6 photos
Medela Swing

Medela Swing

4.2 from 618 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Medela

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Portability
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (6)
  • Suction
    3.7 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Dan
DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 18 reviews
  • 10 likes

Happy with purchase!

published

Purchase single pump back in 2019!
Haven’t had any issue it a pretty amazing pump love that if portable and you can take it on the go with you!

I do wish the overall machine was smaller.

Purchased for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Dan, thank you so much for taking the time to review our Swing single electric breast pump! We love that it has helped you to be able to pump on-the-go.

Kindest Regards,
Natasha

Shanice
Shanice
  • 8 reviews

It worked just fine

published

I bought the maxi double pump, however if I used both at the same time it dramatically made a difference if the suction ability and therefore milk production. I resorted to using just the one at a time which made for a long process, about an hour to pump both sides.

Purchased in September 2019 at Baby Bunting for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ky N
Ky NGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Easy to use

published

I bought this one when my son was born. I feel that it is very reliable machine cause it took out all of my milk. I recommend this product for someone who find that it is hard for breastfeeding.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $249.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Medela A.Medela
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Swing compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
May
May
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great portable option

published

This pump is wonderful when out and about! Compact to pack up and discreet to use at high tea, dinner or even at the movies... Just make sure you remember all the parts!

Purchased in April 2017.

Usage Frequency Long-term
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fel
FelSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Nothing can’t go wrong with it

published

First time for me to use this breast pump. It has good quality and save a lot of time compare to the previous one i had. Price is higher than others.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
garth k.
garth k.
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Gets the job done

published

The medela swing pump is simple, easy to use and clean. I prefer to use it plugged into the mains as the batteries start to run out fairly quickly and reduce suction.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Shell
ShellPerth, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Slow but does the job

published

I use this pump twice a day.
It does the job but it takes over 30 mins each side.
I have been using for 8 months and the motor seems to be wearing out. Its getting slower and louder.
Easy to use and clean.

Purchased in August 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Medela
Pauline T.Medela
Shell
Shell

Hi, I dont use batteries at all. Just directly to the main power. I bought it from baby bunting so I cant see them helping to be honest.

Medela
Pauline T.Medela

Hi Shell
As long as you have a valid receipt they should be able to assist you.
kind regards
Pauline

dmn
dmnSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good Machine. Easy to use.

published
Medela
Pauline T.Medela

Hi dmn
Thank you for your email and review of the Medela Swing. It is always nice to hear our customers responding in such a positive way.
Kind regards
Pauline

Laura
LauraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Not bad for a small pump, easy to transport and use with batteries

published

This breast pump served me well - it was a good pump and did help with expressing breast pump at home. It was fairly comfortable but did make a lot of noise in my opinion. I ended up hiring a hospital grade pump for the first month or so then used this one. I really liked. Ring able to use it with the cord and just batteries. It was really good when we went away for trips, the pump was small and light enough to take. Parts were easy to clean. I was quite satisfied with the amount of milk I got expressing but did find it a little loud to use.

Medela
Medela A.Medela
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Swing compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris
Chris
  • 2 reviews

Really good.

published

Was very comfortable, easy to use and portable!
I used this pump anywhere from 5-10 times a day and I found it really great at keeping my supply up.
I used this pump and a pump from the hospital and found it just as effective.
The only downside is having to pump one side at a time

Medela
Medela A.Medela
Roo
RooMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified

Good pump to start with

published

This was the first time i used some electric breast pump, and settled on medela swing. What i really like about the pump is its suction and let down function. You can adjust the speed and suction of the pump as per the requirement. Definitely helps to express more milk. The packaging itself was quite impressive as it provided with all the essentials. May be i found it bit noisy at the time other than that highly recommend this products.

Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Roo
Thank you for your review of the Medela Swing breast pump. It is always lovely to hear positive feedback from our Customers.
Kind regards
Pauline

Dee
DeeSouthern highlands nsw
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great and compact breast pump

published

My friend gifted me this pump.
It is Easy to use and small which is good for travelling with. Can also use with 4xAA batteries.

The only annoying thing is that Occasionally the pump doesn't pump. It is weak pumping and not sufficient to do the job. I sterilise the part that attaches to the pump and this works and this is what I assume is the problem.
The only other issue is that I use the bottle
For breast milk and formula. I can't mix formula in the bottle because it is not rubber sealed and leaks everywhere when I shake the bottle.
Another minor issue is that when sterilising the bottle as recommended, the medela branding on the bottle has progressively faded.
Other than that great electric pump.

Joanne
JoanneSydney
  • 2 reviews

Easy to use

published

It is easy for me to use and maintain it in sterile condition. It was extremely comfortable to use and was discreet and quiet but I thought that it could have been better if the suction to the breast was more coz I found too much air was able to sneak under! It has good size itself and very easy to bring it with you to travel or bring it back to work.

Medela
Medela A.Medela

HI Joanne
Thank you for your feedback, the Swing certainly is a great compact pump designed for busy mothers on the move. It is always great to hear from a happy Customer.
Kind regards
Pauline

TarsB
TarsBNewcastle
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Was a God send

published

I used this pump with my first baby and it came highly recommended to me by other Mums. It was very easy to use and came with a detailed booklet on how to effectively use, clean and store the pump. It was easily transportable and I was able to travel overseas with this pump. It was easy to express the milk with this however the next time I would get the double pump to save on time.

Medela
Medela A.Medela
Sela
SelaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews

Gentle and portable

published

Pump was gentle unlike others were it feels like your nipple will get sucked thru too. Portable and also quiet- you can change the different speeds, I liked the slower pulse, it obviously did take a bit longer, but I was still intact after lol. love the little bag that comes with it, the bottles are also expensive but totally worth it!

Medela
Medela A.Medela
Electric Breast Pumps

Find out how Medela Swing compares to other Electric Breast Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Shimeji
Shimejiasked

Hi,
I've got medela swing as second hand from my friend. She said I better replace some hygienic parts to new ones but not sure which parts.
Could you give me some advice please?

1 answer
AGRAY
AGRAY

I would definitely replace the tubes and flanges.

Nancy
Nancyasked

Hi Medela team,
I have a swing flex single breast pump from 8 years ago when I got it for my first child. I am just wondering if the new edition accessories such as tubing and connector will fit my old motor? Plus do I need a valve and membranes as the replacement for it? Thanks!!

1 answer
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi Nancy,

Thanks for asking! We do have spare parts you can use, the best thing to do would be to either call our customer services team directly on +61 (0) 3 9552 8600 and they will be able to tell you exactly what you need or visit our store, medelastore.com.au and purchase directly what you need.

Thanks
Medela Team

Anonymous
Anonymousasked

Hi Team, unknowingly I’ve bought swing flex when there’s a maxi flex , now it’s time consuming because I couldn’t use both breasts at a single time. Is there a way that I can replace a motor with an add on cost? As I’ve spent already 200$ do I need to spend another 270$ to get maxi flex?

1 answer
Medela
Medela A.Medela

Hi there, we are sorry to hear this! Please contact your place of purchase or our customer service team by calling 1800 787 345 or emailing contact.au@medela.com and they will do everything they can to help you. Please note that once a pump has been used, we cannot exchange or replace a motor unless there is a fault with the machine that is covered under warranty.

Kindest Regards,
Natasha

See all Medela Swing questions

Get an answer from our members and Medela representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Breast Pumps
TypeElectric
Price (RRP)299.95
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 7612367023986

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.