?
? !
2 photos
Miele G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel)

Miele G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel)

MPNs: 36246877, G4203SCUABRWS, G4203SCUACLST and G4203SCUACTIVECLST
3.8 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

27 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    3.6 (9)
Previous
Next
Trish

TrishNorth Western Region, NSW

Don’t waste your money expecting quality of this brand

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Trish
Trish
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Trish, this is not an ideal situation at all. I've chased this up with our team and asked them to contact you as soon as possible. Apologies again for this whole experience. Kind regards, Daniel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed

DisappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poor product and worse after sale service

published

Have had to call out a service repair person three times in 9 years. Latest incident took several phone calls (over 20 minutes each) over several days before Miele answered. Had to wait another week before a service person was available. Support person was punctual, friendly and competent. He identified problem as a burnt out power board. Repair cost would be $740 and part would not be available for 2 weeks. Support person who said he had a direct line to Miele support took over fifteen minutes on the phone before anyone answered. Very disappointed in a supposedly expensive, high quality product. Service support was almost non-existent. Will not be buying another Miele product.

Purchased in May 2011 at Brisbane Appliance Sales for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

its rubbish

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel) compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SandWedJ A.

SandWedJ A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Not Happy

published

My second Miele dishwasher just died after 4 and 7 years respectively... Not the 20Yr advised within the advertising.. was advised that a service agent would fix and to call back if not happy cost me $175 and advised not worth fixing the thing... have contacted Miele three times since and no reply...

Purchased in September 2014 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
paulos 53

paulos 53Perth, WA

3year and 2months old

published

will not buy other one cost me $1,199,00 out of warranty by 1 year needs new board and heater not happy should last longer was not cheaper will not cover miele

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
paulos 53
paulos 53
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rev

revPerth, WA

Excellent clean but....

published

Great clean, classy look and very pleased with our purchase. However I can but wonder why there is no buzzer to indicate the end of the programme. Or am I missing something?

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. This model does not have the option of a buzzer indicating the completion of the cycle. Kind regards, Joel.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Miele Immer Besser Dishwasher - constant error messages F13 & F11

published

Have had my Miele for 4 years and despite general usage dishwasher constantly goes into error mode and stops working. Have had the Miele recommended technician attend to it with replacement parts on 3 occasions at cost to us but continues with error messages and stoppage. First error message was F13 and now its F11. Can Miele help rectify this?

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

MichaelSouth West, WA

Relationship Essential.

published

Quiet, efficient, fantastic after sale backup over 5 years. Renovating another property, will have Meile everything there as well, Boss insists, we she goes Meile goes. I said don't take with you, we will get a good deal on the best model available and leave this one here.
Do not recommend the retailer however.

Purchased in September 2014 at Rather not say for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

Motor blew up a few months after warranty. Miele repair man told us “he sees it a lot” and we should buy a Bosch.

published

The motor stopped after three years.
Our Dishes often came out dirty.
We rinsed our dishes first.
The Dishwasher didn’t get clogged.
The Controls were easy to use.
Washing times are very long.
The machine was much noisier that the new one we bought to replace it.

Purchased in September 2015 at Miele Online Shop for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Dave
Dave

I’ve already had to buy a new one.

It isn’t a Miele; your repairer recommended another brand to us.

Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel) compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cintique

CintiqueSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

A real dishwasher

published

Great dishwasher, it cleans everything really well. Purchased over a month ago. Love the auto sense, no scrapping plates, it runs quietly, not too many dials and buttons, so easy to use. Recently cleaned my BBQ plates and racks, was amaze at how clean they turned out.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Cintique for taking the time to leave this review!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ab

AbBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Way better than an LG

published

Bought this a month ago after fighting with a LG dishwasher for the last few years. It cleans the plates and easily without the need wash off. Haven’t had any issues yet. It was a great price from Harvey Norman. It is whisper quiet and easy to stack with the top cutlery tray.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo

LeoHORNET BANK

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent microwave for the size

published

Its stylish and have awesome features also it has different kool modes for running the product it washes all the dishes really well with powerful water pressure modes in the dishwasher machine it runs quiet with a Stainless Steel style look I give it 5 stars for this product.
Its stylish and have awesome features also it has different kool modes for running the product it washes all the dishes really well with powerful water pressure modes in the dishwasher machine it runs quiet with a Stainless Steel style look I give it 5 stars for this product

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you Leo for your feedback!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jmfire

jmfireAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleans well

published

I put I some really dirty dishes and in 1.5hrs my dishes were clean. I love of the auto where it sense how dirty the dishes to the program and like the trays for knife and forks. Ovsrall have been very pleased with it.

The shelves can be lower to add pots and pans.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Arezoo R

Arezoo R

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stopped working after 7 months

published

I bought mine last October and in May this year it began showing F87 error and while I was waiting for the warranty repair to come and fix it, which took two weeks, the whole front panel blacked out. Literally the guy had to replace the pump and the from panel. Since then he’s told me not to use Finish Quantum tablets cause they can cause the motor to go unless you wash on hot cycles.
Disappointed as I paid AUD1200 so I don’t have to worry about repairs and now I have a repaired dishwasher.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary mcquay

Mary mcquayMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Miele dish washer

published

Cleaned the dishes and pans perfectly.
Has extremely long wash times. Even the economy wash seems to be on for ages.
I think the machine does a fantastic job but just takes such a very long time to finish a cycle.
My dishes are clean, no food deposits left anywhere.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel) compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carmel Harrold

Carmel Harrold

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

So quiet, so very very quiet, that is one of its best features!!!

published

Miele was recommended as the best on the market, so I replaced my old dishwasher with a Miele. Yes! definitely a wonderful product. So quiet, it is amazingly quiet.I wouldn't even know it was on and we sit around an island bench with the Miele washing dishes underneath, hushhhh. I have not had any trouble with it and it has done a lot of work now.
My visitors comment that it is a Miele and I always say: yes, I bought Miele because it is the best, having used 2 other brands prior, i could not recommend anything other than a Miele now I have one..

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corona Virus

Corona VirusPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great dishwasher

published

Great dishwasher and as expected of a Miele product it is extremely well made and comes with piece of mind through warranty.

Bought on promotion so received cash back which helped lower the price

Easy to maintain, super quiet and economical.

Has many neat features and cleans the dishes very well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ryan

Ryan

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect

published

Everyone said this product is good, so we set it up 8 years ago, and now we leave a review.
I tried every expensive product from cheap material but felt no big difference.
I have often seen a failure because the manual is a wheel, so I just pushed the power button and turned it on.
I'm sorry there are no temperature settings, but it doesn't feel that big. Quick wash dishes are finished in 20 minutes.

Date PurchasedJan 2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LynnC

LynnCGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great dishwasher

published

This dishwasher is great quality. It cleans the dishes really well and is also super quiet. I also really like the feature which gives you the ability to select what type of wash you want, ie quick wash or heavy duty wash for pots and pans etc. Although a bit pricey definitely worth it.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
FTM

FTM

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does what it needs to do.

published

Cleans dishes very well however drying is a bit different - unless I open the door dishes don't really dry properly. Water droplets stay on some of the dishes because of the steam. So far this isn't really a problem as most the time I just time it so I can do the open the door once the cycle is finished (or I put it on delay start). It has lots of different cycles to choose from too and so quiet I have to double check I actually put it on. I love that it has a proper place for all individual pieces of cutlery rather than just the standard basket on the bottom shelf. It looks really good in the kitchen as well, very modern and sleek.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Miele G 4203 reviews

Questions & Answers

Hoz

Hozasked

G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel)

Does it have a rinse function?. I cannot seem to find any cycle shorter than 45 minutes.

2 answers
Mary mcquay
Mary mcquay

I can't find a rinse only program on mine either.

Darl
Darl

It only has wash cycles unless you alter the shortest cycle and that will wash and rinse for about 45 minutes but will not dry. Hope this helps

Globetrotter

Globetrotterasked

G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel)

Does the door of this model open automatically upon finishing of the wash cycle?

3 answers
Darl
Darl

The door does not open automatically

Aggie
Aggie

No you open it

Globetrotter
Globetrotter

Thanks for your reply. My next question is does it have a cutlery tray as well as a cutlery basket?

See all Miele G 4203 questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele G 4203 SCU Active (Built-Under, Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 5 Miele G 4203
CategoryDishwashers and Built-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating4 star(s)
Water Consumption14 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Energy Consumption312 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Number of Programs5
Colour / FinishCleanSteel
Dimensions 805 x 598 x 570 mm
Height Adjustment 65 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 5 Miele G 4203

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36246877, G4203SCUABRWS, G4203SCUACLST and G4203SCUACTIVECLST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.