1 photo
Mel Finance Services

Mel Finance Services

5.0 from 68 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mel Finance Services

Reviews

5.0
17 reviews
5
(17)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Rob T
Rob TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

You're in good hands.

published

Lumbini was very friendly, upfront and helpful every step of the way. He made himself available to answer any questions and explained things in easy to understand terms. We definitely felt confident throughout the entire process. Thank you.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Chris D.
Chris D.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Very positive experience!

published

Lumbini was great to deal with, he always took the time to explain things to us in ways we could understand and was very patient with us. It was clear he had our best interests in mind at all times

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forFirst Home

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sarah Calafiore
Sarah CalafioreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Cannot go wrong with Lumbini

published

He made my partner and I feel very secure as we ventured into our next financial chapter and educated us at the same time. He found the best rate and made our refinance and new loan problem free.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Brendan
BrendanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best Broker in Australia!

published

Lumbini made the process of buying our first home simple and easy to follow. Lumbini is able to use his network of banks and contacts to ensure the best deal is presented and always avalible to answer any questions along the way.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Service

published

Lumbini did a great job securing our home loan working within a very tight timeframe. With regular calls and transparency throughout the process, we were well supported and faithfully represented. Thanks Lumbini! ☺️

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
Natalie
NatalieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Positive: Professionalism

published

Thanks to Lumbini and his team, they have made the process of switching banks and refinancing much easier. We would have struggled and given-up no doubt if we were alone in this process.
Communication was regular during the process, and we are happy with our new financial situation.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Timothy
TimothyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Lumbini made it very easy to purchase a property.

published

Lumbini from Mel Financial Services was professional and efficient. It was a pleasure to deal with him.
He kept me in the loop with everything and will certainly be using him next time.

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Rohan. F
Rohan. FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Stellar Service

published

Kudos to Lumbini in the great job of navigating us through refinancing of our home loan and also arranging the finance of our first investment property. Lumbini was always ready to offer advice on the best course of action and eased many of the frustrations of dealing with the bureaucracy of the banks. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lumbini for his professionalism, care and attention to detail he showed managing the process of financing our projects. Thanks Lumbini and all the best.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mick D
Mick D
  • 2 reviews

Quality Service with a smile

published

My wife and I have taken the opportunity through the Covid period to review and restructure our financial position and was fortunate enough to have been referred to Lumbini to guide and assist us. He has turned what was to us a daunting task, into a seamless, stress free process, always having our best interests at front of mind. We have no hesitation in recommending Lumbini and Mel Finance and we will continue to use them in the future. Thanks Lumbini

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forInvestment Property
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick F.
Nick F.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great advice with an attention to detail creating a desirable outcome.

published

Lumbini has been a rockstar to work with and very patient while talking through the details. We felt very well looked after and we will be back for the next purchase when the time is right. Thanks again Lumbini and to the VSMA team for introducing us.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Daniel MacCormack
Daniel MacCormackGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This was a good experience, helpul and personal every step of the way

published

My experience with this company was excellent. I felt i was shown the best rate out of all the other banks. Was informative. I was able to discuss with the broker any questions promptly. He was easy to talk with. Overall i felt the experience was personable,and insightful because of his experience in this field.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gayan and Ruvi
Gayan and RuviGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Highly recommend Lumbini

published

We would highly recommend Lumbini to anyone. He was very responsive & updated us throughout the refinancing process. And we now have better interest rates and a better structure than our previous bank thanks to him too!

Gayan and Ruvi

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachelle
RachelleMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Highly recommend Mel Finance Services

published

Lumbini is an exceptional mortgage broker. As first home buyers he explained everything simply and made the process so easy. He is very professional and a pleasure to deal with.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan used forFirst Home
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Nilesh Yoddha
Nilesh YoddhaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Excellent service and reliable and efficient work

published

I recently had the pleasure of meeting and using the services of Lumbini for getting a competitive Investment loan. I contacted a few brokers but settled on Lumbini as he was most articulate, approachable as extremely honest . His work ethic is next to none and was able to quickly get things sorted out with minimal fuss. He is good with his follow ups and ensured I was kept updated with how things were progressing. Highly recommended and I will again be using his services in the near future.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Kay
Kay
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best in Bayside

published

Everything was smooth sailing. I didn't have to worry about a thing. I didn't know anything about hone loans but he took us step by step, got everything ready got approved so quickly. All smooth sailing. Highly recommend.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Mel Finance Services representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE