1 photo
Mel Finance Services

Mel Finance Services

5.0 from 61 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mel Finance Services

Reviews

5.0
10 reviews
5
(10)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Nick F.
Nick F.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great advice with an attention to detail creating a desirable outcome.

published

Lumbini has been a rockstar to work with and very patient while talking through the details. We felt very well looked after and we will be back for the next purchase when the time is right. Thanks again Lumbini and to the VSMA team for introducing us.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Tim L.
Tim L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cannot recommend him highly enough

published

Lumbini's brokerage services set up new loans for investment and SMSF made our COVID-year portfolio transformation possible! Explained everything and managed the whole process covid-flexibly with the banks and lenders.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Daniel MacCormack
Daniel MacCormackGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This was a good experience, helpul and personal every step of the way

published

My experience with this company was excellent. I felt i was shown the best rate out of all the other banks. Was informative. I was able to discuss with the broker any questions promptly. He was easy to talk with. Overall i felt the experience was personable,and insightful because of his experience in this field.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shymala and Mahesh
Shymala and MaheshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Best finance experience

published

We had a great experience with Zelka, and then when Lumbini took over its nothing but amazing. Lumbini is helpful, always quick to respond to our questions and calls, very patient and obliging.
Lumbini gives us updates advice and goes the extra mile to get us the best interest rate.Highly recommend Lumbini and Mel finance Services.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Sri
SriGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Efficient and professional

published

Lumbini helped us through every step of the loan application, the processing & approval.
He is very effective in his communication and efficient in his working style. Simple but efficient.
we highly recommend Lumbini for any mortgage services.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Tissa
Tissa
  • 2 reviews

A Review from a Client

published

Lumbini has a true professional approach, genuine and always guide with proper advice. He was always available to answer questions and extremely helpful at all times. Highly recommended his service.

Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Darren L.
Darren L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Lumbini Did A Fantastic Job Securing Our First Home in Melbourne

published

Excellent Mortgage Broker. Knows His Stuff. Also an all-round nice guy and very professional. Lumbini helped us secure our first home in Melbourne, smoothly and efficiently. He really enjoys his job too, I can tell. Highly recommended!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Nilesh Yoddha
Nilesh YoddhaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Excellent service and reliable and efficient work

published

I recently had the pleasure of meeting and using the services of Lumbini for getting a competitive Investment loan. I contacted a few brokers but settled on Lumbini as he was most articulate, approachable as extremely honest . His work ethic is next to none and was able to quickly get things sorted out with minimal fuss. He is good with his follow ups and ensured I was kept updated with how things were progressing. Highly recommended and I will again be using his services in the near future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Excellent service, always willing to help, responsive, ontime and friendly

published

My partner and I were looking for buying our first house together, and needed help from an expert to clearly explain everything about the process, such as how much money we can borrow, which banks provide better interest rate, how is the market, etc. Lumbini was a great help from the start to the last. He organised pre-approval for our loan very quickly, and is always very responsive to all our emails and phone calls. He's always willing to go the extra mile and we'd definitely recommend him to our friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dz
Dz
  • 2 reviews

Exceeded our expectations!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services

Thanks for your honest feed back and I look forward to assist more clients like you who deserve a competitive deal.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Mel Finance Services representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.