?
? !
1 photo
ME Bank Home Loans

ME Bank Home Loans

1.6 from 114 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.1

16 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(14)
Previous
Next
Jimbo

Jimbo

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

ME provides the opposite of customer service

published

last year ME Bank stuffed up my redraw facility. Now I have been on hold for an hour so far because they do not answer their phones, and you have to request a loan discharge form over the phone. Forget doing business with this worthless lot.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2001
Loan used forFirst Home
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

173 reviews
Ad
PamA

PamASouth East Queensland, QLD

Waiting and waiting for my home loan to be corrected

published

Refixed my home loan with ME Bank after three attempted phone calls to get through (eventually just waiting and waiting which isn't easy when you have things to do). After a long phone call to fix it, it's 12 days later and nothing has happened. I'm still being charged the higher old rate and the money I added into my home loan hasn't been absorbed into it. And despite sending two emails, I'm stuck with making another dreaded phonecall and waiting endlessly again. Doesn't make life easy for working people that they only take calls during the same working hours that their clients work. Go somewhere else if you're looking for good service!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Michelle F.

Michelle F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Hopeless bank as once existing customer. Been unable to update my home loan. It’s been six weeks and 3rd attempt

published

3 times I have tried to reduce my rate for my homeland. Currently awaiting paperwork to be emailed and so far it’s been six weeks. Very unhelpful and very slow to help you reduce your home loan rate but quick to ring if my credit card is overdue. Very frustrating and hopeless bank once you are an existing customer

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how ME Bank Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stan M.

Stan M.South East Queensland, QLD

Incompetent and arrogant. Don't fall for the cool marketing image!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateNovember 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
Ciaran

CiaranSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Breathtakingly Incompetent

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Related Articles
Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Scott M

Scott MSunshine Coast

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Started out great!! Have become bad!!!

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

173 reviews
Ad
Mike T.

Mike T.

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely disappointing!!

published

Long waits on the phone, online app is very basic and crashes all the time, very long time to process requests. I was expecting good customer service because it's a small bank but overall it's been very disappointing

Customer Service
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2017
Loan used forFirst Home
Robert Saunders

Robert SaundersMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Messed around

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home

Disgraceful bank

published

Mebank ripped me off, charging $400 on top of a high rate. When I stopped them taking my $400 they increased interest to 4.75%. 11 years as a customer. Scum.

Transparency
Customer Service
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how ME Bank Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Flabberghasted

FlabberghastedGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Do Not Get A Home Loan With This Bank

published

Received a letter today telling me that my available redraw had been reduced over $10k but that quote".... the total amount outstanding and the time remaining on your home loan all remain the same." That is in spite of paying well over the minimum payment required for over 2 years. I will be complaining to Australian Financial Complaints Authority. I am just flabberghasted that a bank can decide to more or less take your extra funds without permission!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Rhino

RhinoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible to worst

published

Amortisation- got a letter today telling us the bank had taken thousands out of our redraw and put it on the principal - without informing us . You can only have 25% of the loan balance in redrew ?? How dare they!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Linda W.

Linda W.Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely terrible - will raise your interest rate as soon as they can

published

Raise interest rate a month after signing up but lie and say they won't if you purchase their "member package", lost my paperwork prior to settlement which delayed it by days, delay processing your pay so you can't organise direct debits, send texts you have missed a mortgage payment when you haven't, statements don't accurately reflect each other even though all accounts are with Me. Will keep you in the phone forever and then laugh at you when you question their system their banking ap has constant glitches and is never up to date. I seriously regret going with them and will bail as soon as possible.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

173 reviews
Ad

SERIOUSLY! DO NOT TOUCH!!

published

Delay! Delay! Delay! Get used to those words. This is the worst bank we have ever had to deal with, they charge numerous fees and give zero service, the terms of the loan were even incorrect, eg. frequency of repayment, fixed or variable. You can do bank to bank transfer out of their accounts, but don’t try to transfer in, they are NOT registered for that service. They outsource valuations, their solicitors, all with added fees. They do not communicate, they charge heaps and give worthless service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Steve Jones

Steve Jones

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

One star too many!

published

ME, ME, ME - how apt!
Utterly pathetic follow up. Told things were done, only to find they weren't. Never got a call back when they promised. Never sent through paperwork when requested. Consistently having to chase up. Don't seem to understand the word 'urgency' unless it applies to them. Due to their contempt and lax ways, my family could be on the street as a result of a settlement falling through! They don't care. They really have become Australia's 5th largest bank. Welcome to the club ME Bank. You wont be hearing from me again!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2013
Loan used forRefinancing
Rocky

RockyRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Service Wasting Borrowers Time

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how ME Bank Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all ME Bank Home Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Sam D.

Sam D.asked

once you approve a home loan how long before i get the loan documents to sign? & then how long does it take for my refinance from my existing lender (choicelend) to go through? thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ME (Members Equity) Bank representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.