1 photo
Mecca Cosmetica

Mecca Cosmetica

3.1 from 303 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Services in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mecca Cosmetica? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Return Claim MadeYes · No (13)
  • Shipping
    2.4 (5)
  • Customer Service
    1.7 (3)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Kate
KateSydney

Not up to scratch anymore

published
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absurd marketing policy

published
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointing

published

I have made two orders in the last few weeks spending close to $200 each time. The first order I made, I received an email the very next day reminding me not to forget my chance to redeem my beauty loop box expires soon, yet there was no option to add that to my order. Last night I made another order and received an email today stating that I receive a free gift with my next order as it’s my birthday soon. Yet again, there was no option to add this to the order that I made. This is extremely disappointing, get your act together.

  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedAugust 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Felix25
Felix25Canberra
  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Product not as described and poor customer service

published
  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Store LocationCanberra City
  • Date PurchasedMay 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue Gosney
Sue GosneyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Colours

published

Just received my order. Colours of lipstick and eyeshadow are not really what was represented colours much darker. Not your fault Mecca. I’m sure you are trying. Be careful when choosing and understand this may happen. Ps. I also purchased blush and am very happy with the colour.

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedSeptember 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Atr
AtrSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 25 reviews
  • 10 likes

Doesn’t work

published

Bought Two Faced extreme lip gloss and definitely doesn’t work. When you first put it on it burns your lips but doesn’t plump them. After a few times it stopped burning all together And not once did I have plump lips . Just do Fillers!

  • Product Quality
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam
SamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would only purchase if I need something

published

I find things on Mecca are so over priced. They should have discounts like Sephora. They hardly answer the phone in store. However, they do have beautiful products. They really need to allow Australians to have a discount because I’ve purchased a lot of items through other stores like adore beauty and catch of the day for half the price. Will only shop here if I need an item.

  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedApril 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good and bad--but don't count on getting your Beauty Loop Rewards, even if you spend the money...

published
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedNovember 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cherie K.
Cherie K.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Colourblind staff

published
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Store LocationCharlestown Square
  • Date PurchasedFebruary 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Lost me as a customer on beauty loop level3

published

Used to love Mecca and buy only from them all the time for years. But lately noticed that every time I go in to purchase a staple that I always use, the price on it rises more and more. I used to be a beauty loop level 3 but now I shop at Sephora or else where. If you guys think that by rising a price on something by $3 every month will be left unnoticed by your customers and at the same time not accepting afterpay because your too cool for it is just wrong. I won't be surprised if your business will go down hill in no time with this attitude.

  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Van T
Van TPerth
  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

Poor Customer Service

published

Staff was highly rude and very unhelpful with service, was told to look for the items myself. It appears to be a culture in Mecca organisation, other stores are very similar. With former workers complaining its inherent from upper management.

  • Product Quality
  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedJuly 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tina T.
Tina T.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Customer Service... do they care?

published
  • Product Quality
  • Shipping
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
  • Date PurchasedMay 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Services

Find out how Mecca Cosmetica compares to other Services

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K065
K065
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Chadstone Mecca Service

published

Went to Chadstone Mecca and received one slight smile. I was clearly looking for something. Store nearly empty more sales assistants than customers, yet no one asked if I needed help. Just walked out and ordered online from another supplier

  • Customer Service
  • Incentivised Review No
  • Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Judy
Judyasked
Mecca Cosmetica Online store

Wondering how my friend received a $100. Gift card and a tube of sunscreen without contacting your company?

No answers
Susie M.
Susie M.asked
Mecca Cosmetica

has anyone bought the Veldere Radiance + Repair serum? my dermatologist gave me a sample and I'm trying to find where to buy it online, please help

1 answer
Sue Gosney
Sue Gosney

Hi Susie. Mecca doesn’t stock Veldere. You need to buy from Veldere directly online although I think they are out of the serum at the moment.

Pat L
Pat Lasked
Mecca Cosmetica Online store

Do you have a retracting lip brush?

No answers
See all Mecca Cosmetica questions

Get an answer from our members

Mecca Cosmetica

Extra Information

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.