??!
17 photos
Mercedes-Benz A-Class

Mercedes-Benz A-Class

Hatchback and Sedan
3.7 from 21 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Great car yet Very Expensive in Fuel

The A class is the entry level of Mercedes that has an enormous amount of high end features. I bought mine from someone else at 2 yo and 22,000km. It's an amazing little car with a very zippy engine for its size (1.6l). It has a large number of features such as automated self parking, chair warmers, tilting lights, engine stop in traffic, speed limiter etc.

One thing that I was sort of disappointed about is the fuel consumption as it was one of the major decision factors to buy this car. The seller said it is very economical and gives 700kms for a tank of 50liters (on a highway!). But I drive in the city so for me it's more around 400-450kms which is ridiculous for such a tiny engine! In the city driving and with premium petrol required this car gives the same mileage per dollar spent as my husband's V6 3.5l engine Toyota (that takes off like a rocket at the acceleration).

Over the last 6,000 km that I drove since I purchased it my average has been at 8.2l per 100kms. The home to work to home (=city drive mainly, with a bit of highway on Westgate Bridge) the consumption is around 9-9.5l. I live in the western suburbs and drive to work into the city (18kms each way, takes me about 40-45 min). You have to put 95 into it but it drives a lot better & feels more powerful on 98. Anyway, the tank hardly lasts 450kms. At a current rate of 98 around 165cts per liter it is about $80 per tank, that will last me about 2 weeks. My husband has a Toyota Aurion that is a v6 3.5l engine and consumes 12l of petrol per 100km, and his car uses 91 petrol. He pays $70 roughly for a tank and it lasts him only 1 or 2 days less. Basically for $80 my husband with a 3.5l engine gets the same mileage as I do with a 1.6l engine. Very disappointing.

Compared to a Toyota I find this car very noisy. You can especially hear it at the acceleration. The gear shifting seems to be a bit delayed although you get used to it over time.

Also Mercedes covers the first 3 years under a warranty which means that the first 3 years you have to service your car with them at $792 per service. Last time they didn't change the brake pads as there was still 5,000kms in them which was very cheap of them. Keep that in mind if you are buying one as this is a compulsory cost you will incur.

Purchased in February 2019 at Private Seller for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort

Great car until the temperature hits over high 30s and then it goes into meltdown. It has left me h

I use and relay on the car for meetings and long to and from work drive. I need a car for both summer and winter. The car is used daily and not due its first service. Clearly not tested for our harsh summers. You don't expect this from a new car.

BadgeA200
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Love this car!!

After recently moving to the inner city, this little car is awesome, being both economical and looking great. It drives super well on the highway!! Service during and after sales also excellent. I am definitely a Mercedes convert. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a small car that's really roomy.

BadgeA200
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.5L Petrol
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Super fun car!

Love this car! Absolutely great drive, it’s gutsy when I need it to be and super economical when I feel like it. Another great feature is its cute noise when the turbo is activated! I also love the vision package with the sunroof and the sporty look that it adds to the car. So fun to drive!

BadgeA250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014

Car is quite good but so many tyre problems

Bought a new MB A200 CDI November 2014. The car was delivered with no spare wheel or jack and no tyre pump or tuber of tyre sealer. Nothing! I didn't notice it had cheap Korean or Chinese tyres on it until we got a flat tyre at 23,000km and I noticed the tyres were all completely worn out. I normally get around 45000km from a set of tyres. . Bought new Bridgestone "run flat" tyres. Got another flat tyre after 10,000km and as instructed in the car's handbook, drove 30km to the nearest tyre service. Tyre manager said that run flat tyres can't be driven on, despite what it says in the handbook. Discovered that drive had destroyed the tyre walls. This happened 3 more times, last time to my wife and she nearly ran off the road. Each time the tyre was destroyed. Had to buy 2 new tyres ($600) as they couldn't match the old ones, either Bridgestone or Pirelli. My wife had it towed to the MB dealer and the service manager also said that you can't drive on these tyres. He said the car should have a pump and a tube of sealant but it was no-where in the car. He said that Mercedes know these tyres are unsuitable for Australian roads but sell them here anyway. By 90,000km we had been through so many tyres and thrown away partly worn tyres, got sick of it and sold the car. After having 3 Mercedes cars, I will not get another. MB Australia denied any responsibility but it took 6 emails and about 5 phone calls to get any reply from them at all. MB just sell cars on their reputation,. We are very happy with our 2 week old VW Alltrack.

BadgeA200
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

Mercedes A180 - Great Car

Recently changed over from a Subaru Impreza to a new Mercedes A180 which was purchased through Mercedes Benz Sydney. They had the car we wanted, in the colour we wanted and their level of service was excellent. The car itself is everything we wished for so we are looking forward to many years of driving. The interior is classy, the exterior looks great and it handles as you would expect a Mercedes to.

BadgeA180
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6L Petrol
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

A180 City Edition is AWSOME

I bought A180 City Edition in black color. It's basically the A180 with AMG rings, LED head lights and Apple car play. Its interior is neat and eye catching. No cheap plastic is used. All leather or quality fabric.
The sound system is nice although it's no-name! Seats are sporty and very stylish but not perfectly comfortable. It has a small boot size so if you tend to move things such as suitcases around you have to be careful with this.
The engine has so much power, and it accelerates fast. It really turns heads.

BadgeA180
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.4L Petrol
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Engine light on!!!

Bought A250 4matic 2017 brand new last year. Today it has engine light on! The car has only travelled less than 7800km. Not even 1st service done yet!
So upset with this big brand! I have checked everything that i could.
Towed to MB service centre.
Will update asap with outcome.

BadgeA250
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedJun 2017

A180 good looking, premium small hatchback!

Recently, I have purchased my A180. I am loving it! This is a small hatchback with sporty look car that is good for everyday drive. The interior is neat and classy although, I have to say the head room is really small. The back seats have slightly bigger head room but still, comparing with its competitors like A3, its not that good.

BadgeA180
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Love the sporty look!

Love my A180. I had a B180 for 6 years and thought its time for an upgrade. Looked at the B models but decided on the A because of the sportier look. I bought this car mainly for the park assist and reverse camera which I find very useful. The satellite navigation system is superb too, no more Melways in the car! .

BadgeA180
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Loving my A200

I purchased my new Mercedes Benz A200 from MB Toorak and let me start off with the outstanding service received from Peter and Rohan along with the rest of the team! real welcoming showroom! the car itself drives amazingly well, going from a Kia to a Mercedes was quiet the jump and i do not regret it one bit, the interior finishes are just amazing the infotainment system is easy to use, the seats are pretty comfy as well, the performance of the car is just wow words cant describe, im also amazed at the minimal amount of cabin noise. the petrol refils are expensive but i can look past that as the car just always amazes me! glad to be apart of the Mercedes Benz family and look forward to my next purchase at MB toorak being an AMG :)

BadgeA200 Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017

A250 is elite.

I opted for the A250 over the Golf GTI.

Despite costing more Money, I thought I would invest in a Mercedes as I have always loved the A Class.

So far I have not been let down. It feels very luxurious on the inside and has the quality build of a Mercedes.

It surely is a head turner too in stunning pearl black colour. The HUD and other controls took a bit of getting used too (indicator on the left) but once you get comfortable it becomes 2nd nature.

Well worth spending the extra $$$ to go a Merc.

BadgeA250
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Love it!

Love the way this sporty hatch handles. The interior is great but I'm not a fan of the navigation system.
It is a hatch and there isn't a huge amount of room in the boot but I intentionally downsized to a hatch so this isn't really an issue for me.
I would not recommend as a family car due to storage restrictions.

BadgeA180
TransmissionAutomatic
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol

A serious car

Nice car with Vision and Command package options, incl sunroof. Lovely to drive, handle and get noticed in. No maintenance issues. Sat nav makes for easy navigation. Great sound system and auto lighting. Mainly cruise around in eco mode, but Sporty has a nice sound to it for those country drives in the mountains.
I have upgraded from a Golf. The Golf was a fun car to drive. The Merc does not have the fun factor and uses a little more juice. I feel like i have to act mature when driving it and i'm only 60.

BadgeA200 Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic

Just not Mercedes Standard.

The position of the cruise control stalk is the biggest bug for me. WHY did they have to reposition it?
When you drive several different Mercedes and they switch the position between the indicator and cruise control you are often using the indicator to activate the cruise which must annoy the other traffic around you.
The people responsible should be sacked. Put it back where it worked fine for many years. If it ain't broke, don't fix.

BadgeA200
TransmissionManual

its got the looks but whats outside doesn't translate to the inside

The Merc A180 i hired thru Europcar from the Gold Coast for 4 days, I wanted a Volkswagen Golf and this was the supposed upgrade from the Golf an A Class 180. Well at first i was not happy at not getting the Golf, but as i received the Wireless ignition key i had to ask the Europcar lady how to start the car and where was the park brake was. At first glance the A180 looks very wild from the outside, but jump inside and i just don't know what they were thinking designing the interior. The car is a push start button car, the next bit the right column stick usually for European German cars is reserved for the wipers but with the A180 its the Park, Neutral and Drive stick its very confusing and you will be constantly using that right stick in annoying and stressful situations, getting it confused with the indicator or trying to go forward you need to hold down the brake pedal to use the right column as quick getaways especially when you got the boom gates and apartment garage roller doors timed to closed after a period of time 30secs. The internals dash is kinda a mix bag i liked the Speedometer and drivers computer screen area its very informative area something it takes from VW Golf i think, but there was many Negatives the central screen is 2000's like ipod looks out of place looks like it came from Target, the Central screen is not a touch screen like the Volkswagen Golf. The Central screen Gui interface is not the best and to control it is thru the Joystick/jog button in the centre console of the car, this jog button replaces the gear selector. I found the Central screen and Jog button to be finicky and cheap and hard to navigate, the GPS navigator if used and setup correctly is the only ok feature, (Navigational directions and speed signs were up to date) again its not the best with the jog button trying to enter street addresses and POI takes allot of time, you will need to dedicate 5 minutes before going off to setup navigation. The central screen and the driver screen at times can be syncd with like the Navi directions (arrows and street names) come across to the drivers screens but i found the use of both Central and Drivers screens to be difficult at times (VW Golf is better at this), the buttons on the steering wheel do not control the central screen it only controls the Drivers screen. The Air conditioning for me was difficult to grasp lots of small buttons and nobs with small icons that i had no idea what they did, the air vents are twist open or close it took me 10 minutes to figure how to turn on and off the aircond. back to the steering wheel there is a paddle shifters for manual gear operation hardly used during my 4 days, the left column stick controls the wipers and the indicators very confusing especially when its raining and you need to use the indicator and even the rear wiper was hard to use, the other stick below the indicator Wipers stick which can be very confusing at times is the cruise control and speed limiter stick i at times confused both sticks when i used indication and cruise control i accidentally used the cruise control stick to indicate or Vice versa on the long drives. The door controls open close windows etc. was the only easy thing, the roof controls of light were a bit confusing with small little icons, the only button knew worked was the personal light .
The central control area a myriad of buttons and even a phone dialler pad which was ok but i think the car Misses greatly on not having touch screen centre screen, there was a lot of buttons to press, the VW Golf touch screen does a better job. I didn't like the racing style front seat it wasn't as comfortable at the VW Golf, my head support wasn't the best at times t gave me a headache at times as the head part was very firm. This car is not roomy at all, the back seats have not much leg room, the rear luggage area is small wouldn't fit much, The was not spare tyre to be seen or i couldn't find where it was hiding. Oh i forget when you open the front doors you have the Mercedes Benz logo light up in the door opening area very swish. One thing I couldn't find the leaver to open the engine hood area to see the engine i looked everywhere, but i knew how to open the petrol. I drove the car to various locations from the Gold Coast to Brisbane on the M1, to Mt Springbrook in the Gold Coast hinterlands. On the drive on the Pac Mwy to/from Brisbane the car is good it drives ok, but with the confusing left sticks of the cruise control and indicators i had some trouble , but i found driving up Springbrook the car I found daunting driving down was a little better, i also found suspension with the pot holes not to Australian conditions. The car was thirsty for petrol probably only lasted 500-600kms to be refuelled I get more out of the VW Golf. I did like the see me home headlights, visibility around the car was not the best the A and B pillar could prove to have some blind spots, and the roof is quite low and I kept hitting my head on the door frame getting in and out of the car and i am average height and the rear vision isn't the best as the rear window is small, the rear vision mirror thou very thick is manual glare and not automatic. Overall if Europcar offered me this car again i probably will decline i didn't enjoy driving the A180. Oh and the Park break somewhere under the start button area i found on the last day, i thought the P on the right column gear was the Park brake this was not the case, as every time you exit or turn off the car the park break will be automatically applied and btw is it push or pull for the park break i had no idea as no car manual was included with the car, lucky it comes on automatically and the gear selector does auto turn off the park brake.
My final verdict this car needs to go back tot he drawing board it looks a wild from the outside but inside its a whole different story.

BadgeA180 CDI
TransmissionAutomatic

Cramped boot, fiddly nav

We rented this car on our recent trip in Gold Coast. Being only a few days trip we packed a smallish luggage for two adults and two little kids.

The car looks attractive, however as soon as we started using it the novelty wears off. Boot hardly can fit decent sized luggage (unlike my previous Golf & current A3). Lucky we didn't bring a stroller otherwise it won't fit.

Upon driving it, whoever rented/used the car before have changed the clock one hour forward and set the navigation volume to 0. Had no idea to change these as there's no clock adjust button anywhere in sights. After fiddling around with the non user friendly car menu we finally found how to change the clock and immediately forgot where that setting was.

That night I had to research the Internet to find out that the only way to change navigation volume is to set a destination, then wait when the navigation is giving directions (noticeable when music volume is muted) then quickly change the volume button up . If you miss it the volume button will change the music volume instead and you'd have to wait for your next chance. Terrible way to setup things, Mercedes!

Driving it, the car is comfy enough as with other euros. But it's not significantly any better than the A3. The dash is where things looks cheap. Sure there's soft material but the buttons still looks plasticky and doesn't look as good as the Audi. So it is true that I was told that Audi is #1 in Europe when it comes to interior quality.

One other thing that I find annoying with the car is the gear stalk in steering wheel column right side, where on other euros would be the wiper stalk. Now not only this made the A class feels like an old commercial van, it could be dangerous when used to other euros car and wanted to turn on wipers while waiting at the lights and inadvertently put the car into reverse!
Having gear stalk on steering wheel doesnt make much sense unless it's LHD and you need a wide bench front seat so three people can sit at the front with no floor mounted gear stalk blocking the person in the middle (hello old American cars, anyone?)

Fuel consumption is good though, helped by the small engine (A180) although requiring min 95RON. As comparison a 1.8T Audi will take 91RON minimum for a short while in emergency if ou happens to unable to find any 95/98RON.

Verdict: if you are after good looks and good looks alone (outside), buy this car. But be prepared to sacrifice dearly for practicality (small boot opening, small rear passenger compartments), and your sanity (fiddly and hard to operate navigation and car setting menu). And watch that steering column gear stalk!

Will I rent this car again? Never! Next time I'd stick with renting Golf/Passat, or any Audi/BMW... Or even C class but not A class

Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionDCT
BadgeA180

Forget the navigation system in this car!

Peninsula Link opened in January 2013 in Victoria. Mercedes charge close to $3,000 for their super duper navigation system ... which does not even have Peninsula Link shown - the map shows the car off-road!!! No response from Mercedes despite a number of e-mails - they've got their money and after sales service is non-existent as far as the navigation system is concerned. And yes, I started at the top, still no response. Oh the arrogance!
Nice big screen, pity about the content!
Out of date navigation system for which we paid a fortune!


Love this car

I absolutely love this car. It is definitely the best car I have ever owned. It is style and eloquence all the way. It's roomy and practical and still makes heads turn. The ladies definitely like a Mercedes Benz A Class. I am sold and will be sticking with them from now on.


Solid and fuel efficient

Deceivingly spacious inside, plently of leg room in front and back. Rear seats remove to turn this into a van for picking up those bulkier items.
Such a solid and well made car with everything you could possibly need built in. Nice high ride gives great visibility of the road and a feeling of being in a small 4wd. 4 x Airbags add to the safety.
Very very fuel efficient which is important considering the high cost of fuel. Dont expect to be the first one off at the lights though, as this baby is not meant for fast take offs. It more than makes up for it though once cruising speed is reached or when you hit the open highway.
Fun to drive and cheap to keep


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

I have on my Mercedes A Class warning light the Globe long lamps stays on so how do I get rid of it?
No answers

How do you call the plastic panel behind above the place of the license plate it's like a bar? I need to replace it
No answers

I am having major expensive problems with my 2005 A200 petrol engined car. The EMS sensor has been replaced, worked for a while. A few weeks later EMS light came on again. Computer was removed and repaired twice. OK for a little while. Then wiring replaced between sensor and computer. OK a few days then EMS light is on again. My wife loves this car and it has only travelled 91kms. Any suggestions gratefully received. Many thanks!
3 answers
I'm sorry I cannot help because mine is the current model which is 9 years on from yours and all the engines have changed. Try putting the question on Ozbenz on Facebook. They are always helpful.Thanks for your adviseAlways start with your simple checks first. I had several electronic problems not with a Mercedes but a Ford Falcon and it all boiled down to the simple issue of the battery fluid level had become low inside the battery and was causing electrical issues. Worth a check at least? Hope this helps.

Details

Mercedes-Benz A-Class A200 W177 (2018-2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A250 (No Badge) W177 (2018-2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A250 4MATIC W177 (2018-2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A250 4MATIC AMG Line W177 (2018-2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A180 W177 (2018-2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A35 AMG 4MATIC W177 (2018-2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A180 V177 (2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A200 V177 (2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A35 AMG 4MATIC V177 (2019)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A250 W176 (2013-2018)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A200 W176 (2013-2018)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A180 W176 (2013-2018)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A200 W169 (2005-2010)Mercedes-Benz A-Class A180 W169 (2009)Mercedes-Benz A-Class W168 (1998-2004)
CategoryCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $47,200$48,800$49,500$54,800$42,300$74,408$50,070$54,795$77,080
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors555555444
Seats555555555
Fuel Consumption5.7 L/100km6.6 L/100km6.6 L/100km6.6 L/100km5.7 L/100km7.6 L/100km5.7 L/100km5.7 L/100km7.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 43 L51 L51 L51 L43 L51 L43 L43 L43 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 1.3L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power120kW @ 5500rpm165kW @ 5500rpm165kW @ 5500rpm165kW @ 5500rpm100kW @ 5500rpm225kW @ 5500rpm100kW @ 5500rpm120kW @ 5500rpm225kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque250Nm @ 1620-4000rpm350Nm @ 1800rpm350Nm @ 1800rpm350Nm @ 1800rpm200Nm @ 1620-4000rpm400Nm @ 1800rpm200Nm @ 1620-4000rpm250Nm @ 1620-4000rpm400Nm @ 1800rpm
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermanyGermanyGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Safety Features
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
  • ABS (Antilock Braking System)
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control)
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • ISO-fix Compatible
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Seat Belt Reminders
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2018Apr 2018Apr 2018Apr 2018Jan 2018Apr 2018May 2019May 2019May 2019Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2013Jan 2005Jan 2009Oct 1998
Discontinuation dateDec 2018Dec 2018Dec 2018Dec 2010Dec 2009Dec 2004
Replaced byMercedes-Benz A-Class A180 W176

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.