??!
5 photos
Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253

Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 2020 and Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 2022. GLC 250, GLC 250 d, GLC 43, etc...
3.5 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Braking
    5.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (4)
  • Handling
    4.5 (4)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (4)
  • Features
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Jim

Jim

  • 2 reviews

Great driving car

published

This vehicle is approaching 3 years old and has travelled 95000 km. We are on the second set of tyres (first set at 80000 km) and front brake pads at 60000 km. 80% of our driving is country driving. Current life fuel economy is at 7.3 litres per 100 km. Has been serviced every 25000 km from new at Bunbury at more than reasonable costs when compared to my Volvo and Land Rover vehicles in the past. This vehicle is my third Merc although the first GLC.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Miklysha

MiklyshaSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

GLC63s 2018 - Best Car Ever!

published
1 comment
Miklysha
Miklysha
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian

IanSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Prefect mid size SUV

published

GLC 250d is now just over 3 years old and covered nearly 75,000kms. Apart from a faulty left headlight which was rectified under warranty, been a great car: very comfortable, excellent safety features, handles especially in sport mode and still looks brand new. Did upgrade the stereo with Focal speakers and change tyres to non run flat. Will buy again when redesign model is released probably in 2020.

However, word of caution. Not all dealers give good ongoing service. Now take mine back to Peter Warren Warrick.

Purchased in April 2016 for $75,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah vu

Hannah vuIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car to drive but expensive maintainance

published

The best car to drive, so easy to drive and always feel safe on it. Only a bit expensive for service and maintenance , especially the tyres, because it’s flat run, cost us 800 each tyre every time we change

Purchased in November 2018 at Wollongong for $85,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Don51

Don51Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great car to drive

published

I purchased this SUV a a replacement for my previous one.
This car is a pleasure to drive.
The interior is very stylish and comfortable.
I often drive to Sydney on the M1 and always arrive relaxed.
I would recommend a GLC to anyone wanting a great SUV in the future.

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
DriveAWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tony

tonySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

GLC43 perfect allrounder

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers for $107,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kanga

KangaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Car

published

Was never a car person until I purchased this vehicle. Pleasure to drive....9 speed auto does the job in the city don't need anything else. Radar cruise control is one of the better features when on the open road. All the safety warnings you will need.
Bring on my next Merc......

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ella

EllaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mercedes GLC250 all wheel drive

published

A B200 was replaced by aGLC250. The higher seating position is very comfortable for long drives. The vehicle has a lot of inbuilt safety features including front and rear cameras for safer driving. The GPS is great for navigating and the intelligent lights are excellent as is the air conditioning. The keyless entry is very helpful when shopping. The trunk holds all sorts of things and with seats folded curtain rods and building needs can fit. It is proving to be an excellent choice.

Badge0
LineBlueEFFICIENCY Elegance
BodyWagon
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
BadgeGLC250
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gamain

gamainNorthern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

As good as I could wish for

published
Badge250d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

AndySydney

Just simply perfect!!

published

Saw it and love it! Ordered on mi May 2017, lucky enough to get it first week of June from Mercedes-Benz Sydney Alexandria (Stephan Werner).
Easy to drive, lots of power, luxury feels in and out. I got it fully option ( COMAND pack, seat comfort, vision, AMG and night pack). Very smooth, very good driving around in the city, took a drive to Goulburn (200km out of Sydney) and tried the Distronic Plus which the car drive and stop by it self. The only thing is the fuel consumption is around 10-11/100km, but again with that sort of car you will expect that. Love it!

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Will

WillSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Mercedes benz GLC 250d 2016

published
BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony.W

Anthony.WSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Almost perfect

published
BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 reviews

Questions & Answers

ronn64

ronn64asked

GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021)

Just recently purchased glc250 2019 but glc43 radiator grille look nicer than mine. Can i change my glc250 radiator grille with glc43 , does it need modification and will it revoked my glc250 warranty?

1 answer
Miklysha
Miklysha

In my understanding these grilles are not interchangeable, at least that's what my dealer told me. But you can get one from a secondary market, although it won't be a native MB product, it will look identical. I thought of changing it on my C43 (to panamericana style) but for the aforementioned reasons decided that it's too much risk, as after all you are messing with a car and it's not guaranteed that everything will work as expected as the part is not from MB.

I was going to order my new grille from “CHROMETEC. GmbH” - a German company. You can search for them online. They have a good support team who can tell you which grille to order.

Emma

Emmaasked

GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021)

Does anyone have any issues with car rolling back? When I’m on a hill in drive and come to a full stop without doing the foot brake.. the car rolls back.. my car is 2019gcl 200..

No answers
Ian L

Ian Lasked

GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021)

I am in the process of purchasing a MY2017 X253 GLC 250. I am wondering why so many complain about front wheel skipping on turning when the owner of the vehicle I am purchasing complained strenuously to MB and had this problem fixed under warranty. Surely such a reputable company would have rolled this fix out to all cars exhibiting the problem?
Ian L, Canberra

3 answers
Ian
Ian

On my 4 matic model, once the tyres were changed the problem went aware.

Sheik
Sheik

Mercedes Benz does not acknowledge that . So no fix under warranty . Problem becomes bigger in winter for some reason but it is not a huge issue really . This is a fantastic car . I got amg suspension it is very bad quality .when you turn car moves side to side few times .

Ian L
Ian L

Mine has air suspension and I look forward to trying it out when COVID restrictions ease and I can take delivery.

See all Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 7 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021)
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $68,492$79,246$81,677$100,242
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolDieselDiesel
Wheels19" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.2 L/100km7.2 L/100km5.7 L/100km6.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 66 L66 L66 L66 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.1L6 Cylinder 3.0L
Max Power135kW @ 5500rpm155kW @ 5500rpm150kW @ 3800rpm190kW @ 3400rpm
Max Torque300Nm @ 1200-4000rpm350Nm @ 1200-4000rpm500Nm @ 1600-1800rpm620Nm @ 1600-2400rpm
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2018Sept 2015Sept 2015Jan 2017
Compare all 7 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 (2015-2021)

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

See all Midsize / Medium SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.