5 photos
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (2006-2021)

Also referred to as: Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2020 and Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2022. NCV3, T1N, VS30
2.6 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Vans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Mercedes-Benz? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Braking
    4.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Kurt B.
Kurt B.South East Queensland, QLD

Mercedes Warranty Disappointment

published

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Tim
TimKatoomba
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Mercedes-benz.. do you really want one? - review of 3 brand new sprinter vans below..

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Drives Smooth, Costs Huge!!!

published

Purchased in January 2012 at Mercedes-Benz Dealers.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
paul
paulhowrah tasmania
  • 17 reviews
  • 35 likes

Difficult to compare so inspect with a good mechanic.

published

Bought the 2011 313cdi campervan, medium WB high roof 6 speed manual 4 months ago.It had previously done 275,000 km. as a courier van, & mechanically is perfect.A slight patch of rust{near the sliding door} was the only disapointment-you should check that carefully. They can have a big range of safety features, from 1{driver only} airbag,, etc etc .If you put the VIN.into the Mercedes website, it will show the complete specs,so you know exactly what it has. Preferably have a good Merc or diesel mechanic check it over before buying.

Badge313CDI
WheelbaseMedium
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Vans

Find out how Mercedes-Benz Sprinter compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Diversion
DiversionSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Which is best for Australia - Ducato or Sprinter?

published
Badge313CDI
WheelbaseLong
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
camshaft
camshaftdon't do facebook Brisbane, Mt Gravatt east 4122
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

CANBUS system the big headake. Does its own thing on a regular basis. Indicates errors that dont exi

published
Badge318CDI
WheelbaseMedium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Will
WillSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

At 370,000km Plus 2010 Mercedes Sprinter 416 (906)

published
Badge416CDI
WheelbaseMedium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2010

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Keith
Keith
  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Numerous problems on delivery.

published
Keith
Keith
Keith
Keith
spacy250
spacy250Perth, WA
  • 24 reviews
  • 1 like

Good

published

This model looks better and has more room but lacks in performance. There is much more storage and features in this model than previous. So far (4000Kms) reliablity has not been an issue, except passenger window would not go down, but was soon fixed. I prefered the previous model to drive, this one better to look at.
A biger vehicle than previous and the seating is an improvement with more leg space up front and nicer saets.
This model, 2007 is very slow of the mark, feels like you are driving with the handbrake on. Previous model had much more get up and go.

Vans

Find out how Mercedes-Benz Sprinter compares to other Vans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kinesiologist
kinesiologistSydney, NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 13 likes

Bad

published

I drive a 311 CDI, the diesel is more expensive than petrol, it doesn't run more efficiently, the turbo lag is negligible, although if you are having issues with power, maybe consider the twin turbo rather than the single turbo ...
it's size and carrying capacity, also, that it is better than some of the other vehicle options out there - with the same size and carrying capacity, the gearbox is pretty good compared to other makes and models of almost the same van with the same carrying capacity and size.
the fuel efficiency, the handling, the interior, other than the fact that it's a mercedes benz every thing else about this vehicle is pretty bad, if you read the other reviews there seems to be a consensus

Badge311CDI

Questions & Answers

James
Jamesasked
Sprinter (2006-2021)

I have a 2013 ex ambo and need to purchase running boards
they come in long/short packs but as i have both drivers and passenger sliding doors i will need a long/long
pack.
what are the best & worst running boards out there,i am located in Canberra

No answers
martin
martinasked
Sprinter (2006-2021)

21 reviews above are ng for automatic transmissions
Is auto still a problem ? And would a manual be a better choice for reliability in a motorhome

3 answers
Darren G.
Darren G.

YES! You will thank yourself in the long run. The automatic boxes give out with little prior notice. If you can find one get the workshop manual off ebay in a disc form (about $10) then look at the exploded view of the automatic gearbox compared to the manual. The auto when they fail are expensive as hell to fix. Manuals will run like the engine if treated well. All you'll need is the usual clutch replacement when needed which a normal mechanic can do. The autos need to be taken into a Mercedes-Benz service centre. It actually works out cheaper. Don't even bother searching for a local mechanic to work on the auto. You will end up getting ripped off. We took it to a place in North Ringwood on Dorset Rd. I won't name and shame the guy (even though he deserves it). Quoted over $9000.00 and would give no guaranteeon his work. We took it to Mercedes-Benz in Berwick under half the price with a 3yr or 50,000km guarantee on the gearbox.

Shell D.
Shell D.

Loved the manual

martin
martin

THANKS ...will look for manual transmission gearbox!! did merc dealership say if the auto gearbox problem was quality issue (usa built ) or design
ie service must be strictly adhered to?.....most blogs indicate hi mileage approx 1000000 miles and over

Reuben
Reubenasked
Sprinter T1N (1995-2006)

Hi there,
I have a 1999 Sprinter with a 2.9L diesel engine and 5 speed manual gearbox.The turn signals were working fine then all of a sudden stopped so did the hazards. Can someone please tell me where is the flasher relay located so I can test/replace it. I had a look under the steering colum(where the fuses are)and under the driver's seat with no luck.
Much appreciated.

No answers
See all Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (2006-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (2006-2021)

Details

Compare all 3 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (2006-2021)
CategoryVansVansVans
Release dateFeb 2018Jan 1995Jan 2006
Discontinuation dateDec 2006Jan 2018
Compare all 3 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter (2006-2021)

Other Vans

Previous
Next
See all Vans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.