2 photos
Miele G 6620 SCU (Built-Under)

Miele G 6620 SCU (Built-Under)

MPN: G6620SCUCLST
3.0 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Viking
VikingSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wished I had read the reviews before purchase.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Amit
AmitSouth East Queensland, QLD

Miele Dishwasher F78 error after 3 years, will never buy Miele again

published

Purchased in August 2017 at Winning Appliances for $1,699.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Amit
Amit

Miele arranged for the circulation pump to be replaced free of charge. Dishwasher is now working beautifully again. Very pleased with Miele's response.

Megan
MeganSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

NO MORE MIELE

published

Bought it at 2017, just 3 years, it shows F13, but we do everthing we and also ask the plumber to have a look, but it still doesn't work. The plumber said is the circulation pump problem. I contact with Miele, they need more than one week to arrange a technics ! I also saw it might cost 600 dollars, if I have those money, I can buy a new one, no one can gurantee the fixed dishwasher can work how long.

Purchased in June 2017 at Bing Lee for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 SCU (Built-Under) compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elsid
Elsidmelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 13 likes

F78 F78 F78 and F78 error

published

Had this Miele G6620 for 3 years, until it stopped working with F78 error that can't get rid of. Cleaning the filter and circulating pump impeller to no avail. However, the Miele dishwasher had cleaned the plates well comparing with our previous Asko that lasted 15 years. Will steer clear of Miele..

Purchased at Harvey Norman Big Buys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Damir
DamirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

We will never buy anything with Miele logo on it!

published

We bought the dishwasher 2.5 years ago. It stopped working the other week. Since it is out of warranty I found a former employee of Miele to come and have a look at it. According to the technician the circulation pump needs replacing. Contacted customer support , they offered to send a technician at $179 for a visit plus $30 for every half hour after the 1st 30 minutes plus the cost of part (around $600). I was advised by the retailer that Miele circulation pump has a 10 year warranty. Sent an email to complaints department and got no reply . Shocking service and even worse dishwasher. I will never ever buy anything from Miele again!

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Not buying Miele again

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,148.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very, very similiar experience!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
See all Miele G 6620 reviews

Questions & Answers

Code
Codeasked
G 6620 SCU (Built-Under)

Does the machine automatically come with any type of steam guard for under the bench? Do I really need to buy the "UBS G 60-1 Dishwasher built-under kit"?

Also, if I turn off the Auto open feature, will the fan alone dry the glassware and dishes well enough?

1 answer
StephRockliff
StephRockliff

Yes it does. Steam has not been a problem and dishes do dry better with this function.

Graeme L
Graeme Lasked
G 6620 SCU (Built-Under)

I have had this dishwasher for 2 weeks replacing an old Miele which provided many years of completely reliable quiet service. The new one operates perfectly satisfactory except it is noisy. There is a thumping noise at about 120 thumps per minute for part of each phase of the cycle. The thumping is present when operating the washer completely empty. Is this normal? I have a recording of the noise

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Graeme, please call us on 1300 464 353 and we can assist you further. Kind regards, Jack.

Gillian
Gillianasked
G 6620 SCU (Built-Under)

I am after the under bench model. My bench space below is only 600mm wide. Is the 600mm width sufficient width for this model - the G6620 scu clst?
Thanks.

2 answers
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Gillian, thank you for your question. Please see the product page of that product here https://shop.miele.com.au/en/kitchen/dishwashers/built-under-dishwashers/g-6620-scu-built-under-dishwashers-zid10470780 which has information regarding dimensions. If you require further assistance, please call 1300 464 353 (Australia) or visit your nearest Miele Experience Centre which you can find here https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/locations-447.htm Kind regards, Miele.

Jon
Jon

Hi Gillian. The widest part of mine is 595 mm so 600 mm should be enough width. Regards, Jon

See all Miele G 6620 questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele G 6620 SCU (Built-Under)

Details

Compare all 3 Miele G 6620
CategoryDishwashers and Built-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $2,099.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash and Time Remaining Display
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption192 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 805 x 598 x 570 mm
Height Adjustment 65 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishCleanSteel
Compare all 3 Miele G 6620
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04002515745724
  • MPN: G6620SCUCLST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.