1 photo
Mecca Cosmetica

Mecca Cosmetica

3.1 from 303 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Services in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mecca Cosmetica? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    2.1 (28)
  • Return Claim MadeYes · No (47)
  • Shipping
    1.5 (18)
  • Customer Service
    1.2 (13)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Brad W.
Brad W.
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Delivered with ATL- stolen

published

I ordered a Tom Ford set and they sent with Aramex and they delivered it on ATL despite my being home- it was stolen and Mecca sent me an email to confirm that they delivered it so too bad so sad.
Do not order any of their items or risk it being delivered or left somewhere else instead of actually delivering it to your address

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedJuly 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elle E
Elle ESydney
  • 20 reviews
  • 36 likes

Don’t bother joining their loyalty program

published

Don’t join their loyalty program because they won’t ever have your reward box in stock even when you show up on the day of the launch. They’ll then tell you to go online and spend $25 to get your gift. SCAM.

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't buy Mecca gift vouchers they will never honour them

published

They refused to honour my birthday gift voucher then issued me a new one then refused to honour that, definitely a scam I think. I wonder what ACCC will say.

  • Product Quality
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedApril 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sienna S.
Sienna S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible packaging. Received my order today 30.3.22 and the box is in terrible condition. It’s all peeling on the sides.

published

Store is great and very easy to navigate!!!!
Packaging now is rubbish now which is a shame. See pics posted below.

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedMarch 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan
SusanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beware the dodgy postal delivery service

published

-parcel stolen from my front door
-untrustworthy delivery provider who chooses a “safe” location
-company won’t care so recommend reconsidering purchase
-disappointing, careless service

  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Georgie
GeorgieMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Missed out on my beauty loop box thanks to storeperson's misinformation.

published

Purchased something at The Glen store on 8th Feb. Couldn't redeem my Beauty Loop Box as they had sold out. Was told they were receiving more and to re-visit the store to collect one. Purchased there again today and now have been told they have sent any leftover Beauty Loop Boxes back to head office. Contacted Customer Care who told me there is nothing they can do.
This response is unsatisfactory. As a level 3 member who spends a significant amount of money at mecca, I would expect better.
Do not trust what you are told in-store.

  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Store LocationThe Glen
  • Date PurchasedFebruary 2022
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emma S.
Emma S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible customer service. Especially the girl called Lisa on live chat.

published

Products have no issues. Live chat customer service can be improved a lot. The girl called Lisa was rude and grumpy. She doesn't even know what I exactly complaining about and what exactly in the email I sent to her manager before she replied: you can go ahead to contact ombudsman as you wish. I am just asking her to ask her manager to reply my email. That is all. It seems like they are having a little friends circle within a company to protect each other from unhappy customers. Not professional at all. Don't get any issues with them. They can only say sorry. That's all! Or the worst you will get Lisa to talk to you.

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EBBIE
EBBIESydney, NSW

Non-existent customer service. Very disappointing

published
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedOctober 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat
NatMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes

Zero customer service

published

Have been emailing Mecca for over 3 weeks.
Beauty loop level not correctly increased on my account. Zero response to emails to management. Really disappointed

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kimi R.
Kimi R.Victoria

They banned me for not having the house bill on my name.

published

I was banned from their website because I didn’t have the house bills on my name it’s on my husbands name.

  • Thumbnail
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedAugust 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hannah ruby
Hannah rubyPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Burnt Face From Face Mask Sheet

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail
  • Product Quality
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Morning S.
Morning S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

ordered 3 times- declined me all 3 times

published

every time i order online they cancel my order and dont tell me at all.
3 times now its happened.

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedAugust 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sofia
Sofia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Shame about the customer service and shipping service.

published

Terribly customer service and their shipping service they use Star Track is hopeless to say the least. No care, or offer to help with issues.
If they didn't sell great brands they wouldn't be in business.

  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Horrendous customer service

published

Mecca has amazing products no doubt, but forget it if you have any issues. I've emailed several times over the past year over various issues and they don't respond. When you contact chat they claim they never receive the emails and it is like talking to a brick wall. Even when you suggest perhaps their system is blocking emails they are unwilling to consider this. I've spent 10's of thousands on their products over the years and I'm done

  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
quentin b.
quentin b.Sydney, NSW

Terrible customer care and no care for solving issues

published
  • Product Quality
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Judy
Judyasked
Mecca Cosmetica Online store

Wondering how my friend received a $100. Gift card and a tube of sunscreen without contacting your company?

No answers
Susie M.
Susie M.asked
Mecca Cosmetica

has anyone bought the Veldere Radiance + Repair serum? my dermatologist gave me a sample and I'm trying to find where to buy it online, please help

1 answer
Sue Gosney
Sue Gosney

Hi Susie. Mecca doesn’t stock Veldere. You need to buy from Veldere directly online although I think they are out of the serum at the moment.

Pat L
Pat Lasked
Mecca Cosmetica Online store

Do you have a retracting lip brush?

No answers
See all Mecca Cosmetica questions

Get an answer from our members

Mecca Cosmetica

Extra Information

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.