??!
35 photos
Mazda 3

Mazda 3 (page 2 of 24)

BM, BL, BK, etc...
4.2 from 469 reviews

Reviews

(245)
(148)
(39)
(16)
(21)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (56)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (54)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (52)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (53)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (53)
  • Handling
    4.5 (52)
  • Braking
    4.5 (53)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (52)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (48)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (53)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (54)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (54)
  • Features
    4.1 (53)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (53)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Abegail

Abegail

  • 3 reviews
  • 3
  • Verified purchase

Awesome car

published

We often use our car going to work and travelling during weekend and it is really a nice car.
We use this everyday.
We do get a service every 10K kilometer. The mechanic was good the check the baattery, update the GPS and check all the tires and replace it if necessary

Purchased in August 2017 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
ukg

ukgMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great Car

published

This is a great car to drive. had this for 11 yrs and never missed a pin. I just love this car. A future car will be from Mazda family of sure.

Purchased in June 2010 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2010
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pete E.

Pete E.South East Queensland, QLD

Great car, let down by some of the gadgets

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Pete E.
Pete E.

I forgot to add that Android Auto is a waste of space in the current configuration, you get more from the Mazda Connect system via Bluetooth than AA linked by cable and no way to edit what is available.

Cars

Find out how Mazda 3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fabi

FabiFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect car!

published

Overall a great family car! I drive it everyday to commute to from work, as well as family outings. It’s economical, comfortable and it’s ingenuity makes driving easy and safe.

Purchased in February 2019 at Westco.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kevin Collings

Kevin CollingsNorth-East, TAS

  • 4 reviews

Always wanted to own a Mazda

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Mazda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Vicki W

Vicki WSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Lovely car

published

I drive a lot and was looking for something comfortable and economical - I have had my car now for 3 years and nothing has ever gone wrong with it. The sound system is great as are the seats etc.
The only issue I have with it is the road noise however understand it is not an $80,000+ car!

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sand

Sand

  • 12 reviews

Adore this car! Heavenly to drive

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
David Irv

David IrvWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Car has excellent driving comfort especially on long drives.

published

When driving the car for the first time it was so smooth in driving, the cost of running is very minimal which is excellent for the budget. Excellent car that is easy to park in busy streets.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Alvin P

Alvin PPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Exceeding Expectations

published

My Mazda 3 is used daily commuting to work and back. This car has never skipped a beat and delivers more than I had expected, especially with it holding a low price tag compared to other vehicles in its class. It may not be the quickest car, but it's fun to drive....

Purchased in March 2014 at Mazda Dealers for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mazda 3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael Moxon

Michael MoxonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Runs well and very economic.

published

I travel 1500Km's a week in this for work use, on all types of roads.
The car is in use at least 8 hours a day 7 days a week and is serviced every 15000kms.
The car is great on fuel only 6L/100km average.
Paint work needs improvement as there has been chipping that Mazda refused to repair within the first 12 months because they said it was caused by bird poo despite the car being washed once a fortnight.

Purchased in August 2017 at Mazda Dealers for $23,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Europeans... Watch Out!

published

Our family purchased the Mazda 3 as a get around city car... the Mazda's interior is beautiful and quiet when driving. It is fitted with all you need. Love it

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bill G

Bill GSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The Perfect Upgrade

published

With my old car nearly 10 years old it was time to upgrade. Test drove 3 different manufacture's cars but nothing compares to the comfort or style of this car.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Keith Williams

Keith WilliamsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Phenomenal Car

published

Bought one for the Mrs and both us are even more impressed than we thought we would be! Mazda are at the top of their game. We purchased this as a brand new car in December 2018 to replace her 2008 Mazda 3. For such a competitive price point, there is really nothing to criticize. It feels very solid and capable and is very nice to drive. She loves the technology, in particular blind spot mirrors.

At time of writing, the car has traveled 6000klms faultlessly. It had its first baby service and hasn't required anything since. There are no annoyances or issues we can pick with the car. So far it is averaging 6.8L/100km and we are happy with that. Would buy another one in a heartbeat.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Wayne.C

Wayne.CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wow , it is a great car like what people said.

published

It is a 2017 Mazda 3 neo. Although it is the basic model but it comes with all the gears i needed enough. Reverse sensors, Bluetooth, 16" alloy wheels, auto folding side mirrors and most safety function Smart City Brake Support that help to avoid collision. The fuel economic is fantastic a full tank is able to drive me upto 600km. Great car to move around.

Purchased in July 2019 at Leo motor for $16,300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lily

LilySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love this car!

published

I absolutely love my Mazda 3 hatchback. It is very economical with the start-stop engine. I have had this car for 2 years and it has served me very well - from driving on busy city roads to windy, mountainous tracks. I have had no issues with the car so far. The rear view camera makes parking extremely easy.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Mazda 3 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fet91

Fet91Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Love this car!

published

It would take a very good salesman to get me to buy anything other than a Mazda3!!! Stunning to look at. Fun to drive. Super reliable. Amazing fuel efficiency. Cheap to service. What more could you want?

Purchased in August 2016 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sara

SaraSydney, NSW

Trust lost!

published

Purchased in March 2016 for $26,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Tea

TeaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews

A Good Balance

published

I've only recently gotten this car, but I find it strikes a good balance of luxury, sportiness, and price!

I'm thrilled that I can kick it over into sport mode for quick overtaking or taking off at the lights. I drive approximately 3 hours a day and find it comfortable.

There are a few niggles that I wish weren't so, but could also be down to user error. Things such as the windscreen wiper auto speed not always being accurate, for example.

My only concern is that the auto doesn't seem to always kick over into another gear when I expect it to, and causes it to feel sluggish. I will be getting this looked at for my 10,000km service.

Purchased in April 2019 at Ringwood Mazda for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Abdul F.

Abdul F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

What a machine!!

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Mazda Dealers for $28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
VES2

VES2Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Transmission failure at 3,000kms!!

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Penrith Mazda.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 2 of 24
See all Mazda 3 reviews

Questions & Answers

MichaelR

MichaelRasked

3

Hi Guys,
Anyone with a CX 9 2019 that has noise issues through cabin, Touring model purchased new and has less than 8K, noises started around 500 K and has been to Mazda some 14 times - Mazda Corp has also been involved assigning a Field Tech who found that the wiper cowl bolts wee loose - re torqued and said ok - far from reality as after that the car has been there another three times and finally the guys said that they cannot fix it and logged it again with Corp - i am waiting now to be called in..again..

Has any fellow 9 2019 model experiences noises in the cabin going over certain bumps - not all though..

It would be great to share any solutions as i am loosing my sanity with this car and it is such a pity as i really like it..

New car experience ruined 110%..

No answers
PAUL I.

PAUL I.asked

3 BK (2004-2008)

What type of fuel for a Mazda 3 2007 model

No answers
Gaye Y.

Gaye Y.asked

3 BK (2004-2008)

I have a 2008 mazda neo bk and just to know if it has a 6 cd stacker or just a single cd

1 answer
Emma K
Emma K

Mine has a 6 CD stacker

Get an answer from our members and Mazda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.