?
? !
1 photo
Mel Finance Services

Mel Finance Services

5.0 from 58 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

21 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Fantastic help and fantastic outcome

published

Lumbini's focus was to provide the outcome our family needed in the time we needed and he did not fail to deliver! He was there every step of the way, explaining everything in a way we could understand and providing support whenever needed. He was very thorough and always checked in to make sure that the process was going as planned - even after the loan was settled. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lumbini to friends or use him again when it is time to refinance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
Chloe

Chloe

  • 2 reviews

Lumbini goes above and beyond every time!

published

We were referred to Lumbini at Mel Finance Services via the VSMA team and we couldn't be happier with the service we've received. Right from the very beginning, nothing has ever been a hassle and Lumbini has always been happy to take the time to answer all of our questions and guide us through processes. He is so knowledgable and has always ensured we fully understand and are comfortable with all activity being undertaken. He has the biggest smile and is super friendly too - we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and Mel Finance Services.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick F.

Nick F.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great advice with an attention to detail creating a desirable outcome.

published

Lumbini has been a rockstar to work with and very patient while talking through the details. We felt very well looked after and we will be back for the next purchase when the time is right. Thanks again Lumbini and to the VSMA team for introducing us.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim L.

Tim L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Cannot recommend him highly enough

published

Lumbini's brokerage services set up new loans for investment and SMSF made our COVID-year portfolio transformation possible! Explained everything and managed the whole process covid-flexibly with the banks and lenders.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patopatto

PatopattoMurray Region, NSW

Highly recommend!

published

From the outset, Lumbini has been a pleasure to deal with. He has given us honest and accurate advice and at all times we have felt that he truly is working to get the best results for our situation.
Lumbini has always made himself available at a time to suit our schedule and he has followed everything through to ensure completion.
We will definitely be using Lumbini for our future financing needs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel MacCormack

Daniel MacCormackGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This was a good experience, helpul and personal every step of the way

published

My experience with this company was excellent. I felt i was shown the best rate out of all the other banks. Was informative. I was able to discuss with the broker any questions promptly. He was easy to talk with. Overall i felt the experience was personable,and insightful because of his experience in this field.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
Gayan and Ruvi

Gayan and RuviGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Highly recommend Lumbini

published

We would highly recommend Lumbini to anyone. He was very responsive & updated us throughout the refinancing process. And we now have better interest rates and a better structure than our previous bank thanks to him too!

Gayan and Ruvi

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateJune 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin

JustinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Professional and did a great job

published

Lumbini did a great job with my refinancing. Really professional, responsive, great attention to detail and got the job done seamlessly. Thanks Lumbini for your advice and helping me unlock great savings.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great experience!

published

We highly recommend Lumbini, he is a pleasure to deal with, he made the whole process stress free and is very efficient. Lumbini takes the time to explain everything in detail and is very responsive with any queries that we had. Thanks Lumbini!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shymala and Mahesh

Shymala and MaheshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best finance experience

published

We had a great experience with Zelka, and then when Lumbini took over its nothing but amazing. Lumbini is helpful, always quick to respond to our questions and calls, very patient and obliging.
Lumbini gives us updates advice and goes the extra mile to get us the best interest rate.Highly recommend Lumbini and Mel finance Services.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sri

SriGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Efficient and professional

published

Lumbini helped us through every step of the loan application, the processing & approval.
He is very effective in his communication and efficient in his working style. Simple but efficient.
we highly recommend Lumbini for any mortgage services.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan V

Dan VGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lumbini is all class.

published

Lumbini was a pleasure to work with.
He was available anytime, was extremely punctual and professional and couldn't have made the process any smoother.
Being first timers to this process, I can't imagine what it would be like to do this myself, or have a broker that wasn't quite up to the job.
Highly recommend Lumbini for this to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
Tissa

Tissa

  • 2 reviews

A Review from a Client

published

Lumbini has a true professional approach, genuine and always guide with proper advice. He was always available to answer questions and extremely helpful at all times. Highly recommended his service.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darren L.

Darren L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Lumbini Did A Fantastic Job Securing Our First Home in Melbourne

published

Excellent Mortgage Broker. Knows His Stuff. Also an all-round nice guy and very professional. Lumbini helped us secure our first home in Melbourne, smoothly and efficiently. He really enjoys his job too, I can tell. Highly recommended!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nilesh Yoddha

Nilesh YoddhaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified

Excellent service and reliable and efficient work

published

I recently had the pleasure of meeting and using the services of Lumbini for getting a competitive Investment loan. I contacted a few brokers but settled on Lumbini as he was most articulate, approachable as extremely honest . His work ethic is next to none and was able to quickly get things sorted out with minimal fuss. He is good with his follow ups and ensured I was kept updated with how things were progressing. Highly recommended and I will again be using his services in the near future.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Loans

Find out how Mel Finance Services compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kay

Kay

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best in Bayside

published

Everything was smooth sailing. I didn't have to worry about a thing. I didn't know anything about hone loans but he took us step by step, got everything ready got approved so quickly. All smooth sailing. Highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent service, always willing to help, responsive, ontime and friendly

published

My partner and I were looking for buying our first house together, and needed help from an expert to clearly explain everything about the process, such as how much money we can borrow, which banks provide better interest rate, how is the market, etc. Lumbini was a great help from the start to the last. He organised pre-approval for our loan very quickly, and is always very responsive to all our emails and phone calls. He's always willing to go the extra mile and we'd definitely recommend him to our friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mona

MonaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A good broker

published

I totally recommend Lumbini to everyone. He was always available to answer questions and offered guidance. Lumbini provided a professional home loan broker service.Thanks for the great work. Totally recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Professional Partners

Looking for Home Loans?

Read the reviews for Professional Partners

171 reviews
Ad
Matt

Matt

  • 2 reviews

Best broker

published

The service Lumbini provided us was beyond the mortgage broker’s job. From the beginning, Lumbini was there to ensure we are taking the best strategies in house hunting, dealing with agents and finally to get the lowest and best rates from lenders. He was always available when we needed him with a big smile. Totally recommend him to all my friends.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
CM1

CM1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Highly recommended

published

On our first meeting Lumbini was very professional and presented me with many options. He explained everything in detail and helped me choose the best loan for my needs. He kept me informed every step of the way. I highly recommend Lumbini to everyone wanting a professional, decicated and hard working mortgage broker

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
1 comment
Mel Finance Services
Lumbini W.Mel Finance Services
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Mel Finance Services reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Mel Finance Services representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.