??!
1 photo
Mecca Cosmetica Physical store

Mecca Cosmetica Physical store (page 2 of 2)

3.2 from 36 reviews

Reviews

3.2

36 reviews
5
(16)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(12)
  • Product Quality
    3.7 (24)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (2) · No (26)
  • Customer Service
    3.2 (29)
Previous
Next
Grace M.

Grace M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad Advice

published

I went to the Burnside Mecca Maxima on Saturday afternoon, 20th July 2019. I asked for a silicone based primer for liquid foundation. The girl recommended me the Mecca smoothing primer which, as it turns out, is WATER BASED and for POWDER foundation. Not so surprisingly, the primer doesn't work. Nor does the finishing spray... I called up to explain the faulty advice, and Mecca will offer me store credit but not a refund, despite the trust I placed in their staff's advice. I no longer trust Mecca as a makeup provider and will shop elsewhere.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationMecca Maxima Burnside
See all answers
Karyn

KarynBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Excellent Service

published
Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Store LocationChermside
See all answers
Cherie K.

Cherie K.Mid North Coast, NSW

Colourblind staff

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
Store LocationCharlestown Square
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Van T

Van TPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

Poor Customer Service

published

Staff was highly rude and very unhelpful with service, was told to look for the items myself. It appears to be a culture in Mecca organisation, other stores are very similar. With former workers complaining its inherent from upper management.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedJuly 2019
See all answers
Tracy

TracyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Like a candy store

published

I have used there website which I dont always like, as everytime there is a sale I feel they dont have much in stock levels. Id prefer to go into the store and find what I need plus i can try colours first before purchasing. Staff are always helpful.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2018
Store LocationMelbourne Myers
See all answers
alina

alinaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than Sephora

published

I get used to purchased skincare and makeup from Sephora when I was in China. But when I come to Australia, I found the Sephora here is not covering as many brands and products as I expected. Instead, I was really impressed by Mecca, they contain almost the most updated products with good price for Nars and urban decay and too faced. I just grabbed my level 3 loop box from Mecca store, love the perfume they provided.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2019
Store LocationChadstone Mecca
See all answers
Dissaduck

DissaduckHunter Region, NSW

It's a bad policy, they have lost this customer

published
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Byonsay

ByonsaySydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warringah Mall staff are incredible and worth their weight in gold

published
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Taylahf

TaylahfCampbelltown

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great customer service, lovely store!

published

The Mecca store at Macarthur Square is great, has plenty of products, never has too much of an issue with stock so far and the ladies that work there are always eager to help.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMacarthur Square, Campbelltown, NSW, Australia
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K065

K065

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Chadstone Mecca Service

published

Went to Chadstone Mecca and received one slight smile. I was clearly looking for something. Store nearly empty more sales assistants than customers, yet no one asked if I needed help. Just walked out and ordered online from another supplier

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Art L

Art LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nothing to make up

published
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedDecember 2018
Penny M

Penny MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very disappointed!

published

i went to Mecca Cosmetica Doncaster as no one approached me I asked for help from a young lady named Daniel , she was disinterested and lacked customer service skills, I then left very unhappy!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
Store LocationDoncaster Westfield
See all answers
Molly

Molly

  • 4 reviews

Great service!

published

The lady at the front of the store was super friendly and helped me pick out some products which made my shopping experience much easier!
Quick and friendly check out process and i love the products

M&B

M&BBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Good customer service

published

I have shopped many times from Mecca and I like their generous samples. No matter what you like the girls are always providing you with good information and samples of the product to try at home.

Hayley

HayleySydney

  • 18 reviews
  • 18 likes

Have been shopping with Mecca for 5+ years they have now lost a long-term customer

published
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kelka

kelkaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product range, great service.

published

I love shopping here.

Great product range, beautiful store, and friendly employees that are willing to help you with any questions you have.

Some stores are too small with not enough employees to deal with the traffic, but I have noticed they are upgrading and making stores bigger which is great.

Wish they had a rewards system like Sephora though, as Beauty Loop isn’t quite as good. I do enjoy the Boxes, but I get free samples with Sephora regardless.

Page 2 of 2
See all Mecca Cosmetica reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mecca Cosmetica Physical store but you can read 7 questions about Mecca Cosmetica.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.