??!
5 photos
Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250

Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 2020 and Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 2022.
4.3 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

9 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)
  • Braking
    4.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (4)
  • Suspension
    3.3 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (4)
  • Handling
    4.8 (4)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (4)
  • Features
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
George

GeorgeSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brace yourself.

published

Love the car - now 4 years old but: after 6mths had to urgently replace the run-flat tire. Only one matching replacement could be found in the whole of Australia. Seriously. From Queensland as it happened.
Now computer "Control" system gone haywire. Easy fix. $10,000 for a new set up or, two weeks wait and $5,000 for a reconditioned unit via Singapore. Enjoy.

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian L

Ian LGarran 2605, ACT

Comments on tyre costs and crabbing on full lock

published

I recently purchased a 2017 GLC250 wagon in excellent condition, with 50,000 km on clock. My pre-purchase research had alerted me to the front wheel “crabbing” issues, which mean the run flat tyres have to be replaced frequently at great cost. My car had the steering problem fixed by getting new steering knuckles fitted under warranty, after the first owner argued long and hard; it appears to be mainly a RHD issue reflecting the very short steering links on RH side. Both tyre wear and driving enjoyment improved markedly. The air control suspension on my car contributes to its good ride and handling.
On high tyre costs, I have found there are quality 255/45/20 run flats available in the high $300s.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Good lord

Good lord

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Money’s worth?

published

Beautiful car inside out,but hate the car without the gear stick and it is soo bumpy,meaning the ride is actually terrible on slightest road bumps.
And yes I have also experienced Tyre skipping on full turns.
If you are used to a gear stick then you will find yourself looking for it evertime !!

Purchased in March 2016 for $83,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah vu

Hannah vuIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car to drive but expensive maintainance

published

The best car to drive, so easy to drive and always feel safe on it. Only a bit expensive for service and maintenance , especially the tyres, because it’s flat run, cost us 800 each tyre every time we change

Purchased in November 2018 at Wollongong for $85,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kanga

KangaSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Car

published

Was never a car person until I purchased this vehicle. Pleasure to drive....9 speed auto does the job in the city don't need anything else. Radar cruise control is one of the better features when on the open road. All the safety warnings you will need.
Bring on my next Merc......

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carlz

Carlz

  • 6 reviews

Great car

published

Car drives well, performance is great. The drive is smooth. We mostly use for City driving and have had no issues. It is a big car, so takes a bit of getting used to when parking. Also doesn't trigger park assist as often as our previous A class.

Very roomy on the inside, which is just what we need. Can fit car seat + 2 adults, though admittedly a but tight. The look and feel of the dash and seats screams luxury.

The only negative for me is no Android auto, even though this is available in other Mercedes cars, just not the GLC.

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kwangy

kwangyPerth

  • 5 reviews

German engineering at its best

published

This is the wife's car and she absolutely loves it. Easy car to drive, handles very well for a car of its size. Luxurious in and out, interior is really premium and best in class, easily trumping the Q5, X3, NX200, Discovery Sport in my opinion. Only negative is the GPS which is cumbersome and slow.

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

AndySydney

Just simply perfect!!

published

Saw it and love it! Ordered on mi May 2017, lucky enough to get it first week of June from Mercedes-Benz Sydney Alexandria (Stephan Werner).
Easy to drive, lots of power, luxury feels in and out. I got it fully option ( COMAND pack, seat comfort, vision, AMG and night pack). Very smooth, very good driving around in the city, took a drive to Goulburn (200km out of Sydney) and tried the Distronic Plus which the car drive and stop by it self. The only thing is the fuel consumption is around 10-11/100km, but again with that sort of car you will expect that. Love it!

BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony.W

Anthony.WSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Almost perfect

published
BadgeGLC250
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 reviews

Questions & Answers

Nick O.

Nick O.asked

GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 (2015-2021)

thanks Don so so taking of in 2nd from a stop sign is all normal.

1 answer
Don51
Don51

Yes

Nick O.

Nick O.asked

GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 (2015-2021)

so depending on how i drive this car.It picks up the driving pattern and selects the most appropiate take of gear. can someone please explain or confirm thanks

1 answer
Don51
Don51

Yes, it also had paddles so you can drive it has a manual

Nick O.

Nick O.asked

GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 (2015-2021)

how is the tyer wear on the 20inch amg wheel

2 answers
Don51
Don51

It does It have excess tyre wear.

Helix
Helix

I have 21inch and after 8000km needed new front tyres. It will be similar with 20inch, perhaps a little bit less wear, but still unacceptable.

See all Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 questions

Get an answer from our members

Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253 GLC 250 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 7 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $79,246
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeAll Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrol
Wheels20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.2 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 66 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power155kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 1200-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureGermany
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)2,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2015
Compare all 7 Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class X253

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

See all Midsize / Medium SUVs

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.