??!
6 photos
Miele G 6620

Reviews

(14)
(4)
(5)
(2)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    2.0 (3)

Not buying Miele again

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $2,148.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
StephRockliff

StephRockliffMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A bit disappointed.

published

I’ve always had Bosch dishwashers and loved them. As we were building a new house with the kitchen in the living area I wanted a super quiet dishwasher. I have friends with Miele dishwashers and I’ve had to put my ear against them to see if they were running. This machine however is noisy. I can hear the water splashing and the motor whirring. Also some of my cutlery came out as dirty as it went in. I am really disappointed that I spent so much extra to get a Miele and it’s worse than the Dishlex we had to use while we were renting during the build process. I’m wondering if they forgot to put sound insulation in the door. I feel ripped off.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Unhappy

UnhappyHobart, TAS

Set up impossible

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,099.00.

Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hugh B.

Hugh B.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

really great does a excellent clean every time

published

*very satisfied with all aspects of this dishwasher and its features
* yes i scrape and rinse dishes before putting dishwasher
*no the dishwasher never becomes clogged with food or debre as rinse plates before use

Purchased in March 2015 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Hugh, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are pleased that you are enjoying you Miele G 6620 SCi. Kind regards, Anna.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John Hmas

John HmasCentral, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Happy with this machine.

published

Very Happy with this machine. Our last Miele lasted for 17 years. This model is user friendly, does a great job but we do scrape our dishes. Rack is versatile, easy to load and love the wine glass holder. Highly recommend this Meile dishwasher.

Purchased in July 2019 at Clewers of Clare for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you John for taking the time to leave this review!

Jim

JimSydney, NSW

This Dishwasher has faults - but Miele have kindly helped me with the issue

published

Bought a G 6620 SCU to replace our Miele G 1142 SCU which we had for 11 years until the mother board died(previous other brands lasted longer). The G 6620 SCU fitted precisely into the same space, even the fixing screws lined up with the original holes. BUT beware-this new dishwasher has a door opening feature which opens 20 minutes before the cycle has finished to let out steam, which is destroying our timber work-make sure you have stainless steel or similar protection on the sides of the cabinets. The bottom wire mesh tray also has removable parts that keep falling off-I won't buy another Miele.
Update - a Miele representative got in contact with me, and showed me how to change the program so that the door doesn't open on each cycle.

Purchased in May 2019 for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Dalibor A

Dalibor A

  • 4 reviews

Happy with our Miele G6620 SCU Dishwasher

published

The Miele G6620 SCU is an excellent dishwasher. I was initially apprehensive about spending so much, but it washes very well for both normal dishes and pots and pans, is quiet and is of a high quality. We highly recommend this machine.

1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Arctic_elf

Arctic_elf

  • 10 reviews

The best yet

published

I purchased this dishwasher in Sept 2018 to replace my ailing Bosch. It is the quietest dishwasher I have ever owned. I love the cutlery tray configuration as it is so versatile. The quick power wash suits all but the most soiled, baked on pots and dishes. The longer washes are great for dealing with the more heavily soiled items. The drying is excellent, especially the way the door automatically props open and continues the drying cycle with the fan still going. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase. In addition the salesman at Bing Lee Belconnen was very helpful in showing the features of the various dishwashers and was not at all pushy.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Furbub

FurbubSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Overpriced because it underperforms, with poor design and poor washing results. Will choose another

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Miele Online Shop for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adele

Adele

  • 5 reviews

Love having a dishwasher

published

Good dishwasher. Sometimes it doesn’t clean as well as I’d like but I think that could be from dodgy dishwasher tablets as it’s not consistent. Very quiet when in use which I love. Easy to clean. Doesn’t dry plastic dishes as well as I’d like but that’s only a minor issue.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback Adele!

Jamez

JamezSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Dishwasher, cant fault it.

published

The G6620 SCU from Miele is a great dishwasher, every now and then we get the odd dish that has baked on stuff requiring re washing, but 99% the time, dishes are spotless, washer is realively quiet, so all in all we are happy with our purchase. Great job Miele.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

AS.

AS.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

We love this dishwasher so much.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!

Topcatz1

Topcatz1Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

So Far, we are impressed

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

Jon

Jon

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dishwasher

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Hi Jon, thank you for providing this feedback. Much appreciated! Kind regards, Miele.

Miele poor quality that does not last

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele
Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stacey Va’L

Stacey Va’LWandin Nth VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it and easy to reinstall front

published

Had an old Miele dishwasher for 15 years that broke, brought this one as we needed the salt option and an Intergrative front. The front was very easy to install and so was the dishwasher. Would highly recommend, especially if replacing an old Miele making it easy for me to do.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you for your feedback Stacey!

The Best Dishwasher

published

Should have bought a Miele the first time.

I have owned a German Bosch and an ASKO dishwasher and both brands have absolutely nothing on this.

Extremely Quiet. The Wine glass holder in the bottom rack is very convenient. The plates stack perfectly if you know how to stack a dishwasher.
11/10 Wash Quality. The Automatic Cycle is amazing.
I run the dishwasher either before I go to work or before I go to bed and every-time I go back to the dishwasher the Dishes are DRY! AND CLEAN!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Miele
JoelMiele

Thank you Wade for your feedback!

Rustle In The Grass

Rustle In The GrassSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

FAIR - UPDATED

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Matt

MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very, very similiar experience!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
aussiestar45

aussiestar45Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Brilliant!

published

It cleans the dishes brilliantly!
It is exceptionally quiet. We are using the QuickPowerWash which is a 56 minute cycle.
Favourite feature is how we can put long stemmed wine glasses in the bottom draw and the can be safely washed. I also like the cutlery pull out draw. This ensures all cutlery is washed and no food is missed.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dishwasher as a great investment.
We purchased in white.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Code

Codeasked

Do you use finish tabs, rinse aid and dishwasher cleaner? How does it compare to the Miele brand?

No answers
Al23

Al23asked

We get frequent power outages. When the power came back on, our old Miele dishwasher would resume operating from the point where it was when the power went off and just complete the cycle. The new 6620 just stops in its tracks. When the power resumes, the dishwasher is just sitting there and the cycle needs to be started all over again. This is a concern to me as we only have tank water and we need to be very careful with the amount of water we use. Added to this is the extra power and detergent used to wash the load all over again. Why did Miele change the system used in the old dishwasher? It seems a very retrograde step and certainly not very environmentally friendly. Is there any way around this?

No answers
Code

Codeasked

G 6620 SCU (Built-Under)

Does the machine automatically come with any type of steam guard for under the bench? Do I really need to buy the "UBS G 60-1 Dishwasher built-under kit"?

Also, if I turn off the Auto open feature, will the fan alone dry the glassware and dishes well enough?

1 answer
StephRockliff
StephRockliff

Yes it does. Steam has not been a problem and dishes do dry better with this function.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.