 30 minutes while driving. 3 visits for repairs and they couldn't locate any fault (and had never heard of the issue) the first two times. Luckily I have taken pictures each time. Third time they found the problem and replaced the camera. Two days after the 'fix' the same issue happens. They still do not know what is wrong. Now that I am trying to enforced my rights under consumer protection I have been hand balled to Mazda Australia.

BodySedan
BadgeSP25 Astina
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Jimmy

JimmyNarara

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love driving this car!

published

Bought this Mazda Touring brand new! Great to drive and exceptional fuel economy. We are both retired so only around the area driving so far and so far so good. Love the gadgets inside and the rear reversing camera took a while to get use to but now it's all second nature. Not so sure about easily fitting 5 people, only if they are small or very thin. 4 nice and comfy. Great Boot size. The one problem that I have found from going down from an Xtrail to a small sedan is that I can't see the front and adjusting to turn and to stop. I have scratched to right and left bottom guard a few times.

BodySedan
BadgeTouring
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
gillgan

gillganSydney

Great Car But mazda Engineers need to drive one on sydney roads

published

For the price of the car it is excellant.All of the features of a bmw or merc.The only downside to the car is still ecsessive tyre noise even on smoother roads.Not a deal breaker but for a major automotive company not as good as it should be considering it is trying to get a bigger market share.I dont expect a dead silent car, but a slight droning on smooth roads is not acceptable.Is it the Tyres?

BodySedan
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Lue

LueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Love it

published

I owned a Mazda back in the 80's . Loved it. Now with the opportunity to buy another new car I knew exactly what I wanted. Mazda 3 MAXX. It is like coming home. Perfect in every way. My only wish is that Mazda would introduce capped servicing and services were not schedule every 10K. Surely with today's technology it should be between 15-20k.

BodySedan
BadgeMaxx
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Sedans

Find out how Mazda 3 BN (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
niko87

niko87Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 86 reviews

Better than most medium cars out there but a lot of small problems and transmission IS FAULTY

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ted

TedMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Good choice

published

I have driven this car now for 12 months and have had it serviced once in this time I have been able to become very confident of the reliably and the servicing that Penfold Motors Burwood have shown. I have owned many cars in my 54 years of driving and had quite a few ordinary ones and must say this experience so far has been one of the best. I would recommend Burwood Mazda to my friends and family any time.

BodySedan
BadgeMaxx
Engine SizeExcellent
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Eric

Eric

  • 2 reviews

A good small car for drivers.

published

If you're after a smallish car with great handling, a punchy non-turbo engine, a semi-luxury interior, good equipment levels, great looks and good customer service from the dealer, this is pretty much your best bet. Not the best car for back seat passengers and the boot is not the biggest in its class.

BodySedan
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Deeb

DeebPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Good looking and good to drive.

published
BodySedan
BadgeSP25
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Jessie

JessieSydney

  • 2 reviews

Great car to drive

published

This car is a fantastic car to drive! I love getting behind the wheel and I make any excuse to. The car is very smooth to drive, quick to go from naught to whatever speed limit it is. The seats are very comfortable as well. I love the feel of the wheel. Its great to be able to just jump into the car without pulling the keys out. The running costs are great, at $1.29 for 91 unleaded with 3 bars left in the tank, only cost just under $50 to go full tank! The fuel lasts a lot longer than the precious car we owned. The car is an extremely reliable car basically a dream to drive. Highly recommend buying this car.

BodySedan
BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Wykiki

WykikiSydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews

Fast, little zippy car!

published

We purchased a brand new Mazda last year and it's been my favourite car by far. It's zippy, quick and very nice to drive. Downfall would be the seats are a little narrower than our Toyota. Boot is small too. Couldn't get the Leather option in the Maxx which was disappointing. Otherwise, I love it!

BodySedan
BadgeMaxx
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sedans

Find out how Mazda 3 BN (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ndabas

NdabasParramatta

  • 4 reviews

Woow

published

It's nice. It was a good deal. Car is good and worked nicely till now. Driving is excellent. It was a value for money buy. Great value for the product they provided. Hope all other companies also do the same. Great going by the company. Nice. Superb. Woow. Thanks for the car Mazda.

BodySedan
BadgeSP25
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Great bang for your buck

published

Performance wise, the handling feels tight, very responsive - some might feel like the steering doesn't feel nice to drive in comparison to luxury cars but you get what you pay for. Not too noisy and the 2.5L is definitely recommended if you travel a bit more than the average person due to it being easier to overtake on highways, etc

Interior is average but for the price it does feel like you get a bit more for what you pay for. It's comfortable for 4 average sized people and the fuel economy is good for a 2.5L engine.

BodySedan
BadgeSP25
Engine Size2.5
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Omi

Omi

  • 4 reviews

Great family CAR

published

Nice Family Car for small and medium sized families. Fulfills basic city needs. Decent interiors and comfortable seating. The touch screen hangs at time and is not to standards of other parts. Car's performance and fuel consumption are decent. Though on hilly terrains performance is not that great, Speaker and music systems are good

BodySedan
BadgeMaxx
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Siba

SibaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mazda 3 Maxx Sedan Zoom Zoom

published

Mazda Car is the best car on the market. You can get all the latest smart features, new technologies and best performance in this car which normally you can find only in the very expensive car models from BMW, AUDI etc.
Very smooth driving, no noise, good performance and very stylish interior & exterior also. Yearly once servicing required.

BodySedan
BadgeMaxx
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jam

Jam

  • 2 reviews

An awesome car

published

The Mazda 3 SP25 GT has many refined features from previous models, the car has a powerful engine, about a 130 kilowatt powered engine. The Bose speakers are a sensation for the music fanatics and the aircon is amazing, climate control with a strong gust of cool air. Heated seats are great use for winter, other features include istop, built in voice control, navigation and analytics from the car itself.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
BadgeSP25 GT
Engine Size2.5L
Page 1 of 3
See all Mazda 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mazda 3 BN (Sedan) (2016-2018) but you can read 39 questions about Mazda 3.

Get an answer from our members and Mazda representatives

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.