??!
3 photos
Miele Classic C1 Powerline

Miele Classic C1 Powerline (page 4 of 4)

MPNs: 10797640, 36529050 and SBAF3
4.5 from 80 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.5

80 reviews
5
(51)
4
(23)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (19)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (18)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No (7)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Perfect product

published

Performance and suctions are perfect as the moter is really powerful
not very quiet but same others.
Has many functions and it means I can use it many different situations.
It is good for floor or flat mat as it has small brush which I can convert whenever I can.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Baaci

BaaciNewcastle

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best Vacuum I have EVER used

published

Before I purchased this, I had an old 2nd hand hoover vacuum which worked well too except it was getting smelly. Then I switched over to this new baby and it been such an easy tool to use around the house! Sucks in all the dirt you want gone and noise is fairly quiet compared to other ones I have used. The power cord is also long so I don't have to keep unplugging and looking for power plugs every time I change position. It is pricey if you get it without a discount but still worth it in my opinion. Overall I would recommend this vacuum to anyone looking for a sleek powerful cleaning tool for the house.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Qurratu R.

Qurratu R.TAS, 7248

  • 3 reviews

Sucking all hair in my bedroom!

published

I am very satisfied with this vacuum cleaner. it has strong suction which can be used either floor or carpet. The price to this vacuum cleaner is very reasonable compare to the performance. all my previous vacuum cleaner always stuck to clean the tenant hairs in my house. very highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sadia

SadiaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Powerful

published

This machine is powerful, and serves the purpose. We have changed the bags and the filters, which are quite expensive. I would possible prefer to replace the whole unit within next couple of years rather than spending 80 bucks for the accessories. It looks good, and less noisy. Overall satisfied with the service

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Linisa

LinisaMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best vacuum cleaner ever!

published

The price to this vacuum cleaner is very reasonable and yet it's performance outperforms all vacuums I have ever owned. I have moved quite a bit and owned a few vacuum cleaners in my time including a Dyson. This Miele classic c1 out performs all of them.

Very easy to use. No parts which are difficult to detach and reattach when changing parts to vacuum different parts of the house / car.

I have always used the standard vacuum head to vacuum my carpets and they come out very clean. The power head is not necessary for my carpets.

Extremely happy with this vacuum cleaner I gave a few family members using it now.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
xylophonens

xylophonensSydney, NSW

  • 26 reviews
  • 25 likes

Best Vacuum Cleaner

published

I have two Miele Vaccum cleaners. I recently bought more attachments. I have a Meile Classic and a Cat and Dog one. Both operate with the turbo brush recommended. They are both fantastic. I hated the Dyson. Did not stay together and house never felt clean. The meile works on all floors and you can get attachments to fit any job. Miele Service is also fantastic. I do not recommend other brands particulalry Dyson and Bosch.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

I absolutely love this Miele vacuum cleaner.

published

My house has concrete, wooden floors with large and small carpets. The performance is this cleaner is excellent. It has strong suction and responds to all services and all types of dirt, dust and other matter that accumulates around the home. It is easy to maneuver and the retractable cord is fast. I use it about once a week on various jobs including vacuuming window screens etc. It is very quiet and dependable.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Jess

JessBraidwood NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best Vacuum I've ever owned!

published

Purchased this vacuum cleaner towards the end of last year. I vacuum 4 times a week as I have 4 young children who tend to leave a trail of messy destruction everywhere they go! This vacuum has a lot of different settings (including a reduced noise function which is great). transitions well from carpet to tiles and timber floors. lightweight but still really sturdy. The suction on it is amazing (one thing is you need to reduce the power when on rugs as it lifts them off the ground).. Bags last a long time before full and the extra attachments are great for furniture and the car. I've always had Dysons in the past but won't go back now - Well worth the money!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
RainsyNae

RainsyNaeCairns

Great choice of suction strengths to suit various jobs!

published

It's a great vacuum with the various nozzles and suction strengths I can get the job done without worrying that I'm going to rip fabric.
The long length of cord means I don't need to keep stopping and moving power points meaning I get my cleaning done faster!
The machine is light and has great wheel movement minimising the need to pick it up and correct its directions, or hurting my back.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DayDreamer

DayDreamerSA, 5290

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job it was designed to do!

published

I could live without my Miele Classic if I could afford the more expensive vaccum that is on the market. I have pets so this vaccum isn't really designed for picking up all the pet hair but for general cleaning of carpets and cobwebs I would recommend this vacuum to you.
It's not as bulky as it seems, doesn't clunk around the floors, is semi quiet but noisy enough for my cat to disagree with it and can easily be put away in a cupboard when not in use.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Pearl.P

Pearl.Plara

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent vacumm cleaner!!

published

I have a few yrs old dyson cordless and looking for a powerline vacumm for our new house as cordless wasn't enough to finish whole house also my "vax power 8" is a heavy crap!!
I was always interested on miele but didn't realise it wasnt that pricey as I though, maybe that because i got the $199 bargin deal.
First time I trun it on then I finished whole house vacumm in one go, I couldn't stop as its too much stronger then the dyson cordless as well as vax.
I am very happy for it and that's definitely the money worth spent!!!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
monica beaton

monica beaton

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Finally - a Vacuum Cleaner that Works

published

With a sweet kitty in the house, we found our old vacuum wasn't cutting it. We decided to invest in a Miele and we haven't looked back. This unit really works - even on those pesky cat hairs that get everywhere. When I'm done cleaning, the floor and furniture not only look better, but the house smells cleaner. Awesome product!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
m.e.

m.e.Portland

  • 24 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic suction!

published

After struggling for years with a vacuum cleaner I dubbed the "Screaming Meemy" due to it's high pitched noise in operation, I bought a second hand Miele Classic C1 Powerline vacuum cleaner on e-bay. What a difference! Not only is the motor so quiet the dog can sleep through it, I don't have to go over and over a piece of fluff or lint before it is picked up. The suction is almost strong enough to lift the carpet off the floor - it's amazing! The cleaner is well made, easy to maneuver and I'm (almost) enjoying vacuuming. This is the first Miele appliance I've owned and I don't think it will be the last.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Sally King

Sally KingACT, 2604

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This vacuum sucks! But in the best way possible.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Kathleen Harrison

Kathleen HarrisonTingalpa, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love this product

published

I Absolutely do love this model. Light and easy to move around on all floor surfaces. Great suction. Reasonable price. Practical and good for industrial cleans as well. Comes with extra attachments which are all very useful. Have tried many other similar models but this one works best for me.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Classic C1 Powerline compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 47 reviews
  • 18 likes

If you are looking for reliable cleaner don't look any further

published

I used to own many bagless vacuums.From expensive brands to mid priced ones. But once I got my Miele Classic C1 , I can tell you that there is no more reliable vacuum. I use it as it uses bags, and although you get to change bags often (if you are a freak like me, and vacuum every day), it is doing an excellent job every time! I use it with a combo of turbo tube (see my other reviews), and that makes buying new bags redundant.
I never had issues with this vacuum, suction is excellent,it is no fuss product, reliable and durable.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
joolz

joolzPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Still the best

published

Third Miele vacuum cleaner in 35 years. Previous model repaired for $11.00 and passed on to nephew leaving home. easy to use and store. Bags are easily changed when indicator is red, however they are expensive 4 for $25. Adds up over the lifetime of the cleaner.

Excellent suction that is variable.

Power head is fantastic for picking up hair and fur, but annoying to clean.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
KissMiss

KissMiss

  • 55 reviews
  • 53 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Buy

published

Recommended by Choice it was an easy decision for making this budget friendly purchase. German engineered and sleek design, powerful suction and clean air. I was super impressed and only then realised how poorly the predecessor was performing.
Bonus points for the super long cord which makes it easy to get around. A quick online search had me seal the deal with a retailer that offered it at a bargain price of $245 AND free delivery, pays to look around!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
BM

BM

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Glad I bought it

published
esp

espMelbourne

  • 35 reviews
  • 18 likes

Sucks

published

Great value vacuum. Was going to buy the C3, but this cheaper model had such good reviews we thought we'd try it. Excellent suction, almost too strong. Picks up without needing to go over the area again. We don't have pets, so can't comment on effectiveness on pet hair, but have 2 fairly furry kids & it picks up their long hair easily. Glides well on floor. Bought from Godfreys with free delivery.

Page 4 of 4
See all Miele Classic C1 Powerline reviews

Questions & Answers

Vicki

Vickiasked

Is it good as far as picking up animal hair from carpet ??

2 answers
Max
Max

I don’t have a indoor pets, not sure about. It’s has incredibly strong vacuum .

strawwoman
strawwoman

Hi I agree with Max about the strength of the vacuum. There are variable suction options available, I find the strongest is too much for our tile and rug floor, so I use the lowest setting. We have a dog with short hair so he doesn't shed as much as long haired breeds. And the pile on our rugs is not deep either so the lowest setting suits me. If you can get a demonstration in a shop it would help you decide. Otherwise, I'd say there's a good chance that this vacuum would do the job well.

KATHIE J

KATHIE Jasked

Is this vac good with pet hair

2 answers
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Kathie,
Thank you for your question. This model is not recommended for pet hair and it does not come with a standard Turbo head. We recommend the Complete C3 Cat & Dog PowerLine, or Complete C3 Comfort, or Blizzard CX1 Cat & Dog vacuums. Please see links to all 3 products below.
Kind Regards
Joel

https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/vacuum-cleaners-1784.htm?mat=11071460&name=Complete_C3_Cat%26Dog_PowerLine_-_SGEA3

https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/vacuum-cleaners-1784.htm?mat=11071470&name=Complete_C3_Comfort_TotalCare_PowerLine_SGMA3

https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/vacuum-cleaners-1784.htm?mat=10502220&name=Blizzard_CX1_Cat_%26_Dog_PowerLine_-_SKCR3

KATHIE J
KATHIE J

Thank you

Ronda B

Ronda Basked

is there a power nozzle available for the C1 blue model?

1 answer
Gail
Gail

No, no power attachments. Just
Combination Floor Tool, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Upholstery Tool. Would be an optional extra. Hope this helps Ronda

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.