1 photo
Mecca Cosmetica

Mecca Cosmetica

Online store, Physical store, Product Range (See All)
3.1 from 295 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Services in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mecca Cosmetica? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.6 (62)
  • Return Claim MadeYes · No (88)
  • Shipping
    2.9 (33)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (32)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Elle E
Elle ESydney
  • 20 reviews
  • 36 likes

Don’t bother joining their loyalty program

published

Don’t join their loyalty program because they won’t ever have your reward box in stock even when you show up on the day of the launch. They’ll then tell you to go online and spend $25 to get your gift. SCAM.

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nina Kelly
Nina Kelly
  • 3 reviews

Rose Inc Skin Clarity

published

I received this product in my beauty loop box, and upon using was compelled to report how great it was to use, I have just come out of having Covid and I think my skin had suffered, upon using Rose Inc Carity I noticed straight away a difference, will certainly be adding this to my go to products. Also wanted to congratulate Mecca on Beauty Loop it is a wonderful way to be able to test products and to see what is new in the market. Well done Mecca

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Flo
Flo
  • 11 reviews

A Great Place to Shop

published

Last Sunday I decided to walk into the Queen Street Mall store in Brisbanes CBD. Upon entry a sweet employee offered me help, as I was abit mesmerised by the foundation makeup in front of me and a bit lost as where to start in their store. My foundation finished, bronzer near done and in need of eyeshadow brushes.
She helped me find the right stuff, a Shisedo tint, Nars bronzing powder and their own branded brushes and sponge.
The selection she picked suits my skin and lifestyle. Real happy with the products and service, I’ll be back.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationQueens Street Mall Brisbane CBD
Date PurchasedApril 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't buy Mecca gift vouchers they will never honour them

published

They refused to honour my birthday gift voucher then issued me a new one then refused to honour that, definitely a scam I think. I wonder what ACCC will say.

Product Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedApril 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sienna S.
Sienna S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible packaging. Received my order today 30.3.22 and the box is in terrible condition. It’s all peeling on the sides.

published

Store is great and very easy to navigate!!!!
Packaging now is rubbish now which is a shame. See pics posted below.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedMarch 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan
SusanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beware the dodgy postal delivery service

published

-parcel stolen from my front door
-untrustworthy delivery provider who chooses a “safe” location
-company won’t care so recommend reconsidering purchase
-disappointing, careless service

Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Georgie
GeorgieMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Missed out on my beauty loop box thanks to storeperson's misinformation.

published

Purchased something at The Glen store on 8th Feb. Couldn't redeem my Beauty Loop Box as they had sold out. Was told they were receiving more and to re-visit the store to collect one. Purchased there again today and now have been told they have sent any leftover Beauty Loop Boxes back to head office. Contacted Customer Care who told me there is nothing they can do.
This response is unsatisfactory. As a level 3 member who spends a significant amount of money at mecca, I would expect better.
Do not trust what you are told in-store.

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationThe Glen
Date PurchasedFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aman S.
Aman S.
  • 8 reviews

Best experience ever

published

Amazing service by Rachel and Sofia polite and professional, busy store but with a smile on their face helped me with my purchase.
Mecca We love your products and such good service it is always a pleasure to come to your stores.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMecca maxima Carousel
Date PurchasedJuly 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emma S.
Emma S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer service. Especially the girl called Lisa on live chat.

published

Products have no issues. Live chat customer service can be improved a lot. The girl called Lisa was rude and grumpy. She doesn't even know what I exactly complaining about and what exactly in the email I sent to her manager before she replied: you can go ahead to contact ombudsman as you wish. I am just asking her to ask her manager to reply my email. That is all. It seems like they are having a little friends circle within a company to protect each other from unhappy customers. Not professional at all. Don't get any issues with them. They can only say sorry. That's all! Or the worst you will get Lisa to talk to you.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JEM
JEMGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic

published

Both in store and online, meccas service is impeccable! Need help finding a product that’s right for you? One of the team members right around the corner will see your struggle and approach you with nice and easy service! It’s great, they take great initiative and care for their customers. They work hard and know how to provide the best service they can. Always friendly, always welcoming. Online orders come in fast and handled with great care. Sample sizes are immaculate, and the beauty boxes are sublime. I can’t say enough good things about this company! IN. LOVE. Thank you all so very much for your service!

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EBBIE
EBBIESydney, NSW

Non-existent customer service. Very disappointing

published
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniela
DanielaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Exceptional service

published

I ordered some make up on line, on the Friday. And to my absolute shock I received the items by express post first thing Monday morning. After dealing with their competitors who took 13 days to arrive. I will always use Mecca from now on. And the products were brilliant.
Daniela

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedOctober 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat
NatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Zero customer service

published

Have been emailing Mecca for over 3 weeks.
Beauty loop level not correctly increased on my account. Zero response to emails to management. Really disappointed

Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate
KateSydney

Not up to scratch anymore

published
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kimi R.
Kimi R.Victoria

They banned me for not having the house bill on my name.

published

I was banned from their website because I didn’t have the house bills on my name it’s on my husbands name.

  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeNo
Date PurchasedAugust 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Judy
Judyasked
Mecca Cosmetica Online store

Wondering how my friend received a $100. Gift card and a tube of sunscreen without contacting your company?

No answers
Susie M.
Susie M.asked
Mecca Cosmetica

has anyone bought the Veldere Radiance + Repair serum? my dermatologist gave me a sample and I'm trying to find where to buy it online, please help

1 answer
Sue Gosney
Sue Gosney

Hi Susie. Mecca doesn’t stock Veldere. You need to buy from Veldere directly online although I think they are out of the serum at the moment.

Pat L
Pat Lasked
Mecca Cosmetica Online store

Do you have a retracting lip brush?

No answers
See all Mecca Cosmetica questions

Get an answer from our members

Mecca Cosmetica

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.