8 photos
Michael Blast Greaser

Michael Blast Greaser

4.6 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Michael Blast

Pros

  • Practical bike that handles lengthy commutes

  • Comfortable on long rides

  • Cool, good-looking bike

Reviews

4.6
37 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    SpankyHam
    SpankyHamCanberra 2600, ACT
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great bike and reliable service

    published

    It’s a beautiful head turner and I love riding this slowly so everyone can see it. Had problems with the battery but a solution was provided by the manufacturer. Thanks.

    Purchased in January 2018 at Pushys for $3,400.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Tristan
    TristanPerth, WA

    Best Purchase In The Longest Time.

    published

    I've just clocked my first 1000km on my Greaser and i've never been so happy with any purchase. Ever.

    I now ride to work, every day, and save a fortune on both parking and driving - And i have to admit it's pretty cool turning heads and having conversations with people who are so taken by it along the way.

    It is literally faster, cheaper and easier for me to commute now on my Greaser than in a car, and it's of course great fun to just cruise on the weekends.

    Only possible gripe would be maybe one or two extra gears given i'm riding in flat/downhill areas regularly and can pick up speed easily, but that's truly nitpicking! Other than that the build and quality is fantastic, couldn't fault it.

    By a Greaser today, you won't regret it.

    Purchased in May 2019 for $3,100.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Other Electric Bikes

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Phil Coster
    Phil CosterGippsland, VIC

    My mobility & love of life has returned

    published
    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in May 2019 for $3,049.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Michael Blast Greaser compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Awesome bike.

    published

    Bike has an exciting riding position. The balance and steering set up are quite different from most bikes I have ridden, it makes travelling at higher speeds a real pleasure.

    Purchased in December 2018.

    Incentivised Review No
    NZ Maverick
    NZ Maverick
    Richard
    RichardSouth West, WA

    2000 km and still going strong

    published

    Purchased 2 yrs ago, great fun to ride . Saving heaps on fuel licence etc , everyone you meet wants to know details. i ride it every chance i get , couldnt be more happy . Thanks Conrad.

    Purchased in October 2017 at Melo Velo for $3,000.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Perfect Bridge Between Bikes and Motorcycles

    published

    Purchased in January 2018 for $3,350.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast
    Steve
    SteveSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Almost at 1,000km. Love every k. Use it to get to work - to hit the beach - to just go and clear my head.

    published

    They are attractive & functional.
    I didn’t put a throttle on so I can get some exercise while having fun
    Some battery on way to work. A touch of power coming home.

    Purchased in April 2018 for $3,500.00.

    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast

    Hey Steve, much appreciated for the review mate if you have any questions please be sure to reach out to us

    www.michaelblast.com.au

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Could not be happier with my bike

    published

    From my earliest enquires to my subsequent purchase & the fun of riding a bike after many years not riding the whole experience has been awesome.
    My greaser has opened up a whole new world & enables me to ride further with the battery when I get tired. A very well built bike that will give anyone who purchases one years of reliable service

    Purchased in February 2018.

    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Electric Bikes

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Josh.S
    Josh.SCanberra 2600, ACT

    Excellent A++

    published

    Well built. Well powered. Excellent, fun machine. Excellent for easy daily commutes or just cruising and looking good, Gets all the attention and questions from the public young and old alike. an ability to lock off the electronics and wheel and some storage in the "tank" would be some handy improvements that would make an absolutely awesome machine even better

    Purchased in February 2019 at Pushys for $3,080.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast
    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Michael Blast Greaser compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Kendrick
    KendrickSydney, NSW

    The future

    published

    Absolutely addicted to this machine and it ticks all the boxes. Easy to assemble, fast, fun, bloody good looking! Since receiving my Greaser I have barely even used my car. Onlookers can’t help but stare... These are definitely the future!

    Purchased in November 2018.

    Incentivised Review No
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast

    You are more than welcome to join our MB Crew page on FB if you want to chat more and post up pics of your ride or just want to connect with other Greaser owners in your area.

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/129583961059656/

    Red
    RedCollingwood Canada

    Love This Bike

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast

    Love it!

    published

    I have had mine for just on a year and it is the best purchase I have ever made. I get out most days especially over summer and ride 35km’s+ Per day. The down side is everyone wants to stop you to have a chat to find out what it is!!! It is a pleasure to ride making longer ride super comfortable. it is hard going riding it if the battery goes flat but I’m planning my rides better now so I arrive back with power to spare.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast

    Happiness is a Greaser

    published

    My Black on Black with White wall tyres, is a classic that makes me smile! Love riding it every chance I get and enjoy the Electricity assistance, that makes hills and riding into the wind a breeze! I added saddlebags to the Rear Pannier Rack, so scooting to the shop. Just adds to the pleasure of riding my Greaser!!! This bike is the best investment, in my Happiness and Health. The whole set up, is ergonomically right from me. Win Win all around I say!!! I can see my Greaser Happiness, as a never ending story!

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast

    You are more than welcome to join our MB Crew page on FB if you want to chat more and post up pics of your ride or just want to connect with other Greaser owners in your area.

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/129583961059656/

    A bike that is a work of art

    published

    I have not stopped smiling since I got my bike it’s great I love it even when you are not riding it it’s like a work of art. I have add a rack and throttle finger switch and am now hoping to get some panyers made up for the back rack so they match the seat and grips

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast

    You are more than welcome to join our MB Crew page on FB if you want to chat more and post up pics of your ride or just want to connect with other Greaser owners in your area.

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/129583961059656/

    Other Electric Bikes

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Steve S
    Steve SGold Coast

    Cool and Practical

    published

    Have recently purchased a Greaser. My poor car is now lonely in the garage and the Greaser is in the lounge room!! The Bike is not just fun it is a true commuter. I’m doing nearly 40km a day and having a blast. Quality is great and a very comfortable ride. Need to find Greaser club for weekend fun!!!

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast
    Michael Blast
    Conrad L.Michael Blast

    You are more than welcome to join our MB Crew page on FB if you want to chat more and post up pics of your ride or just want to connect with other Greaser owners in your area.

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/129583961059656/

    Electric Bikes

    Find out how Michael Blast Greaser compares to other Electric Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Jim B.
    Jim B.asked

    What is error code 5? Can’t find any help online

    No answers
    Jim B.
    Jim B.asked

    I have an error code 5. The bike will not start. How can I fix that?

    No answers
    Christopher
    Christopherasked

    I live in Chicago, bought a used Greaser, haven’t had any issues until last night. Plugged it in, charger stays green, battery won’t charge. Can’t find anyone in Chicago, IL area who will look at it.

    No answers
    See all Michael Blast Greaser questions

    Get an answer from our members and Michael Blast representatives

    Details

    The GREASER by Michael Blast is a 100% Australian designed vintage electric bike and 2019 winner of the Good Design Award in the Product Design - Sport and Lifestyle Category.

    Inspired by the timeless 1920's board tracker, this e-bike features a vintage style LED headlamp, 5 speed electric motor assist with 7 Speed Shimano Acera-MF-TZ31 gears and a Tig welded aluminium bike frame. The 250 Watt model is EN15194 certified and legal for use on all shared pathways and public Australian roads.

    In the Box: 1 x Greaser Electric Bicycle, 1 x Charger, 1 x Owner's Manual, 1 x Pair of Pedals

    Key Specifications:
    Motor 250/500 Watt Model - BAFANG 250/500W - Geared Brushless Rear Hub Electric Motor
    Battery 250 Watt Model - Samsung™ Lithium-Ion 36volt 13ah, 500 Watt Model - Samsung™ Lithium-Ion 48volt 14.5ah
    Speed 250 Watt Model - 25km/h, 500 Watt Model - 40+km/h
    Range 250/500 Watt Model - 50+km*
    Propulsion 250 Watt Model - Pedal assist, 500 Watt Model - Pedal assist with thumb throttle
    Gears 5 speed electric motor assist with 7 speed Shimano Acera- MF-TZ31 7sp 14-34 Mega-range Multi Freewheel Cassette - ProWheel Solid Crankset 46t
    Brakes Tektro Hydraulic Auriga (180mm front / 160mm rear)
    Wheels and Tyres DURO Beach Bum 26’x 3.00
    Weight 250 Watt Model - 28kg inc battery, 500 Watt Model - 29kg inc battery
    Certification 250 Watt Model EN15194 safety/compliance *500 Watt Model Classed as Non Road Vehicle (Private Use ONLY)
    Warranty 5 years on frame, 1 year on electrical components

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.