?
? !
1 photo
Meizu EP-51

Meizu EP-51

MPN: ITZPHSTMZUSHWQ
3.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Bass
    2.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (2)
  • Bluetooth
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
AGSyd

AGSydSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Earbuds feel loose in the ears

published

Pros: Long Battery life, Case, fast bluetooth connection, no dropouts, cheap price than others
Cons: Loose fit in the ears, need to often press them back to hear properly
Average sound quality

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bruce

BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Handy and decent quality for price

published

I mainly use these when I'm gardening/mowing or being active - no issues staying in. Various sized ear-buds included handy. Battery life never a concern. Water resistance is a great feature to I'm not interrupted when splashed or sweating.
Volume level is good and drowns out most residential noises. The range seems fine, but I'm not often that far away from my paired phone/watch.

Purchased in February 2018 at Gearbest for $33.76.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James Nguyen

James NguyenMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor quality product. Meizu selling defective products.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Meizu EP-51 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stop working after a month

published

Bought this for the low price and good average reviews. It seems good quality but stopped working after a month.
It seems their QA process in nonexistent. Some units are good and last but some other people like me get one that stops working after a month. There are similar reports from other people on the internet, just google them. Buying this is a lottery, you may get one that lasts or not.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

Chris

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Earbuds don’t go in deep enough

published

I am used to EP52, which has smaller earbuds and deep bass, but EP51, the part with the Meizu name is too big to go into the ear and the bass is almost none unless I press it with my finger. I recommended EP52 than 51, not much expensive better bass quality

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
boris

borisjingweisong@yahoo.com

  • 4 reviews

I would suggest to buy a cheaper bluetooth ear plug

published

I bought it when I'm back in China. Sure the quality is good. However, the price is much higher than other ear plug. Speaking about running and exercising, I would recommend buying stuffs sold on Ali-express which has cheap blue tooth ear plug. They are much cheaper and convenient to use.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mohammad

MohammadChurchill

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A very good headphone

published

I am highly satisfied with this headphone. The build quality and sound is quite premium. The price is very low and thus makes in price worthy. The battery life is decent. A very handy gadget to run with. Also it has a case to carry and store. Highly recommended product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
adappergeek

adappergeekSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great price + Great Battery Life

published

Now that the headphone jack is an endangered species, I needed to get a pair of cheap headphones that I could throw in my bag when my primary headphones die out and this came in at the right price point (<$30). Although the sound quality isn't something an audiophile would rave about, it's amazing at this price point. The hardware controls are responsive, pairing is fairly quick and that battery stand by is great for a spare pair of bluetooth headphones.

Only issues are that turning the thing on and off can take a little while and you can only import it into this country via Chinese online stores.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
vlceptor

vlceptorMelb, Victoria

  • 32 reviews
  • 36 likes

Good for the price, good sound, only issue is occasional drop outs which is annoying

published

Good for the price, good sound, only issue is occasional drop outs which is annoying, I'm able to stay connected 5m away. I thought drop outs were due to phone moving being in my pocket, this is not the case as I left the phone in the other room on the table.

I paid around $40 from gearbest

Would of got 5 stars if I had no drop outs

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Meizu EP-51 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great product for it's price

published

They are not the best bluetooth headphones you'll ever see/hear, but considering what I paid ($24), I have been very impressed with them. Sound qualities good (for my ears, anyway), battery lasts a decent amount of time and it connects to my iphone without any issue. Occasionally when moving around, the sound might drop out for half a second. Nonetheless, for the price I paid, I'm very happy with these headphones.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ming

MingMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for runners

published

This headphone is perfect for runners as its wireless design allows runners to get rid of annoying long headphone wires. Besides, it is waterproof, so I have nothing to worry when my sweat flows to the headphone. Most importantly, it is relatively cheap compared to other kinds of bluetooth headphones, as I bought it for only 25 dollars.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SDJ.

SDJ.

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Ok, but better out there for the price

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $32.10
TypeIn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishRed
Frequency Response20Hz - 20kHz
Weight15 g
Battery Life6 hours
ConnectionsBluetooth
Charging Time2 hours

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6937520010315
  • MPN: ITZPHSTMZUSHWQ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.