??!
5 photos
Mazda CX-5 KF Maxx Sport FWD, 2.0L Petrol

Mazda CX-5 KF Maxx Sport FWD, 2.0L Petrol (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mazda CX-5 KF Maxx Sport FWD, 2.0L Petrol 2019 and Mazda CX-5 KF Maxx Sport FWD, 2.0L Petrol 2021.
4.3 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (3)
  • Handling
    5.0 (3)
  • Braking
    5.0 (3)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (3)
  • Features
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (3)
Frank Hope Valley SA

Frank Hope Valley SAMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best car ever!

published

The Mazda CX5 is the best car we have ever bought. We bought it from Paradise Motors SA in October 2019. After considering many other medium SUVs, the CX5 confirms all the positive reviews we read months before making our decision. We chose "soul red" colour and had the MotorOne Protektiv Car Care product included. Often people remark on the quality of the paintwork (eg very shiny) and are impressed (as we are) on the general appearance of the car. It's the 4th Mazda vehicle we've had, including 3 new ones from Paradise Motors who are simply the best as far as service is concerned - we won't go anywhere else!

Purchased in October 2019 for $38,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Rola Rahal

Rola RahalSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Great Car

published

I purchased the Mazda CX5 and I love it. It's a wonderful car, it has a lot of safety tech and they all work perfectly well. This is the first time I own a Mazda and have had no problems with it at all. My next car will certainly be a Mazda.

Purchased in October 2018 at Mazda Dealers for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Amy

AmyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car I’ve ever owned!

published

We use this car for family transport mainly. Often driving several hours to the county and back. We chose to do capped servicing with Mazda. I can’t fault this car. It’s been brilliant and the service at Mazda fantastic. I think we will probably need to upgrade to the cx9 when we have a second car.

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-5 KF Maxx Sport FWD, 2.0L Petrol compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Disappointing fuel consumption

published
BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
sarah s

sarah sNambour

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Smooth driving and good fuel economy

published

Purchased brand new 2017 Mazda CX-5 in the deep crystal blue, I really love the colour and dark interior. I’m super satisfied with the car. The only thing I hate is the chrome strip highlighting the air vents, I don’t understand why anyone would highlight and air vent, it looks tacky. Upgraded to the Maxx Sport which I thought was great for the price. Smooth handling and great fuel economy. Great family car.

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
J Rykers

J RykersBalcolyn

  • 5 reviews

Amazing, drives like a dream!

published

This car is a brilliant family car (dogs included) with amazing space! Big car space, drives like a small car. Incredibly reliable we have covered over 20,000kms in the 8 months of having the car and it has been amazing. The sky active technology is impressive and updated at each service. Highly recommend!

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
BenW

BenWGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money and safety standards

published

Good medium size family SUV.
Quiet and smooth, drives like a car. More safety features compare to other Japanese competitors in same price range.
Lower capped price servicing compare to Volkswagen.
Dislike missing digital speed display in speedo. No net or hooks in boot to hold down stowage.
No road side assist provided with warranty.

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Simple and elegant

published

I actually wanted a family car which not only looks good but also delivers. I was looking into few others models but this one fitted right into the budget and reliablilty. I personally likes it interiors better than its competitors, decent leg room and easy drive. The family loves it!

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cheryl Smyth

Cheryl SmythQLD, 4051

  • 14 reviews

Its been all Zoom Zoom for me

published
BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mazda CX-5 KF Maxx Sport FWD, 2.0L Petrol compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather

HeatherGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

zoom zoom

published

Luv it so far. Only picked it up 5 days ago and can’t find any faults yet. Handles the road well, spacious inside. . Could do with a bigger glove compartment as the manual takes up most of the room. Got the red one and it’s gorgeous. Just got to keep hubbies hands off it cause it’s all mine!! Now a few years later: I purchased the bright red one and it is susceptible to showing scratches with little effort. ie my handbag has metal handles and this has scratched the doors usually getting into the car. Still love it though

Purchased in September 2018 at Max Kirwin Mazda.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Suchislife

SuchislifeRockhampton

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

GREAT FAMILY CAR

published
BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Steve

Steve

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Battery warranty

published

I just had my cx5 a 60k service and the battery is not holding charge is the battery covered by warranty as the vehicle is only 2years old the cost of the battery they quoted me is $680 also they told me that the battery can only be purchased from Mazda

BadgeMaxx Sport
Engine Size2.0L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015

See all Mazda CX-5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter

Peterasked

can I use any type of grade petrol in my 2 litre CX 5 Mazda

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Mazda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.